We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Alisa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alisa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lerma
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“great hotel”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel four times now on our way to or from Bilbao . The location is perfect for a stopover. The rooms are spacious and very clean with polite and helpful hotel staff. However, this time this good hotel was badly let down by its menu del dia. The main meal served to my wife looked like a dog's dinner and my grilled fish was cremated. Pointing this out was greeted by a shrug.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    58
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
27
52
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This a good hotel in an extremely convenient position with friendly & helpful staff. It looks like it would be noisy but there's little road noise. The rooms are spacious, warm and well equipped - the newer part has very efficient air-con when needed. The menu del dia is exceptional quality and value with an extremely good bottle of wine included. A short walk into Lerma centre and there's a good selection of bars to eat breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms on the river side have good air con and are generally quieter but are not always in use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loszahories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

A well positioned hotel, a minutes walk from the centre ; Greeted by incredibly polite and, friendly and helpful desk staff ; Room very comfortable and bathroom well equipped. For the price it was excellent value; Wanted to try the restaurant but I had an early start next day so went to the bar, which again was run by very friendly staff; Tapas very good; A perfect place for an uncomplicated overnight stay. I will definately stay there again....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Selected this hotel because we were travelling back to UK with our small dog. We had two rooms on the ground floor one of which was quite smelly - facing an inner courtyard. No air conditioning but reception loaned us a fan for each room which helped. Had the menu del dia in the restaurant (although we had to sit in the cafe area because of the dog). Food was good value with wine included. Again had to sit in the cafe area for breakfast which was also adequate. Free wi-fi was an added bonus.
The hotel is well situated close to the lovely town of Lerma and not far from the motorway so it is perfect for a one night stopover.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherub47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here on the way from Andalucia to Cherbourg in June 2012 with three dogs. It's v dog friendly: dogs are allowed in the rooms (we only look one in!) and there's a lovely river walk right beside the hotel. Staff were v friendly and room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Ate in the restaurant and thought the food and wine were lovely and very good value (especially the wine!). Lerma itself is a beautiful town and well worth a visit. We had the most delicious breakfast the following morning in a nearby cafe.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedster_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We use this hotel now and again, but generally turn up and pay the going rate. This time we knew our itinerary, and prebooked at an excellent price of £41.00 with Travel Republic.
When we arrived we were put in a downstairs part of the hotel probably reserved for staff, we had never been in this part before. No internet connection. No air conditioning. No window bars so no security. A strong smell of smoke, which for we non smokers, turned out the next day to be critical. When we complained we got a shrug!
We will never stay here again, as there is an excellent hotel down the road at Milagross... 20kms south.
We understand there are hard times in Spain, but please don't give a deal and then do your best to make it a bad experience, as regular travellers such as ourselves, will go somewhere else, for a few Euros more!

Room Tip: Try Milagross 20km south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brackenhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lerma hotels

London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed at the Alisa in Feb 2012 on the way from Santander to south east Spain. Very nice, clean place. Staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of parking plus a locked garage at a small extra charge. The room was quite spacious and comfortable and a good size bathroom. It was snowing the following morning but the room was lovely and warm. The hotel is very easy access from the motorway north or south. The only disappointment was the evening meal - not up to the usual Spanish food standard. But I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it as a good overnight stop.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessiejamesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerma
0.4 mi away
Parador de Lerma
Parador de Lerma
#1 of 5 in Lerma
983 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada de Eufrasio
Posada de Eufrasio
#2 of 5 in Lerma
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Hacienda de Mi Senor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Ceres
Hotel Spa Ceres
#4 of 5 in Lerma
83 reviews
18.8 mi away
Rey Arturo Hotel
Rey Arturo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villagonzalo Pedernales
134 reviews
22.5 mi away
Hotel Montermoso
Hotel Montermoso
#3 of 8 in Aranda de Duero
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisa Hotel

Property: Alisa Hotel
Address: Carretera Madrid Irun Km. 203, 09340 Lerma, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Lerma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lerma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alisa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alisa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing