We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best spa break weekend ever.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otley
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best spa break weekend ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

after a very sad xmas,and my husbands birthday on the 7th jan,we decided to pay a visit to the chevin lodge park,totally brilliant,hot tun on our balcony,brilliant receptionist called tracy,she couldn,t do enough for you,nothing att all was too much for the amazing staff.the evening meal was cruise standard and we crise 3times a year and the head waiter matt,and his staff once again othing was too much for them.the next morning we had a back kneck and shoulder massage,and once again truly brilliant,so good my best friend as already booked for us to return on the 4th march.a massive well done chevin lodge......

Room Tip: all rooms are amazing................get booked quick.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naomibarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on your Spa weekend with us here at The Chevin Country Park Hotel. I have passed them on to all the staff here. I hope it will not be to long before you visit us again.
Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    480
    315
    167
    106
See reviews for
305
868
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We would like to share our amazing wedding experience at the Chevin. The location was absolutely perfect for our wedding and the staff really did go above and beyond to ensure that our perfect day was everything we wanted it to be. There was no job too big or too small and we really were made to feel like we were the only wedding that mattered over an extremely busy festive period. We would like to thank all the staff for making our day so special and for sharing it with us. We would have no hesitation in recommending this as an outstanding wedding venue in an amazing location with even more amazing staff providing an amazingly fun and friendly service. AMAZING :)
Thankyou for such a wonderful wedding everything was perfect from start to finish.
Lizzie and Nicola xx

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind comments. I have passed them on to all the staff here at the hotel. I hope you will visit us again in the near future
Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Great little place, staff were very polite and happy to help. It was a very wet day the day we visited so the car park was a little tricky to negotiate and the floor in the changing rooms was a little grubby. A great treatment, nice and relaxing massage. Pool, heat rooms and hot tub really nice, could do with some hooks to hang your towel etc on while in the pool rather than having to 'hog' loungers. The changing rooms were a little chaotic at the end of the visit as they are quite small.
All in all a really nice day, nice place to visit and good treatment. Will probably give it a go in the summer!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very muich for your kind comments regarding your Spa Day with us we do appreciate your feedback on your day.
Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We would just like to share our experience with Chevin on our wedding! We had the most amazing day and everything went to smoothly and according to plan. Everybody loved the rooms and with a huge family from Merseyside the hotel was pretty full.

We had no compliants on fantastic review from our family and friends, they loved every minute of it and said the staff were always on hand to help.

The hotel is very picturesque with beautiful views of the surrounding areas and we got to stay in the log cabin (Dale suite) on our wedding night which had a hottub.
The food was lovely and came out very quickly, the hotel were very helpful when we had a few hitches throughout the week with people dropping out and menu changes, they did their best to cater for everyone.

Once again we had a fanatastic time, the hotel was always well heated (as it was freezing in December) and everyone felt really comfortable and relaxed, there are plenty of bar areas and little coves to chill out in if you wanted some peace and quiet.

Would definately recommend Chevin for a weekend stay/wedding venue as everything was perfect from start to finish. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend!!! Kylie and Joe x

Room Tip: One of the lodges, or rooms viewing the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your day with us. I have passed on you comments to all the staf at the Chevin Country Park Hotel
Kind Regards
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, Wirral
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at Chevin Country Park Hotel for my son's wedding for weekend of 14th to 17th December. The hotel is in a lovely setting in the hills overlooking Otley. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and on the evening of 14th December, when about 50 wedding guests arrived, the staff did a marvellous job of checking everybody in and organising the evening meals in the bar. On the day of the wedding the room where the wedding breakfast was held was decorated beautifully and the food was delicious! The evening reception was also very well organised with a lovely hot buffet of sausage or bacon rolls, hot pies and chips.
One small negative- the bedroom was small and dimly lit with a bathroom that was in need of updating but did this spoil our stay- definitely not! All in all, the whole weekend was superb and I would like to take this opportunity to thank ALL the staff at Chevin for making it such a memorable occasion. Well done to all the staff at Chevin Country Park hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamburg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thank for all you kind comments regarding your recent visit to Chevin Country Park Hotel. We will pass on you comments to all our team, we look forward to seeing you again very soon

Kind Regards

The Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Recently stayed at the Chevin Country park, pleasent staff, great spa facilaties. We stayed in one of the cabins, rather small was not an issue for a one night stay but any longer the shortage of space would have irritated me. The food was wonderful. Small improvement that could be made is lighting around the cabins, we struggled in the dark to find our way, also some lighting around the lake. Its such a beutiful setting it should be showed at all times. Will be visiting again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding you recent visit to Chevin Country Park Hotel, we will pass on all your kind comments to our team, we hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

The Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in the executive lounge - a cabin on the site. The cost was 195 pound for one night - 2 adults, 2 children. For that price I would have expected an elite setting. It wasn't. Perfectly comfortable - just not what you'd call plush or luxurious. Luckily the adjoining suite was occupied by quiet people - because we heard every cough and utterance. The bathroom was dated and the facilities fairly basic. And then the toilet broke down... Two young guys came out to see if they could fix it. They were not able to fix it and did get us a drink from the bar - but they could not get the maintenance guy to come out. So... a constantly running toilet that wouldn't flush properly did put a damper on things.
We got one dessert for the kids from the restaurant - it was very overpriced (at 4.95 for a sundae it was a tiny portion and not much to it).
The breakfast was nice enough - but a number of things on the menu (haddies, croissants, beans) were not available - and we weren't told about this until we tried to order.
The staff were nice. Very friendly - but not all very well trained. At the bar there were three people serving but only one of them knew what he was doing, so service was slow. Same at breakfast - although the breakfast room was empty but for one other table of two just finishing up it took quite a while to get coffee on the table and more toast.
The spa is lovely. We really enjoyed the pool, hot-tub, sauna and steam-room. The only down-side were the very small changing rooms, which got grubby very quickly.
It was a mixed experience. The setting is nice. The staff are nice - but need to be better trained. All up it was VERY EXPENSIVE for what it provided. Accommodation is not up to a par with the lovely wider setting and spa. We had the most expensive suite - and it was a let-down. I would have thought with the inconvenience of a broken toilet we might have got a discount - but such was not forthcoming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoiBertwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
DearGuest

Thank you for taking the time to feed back to us regarding your recent visit to Chevin Country Park Hotel, we are disappointed that you experienced some issues whilst with us and I hope you will accept our sincere apologies. Unfortunately due to the Christmas and New Year period we were unable to fix the toilet to the standard that you would expect. We will off course look at all the areas that you have mentioned and make the neccessary improvements.

We do hope that in time you will consider visiting us again.

Kind Regards

The Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
13.3 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
12.2 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
10.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa Otley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing