We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice scenic hotel with great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otley
hendon, london
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“nice scenic hotel with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

i was staying here as part of a business meeting.
being a vegetarian i thought i would suffer, but no.
great food served for lunch, dinner and breakfast

hard working, friendly and funny staff at reception and serving.

the hotel is made from wood logs

room is the weakest part of the hotel

dark, very small, compared to the hotel i stayed in las vegas it was the same size as the vegas room's bathroom!

slept well.

bargain price as well

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
The Management and Staff at Chevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    482
    315
    168
    106
See reviews for
307
870
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My mum and I had a two night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in a log cabin which was lovely. Felt so relaxed from the moment we arrived. Had the best facial we have ever had in the spa with Julie. The food was out of this world! We were especially well looked after our host Matt and the food cooked by Dave (starters) Martin (mains) and Lukasz (desserts) the table d'hôte on our second night was fish and was amazing. Loved everything will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMarie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I was pleased to read your review regarding your stay with us thank you very much.
I have passed on your comments to all the staff.
Kind Regards
The Management and Staff at Chevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Thank you for a brilliant 2 day break . The staff were friendly and polite , rooms were ok , great value for money, definitely will come back. A great peaceful retreat Full marks
Food was perfect veiws were stunning. Next time I would definitely upgrade to a suite , at the extra cost it would be well worth it .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your great review we hope to be able to welcome you back again to Chevin.
Kind regads
The managemnt and satf at Chevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My boyfriend booked a wonderful night away for our years anniverisary. Couldn't find a fault. We arrived at the hotel early as we could use the spa facilities and gym before check in and we were super impressed at the level of cleanliness.outside jacuzzi is bliss. when we came to check in Tracy was on reception, she was jolly, full of life, polite and most of all she made us feel really welcome. Room was super clean and bed comfortable. Dinner was 5 star as was the breakfast!!
Absolutley enjoyed every bit of it so thank you all so much! We will be back VERY soon.: )

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for the recent review you have posted. I have passed on your great comments to all the staff at the hotel.
Kind Regards
The Management and Staff at Chevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

A very Happy Anniversary treat for my wonderful wife and I, 'twas a good choice honey!' Lovely place, lovely staff (big thanks to Nicki, restaurant manager, and the ladies on the desk too); and great food too. I'm a chef, and not easily impressed, but to be served 6 courses for £32.50, of such excellent quality, with crisp, attractive presentation, in a lovely lakeside restaurant; wowsers. that's why they have a rosette, i guess?! There's a punchline too... the meal and wine were inclusive in a Groupon deal,all for about 50% of full price of just a room. And.... The Scottish Blue cheese n lightly spice chutney....OMG! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much, we do appreciate you taking the time to write a great review. Hope we see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
The Management and Staff at Chevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

After some confusion with the booking I was did have some reservations about whether I'd picked the right place for a spa break with my 2 sisters.

Upon arrival the reception was well organised, and we were quickly located to our cabin in the woods, which was amazing!

We then went for spa treats together, the reception and girls in the spa were really good with us.

Dinner was served at 7.30, and part of our package was a 6 course taster menu. The food was sublime and even though it was a taster menu, we were very full from it. We had ordered some girly treats to go to our room for 9pm, which the waiter kept prompting us about, but we couldnt manage them so had to decline!

Breakfast the next morning was lush, lovely smoked salmon and a couple of poached eggs, brill!

I was really happy with everything to do with this trip, the surroundings, the accomodation, the staff, food, drink and spa, it was amazing, only regret is we couldnt stay for longer.

Room Tip: Log cabins situated in the woods have a little driveway for vehicles, so you can drive staright up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review we are all glad you really enjoyed your stay with us. See you again very shortly possibly later on in the year.
Kind Regards
The Management and Staff at Chevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked through their website for a birthday treat for my partner. Can't fault a thing. We arrived a few hours before we checked in to use the facilities. Pool, sauna, steam and jacuzzi were all excellent. By the time we checked in we were so relaxed already.

The room was very traditional and the surroundings are so tranquil. Dinner was 5 star and a really fantastic dining experience. The menu changes daily and there are two choices per course.

We spent a few hours in the bar, drinks are reasonable and the atmosphere is again very relaxing. Everything is geared towards rest and relaxation.

Breakfasts was again a feast where pastries, cereal, fruit etc are served buffet style and then you can choose your made to order hot breakfast. My partner had a full Scottish breakfast and I went for Eggs Benedict. Wonderful!

After breakfast we went for our spa treatments. The staff at the spa are all very friendly and went though the treatments as we'd never been to one before. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

All the staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful and we came away rejuvenated. Thank you to all.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ferndegeneres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review we really enjoyed looking after you. See you again very shortly possibly later on in the year.
Kind Regards
The Management and Staff at Chevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
13.3 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
12.2 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
10.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa Otley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing