We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find in Lerma”
Review of Alisa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alisa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lerma
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great little find in Lerma”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

With a car that was a great find in Lerma on our way to Madrid. Beautifully restored hotel and even more a super restaurant for the evening meal. Breakfast was also terrific to set you off for the days travel. Staff were amazing and the rooms were very spacious and the prices very reasonable. There is a great old city to explore in Lerma. Well worth the stopover.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    58
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
28
54
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We travel from England to the South of Spain quite regularly and finding dog friendly hotels can be difficult in Spain. We find hotel Alisa to be an ideal stopping off point and is relatively quite, given the proximity to the motorway. Rooms are comfortable (although not air conditioned) and there is both outside (free) and underground (pay) parking. Our dog has always been welcomed - there is good walking along the river on both sides of the road. The menue del dia is available in the evening and is excellent value. You have to ask for it though as initially only the carta will be presented. This hotel is good value for money and recommended.

The hotel is an ideal base for visiting the interesting old town of Lerma and the surrounding countryside. A visit to the covered courtyard at the Parador is a must although dogs are not admitted!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TobyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordogne
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Great little hotel for overnight stay within easy reach of Madrid. We were given a comfortable room with good ensuite facilities. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and good value. Our only criticism - we went for a drink in the bar/lounge which was takenover by locals and their families with lots of noise and children running around screaming.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dordogner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortun8
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2008

I was driving North to France from Spain, this was two weeks ago in the month of March. I was tired and had decided to stop at the next hotel I came across. This was a bonus, the hotel room was both modern and clean, the bathroom was well fitted with a great shower or a bath if so desired. I had a meal in the hotel which was excellent. I made a note of this hotel as next time I drive from France to Spain I will stay here for a few days. Price wise it was good value for money

  • Liked — Friendlyness
  • Disliked — Not a lot of English spoken
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2007

Hotel Alisa is a little gem of a hotel situated next to a river on the outskirts of Lerma. We always use this hotel to spend the night en route to the ferries at Bilbao or Santander. The rooms are modern and clean and the reception staff are friendly and helpful. For those who are travelling between UK and Spain with a car full of wordly goods, the hotel has a lockup garage for an extra 8 euros. A short walk brings you to the gates of the old town of Lerma which is full of history and a great place to stretch one's legs after a long drive. The only down side is that the rooms are not air conditioned which is a problem in Summer. Other than that, I can highly recommend this very reasonably priced hotel.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — no aircon
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerma
0.4 mi away
Parador de Lerma
Parador de Lerma
#1 of 5 in Lerma
1,025 reviews
0.5 mi away
Posada de Eufrasio
Posada de Eufrasio
#2 of 5 in Lerma
231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Ceres
Hotel Spa Ceres
#4 of 5 in Lerma
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Rey Arturo Hotel
Rey Arturo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Villagonzalo Pedernales
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Hacienda de Mi Senor
18.1 mi away
Hotel Santo Domingo de Silos
Hotel Santo Domingo de Silos
#2 of 2 in Santo Domingo de Silos
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alisa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alisa Hotel

Property: Alisa Hotel
Address: Carretera Madrid Irun Km. 203, 09340 Lerma, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Lerma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Lerma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alisa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alisa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing