We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dowgill House
Nearby Hotels
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$57
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
125
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsfascinating historyguest houselovely market towningredients locally sourcedsewing kittown centre locationspent one nightfreshly cooked breakfastfull english breakfastyogurtpubs and restaurantsa wonderful staybreakfast roomlovely houseplace to stayfree car parking
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 133 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

great Bnb in Otley, Yorkshire
the house was built in 1573 and has been restored with some great antique features
the Family room was huge, the beds comfy and duvet really lush
nice breakfast too and a guest lounge which is really handy as you dont have to sit in your bedroom when you come back to the Bnb after a day out

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Tim and Helen have a fabulous old house in the centre of Otley. Walking through the front door is like taking a step back in time but with all the modern day comforts. We spent one night in the family room which over looks the back of the house. It is a spacious and comfortable room. Just like the rest of the house, it is clean and tidy with good attention to detail. The room has a shower room which is small but perfectly functional. Tim and Helen are friendly and helpful hosts, working to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There is a guest lounge and separate dining room with a lovely victorian tiled floor. We had a tasty cooked breakfast to set us up for the day! If you are looking for somewhere to stay is this interesting old market town I would recommend you call Tim and Helen. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a smart b and b in a characterful building. Our room was a good size with a small but well-equipped en-suite shower room (by the way, soap and shampoo are provided but not shower gel). There is a good variety of places to eat in Otley, we chose an Indian restaurant, the Red Pepper which is only 40 yards away which was great as it was pouring with rain, and we were very pleased with this choice. Our bed was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent, including lovely fruit, yogurt and jams as well as all the traditional cooked items.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank kmtYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Lovely comfortable bed and breakfast house.We stayed two nights and were sorry we didnt book another night as by then it was fully booked.Still we will be back,the breakfasts were the best we ever tasted.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We spent one night at Dowgill House. It was a very enjoyable experience. Helen and Tim gave us a warm welcome. This eighteeenth century house is full of character and interest. Our en-suite room (at the back) was spacious, clean,and well equipped and the bed comfortable and warm. (I would probably have brightened up the walls with more pictures and the grate with flowers, but that's a matter of personal preference.) Although we were in the centre of Otley, our room was very quiet. Breakfast offered plenty of choice of starters and the cooked English was beautifully prepared. Parking was very convenient. We had a good, reasonably priced pub meal at the Rose and Crown. Altogether, very highly recommended!

Room Tip: Go for a room a the back if you want quiet
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews