We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveler rating
775
612
419
247
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
775
612
419
247
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub taster menu log cabin main building outdoor jacuzzi groupon deal relaxing break overlooking the lake lakeside restaurant night break bed and breakfast leisure facilities leeds bradford airport black pudding short break executive room full english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We went on a Monday night for a Groupon deal (Prosecco and nibbles). The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. The food was only nibbles/tapas but we enjoyed it, it was freshly cooked and the Prosecco was good (sometimes with these deals you end up with a poor substitute).
No complaints with the staff, place or food.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jobieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevinManagement, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you - The Chevin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, our room was one of the buildings around the hotel, it's very quiet and great if ur looking to just relax, staff very polite and the leisure facilities were excellent, our room was clean and good for what we wanted, I would stay here again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 929stig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevinManagement, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this lovely review - we hope to see you back again soon. Thank you - The Chevin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Lovely area to play and see the children enjoy all the stuff, its like biggest one we've been there lots to keep you busy and buy cake.
Rooms are a bit smallish. Breakfast is tasty.
There is lots to see in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank blondambition345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevinManagement, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - we hope to see you again soon. Thank you - The Chevin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic location and very friendly staff. My room was so woefully small I had to turn sideways to negotiate my way around the bed. The shower was as powerful as an old boy taking a leak in a rest home and the shower space so small that I had to bend at an angle to fit under the droplets.

Go for a walk over the chevin for a marvellous view. Also, walk down through the woods to take you into Otley and visit the Junction inn

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tonysR3173AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevinManagement, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We will pass on the feedback regarding the shower. Thank you - The Chevin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

DO NOT STAY HERE FOR BUSINESS, £114 per night for an executive room and no wifi and almost non existent phone signal, so if your on business and need to work you are stuffed. When you complain they say well its on the website, its not! it says some rooms have wifi, there was a signal which can be connected to, but there was no internet. Well just for the record its not good enough to just put it in the small print, and when you list a room as executive the expectation is it has the facilities executives would need when traveling, people expect to be able to work in their room which includes making private calls while working and not have to wander off to the other side of the building to be able to connect and then have to make calls in public areas. The building as a whole is very dated and tatty bathrooms are very poorly fitted out and shower screen doesn't seal and leaks over the floor. The spa is not great either the outside hot tub was full of debris from the trees, and again the shower/toilet facilities were somewhat lacking and dated.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChevinManagement, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review - we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. Our WiFi is available in the public areas however we do not offer it in the accommodation. Thank you - The Chevin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews