We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good.”

Red Pepper Indian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Otley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Otley, West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We eat here regularly and always find the food good. The staff are always great and look after us well. No hesitation in recommending Red Pepper.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    61
    15
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A local restaurant to die for :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My partner and I have lived literally streets away since April 2012, we have only just made it into Red Pepper and we are truly kicking ourselves that we didnt discover it sooner although we have smelt their amazing food whilst walking past on evening and looked longingly in.I can assure anyone that it does not disappoint, the presentation and quality of their food is brilliant and the staff are lovely! We will be in again soon....when ever slimming world will permit cheating :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank s.forbes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southyorkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went to this restaurant for the Sunday night buffet menu.It was worth every penny! only £10 .each. All of our food was well presented ,hot and tasty and there was plenty of it. The service was pleasant and friendly . I would certainly recommend a visit if you are in the area .The only thing i did find a little strange was the decor,the wall was decorated like something out of finding Nemo not really what you would expect in an Indian ,but who cares as long as the food is good!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nevjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Been to the red pepper several times on the banquet nights. £9.95 for a full course, exceptional value and good service. Lovely food and always consistent. Gem of otley hidden behind the weatherspoon. Looking forward to Sunday now as we have a birthday party booked in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohussain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Banquet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a Banquet deal for £10. per person. Everything was great, the staff, the food, the company, everything

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula07770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Pepper Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Pepper Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing