We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just gorgeous”
Review of Parador de Lerma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parador de Lerma
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lerma
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just gorgeous”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was my first stay in a parador andn it wont be my last. Thought that this would be a very special way to spend our last night after 3 amazing weeks in Spain and it did not dissapoint! Loved Lerma and loved the parador. Excellent service, lovely rooms, great lobby and lots of fun restaurants nearby for dinner. Drinks in the lobby a bit expensive but very atmospheric, so worth it and breakfast wasn't cheap BUT it was an amazing buffet which was perfect before setting off to Madrid Airport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leafylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    374
    85
    23
    17
See reviews for
220
689
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was my first stay at a Parador and I can safely say I was not disappointed. My family of five stayed there for one evening on our way from Toulouse, France to the Algarve, Portugal. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was nice. We were escorted to our rooms and helped with our bags. They ensured we had adjacent rooms, which with three small children is always a must. And, having lived in France for the better part of nine years I think I can make the generalization that the Spanish are much more kid friendly than the French. The staff here showed it.

We dined at the restaurant that evening and had breakfast the next morning. My only complaint, if I had one was the service at dinner was a little slow and with small children that could cause slight problems as attention spans start to wane. However, the food was great at dinner and at breakfast there was a large variety in their buffet that satified all tastes.

My first Parador experience was a good one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent a very enjoyable time in Lerma, the parador was splendid . Although it was very old ,the bedrooms and interior were very comfortable. It was situated in the main square which enabled us to abandon our car.As a town it was terrific to walk around and soak up the atmosphere, plenty of friendly tapas bars etc. to try.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamerichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Luxurious surroundings and amazing staff make this old spanish palace a very desirable place to stay. It is easy to feel like royalty during a stay in this beautiful parador. Lerma is a small but charming place, we stayed here for one night while driving from Santander to southern Spain, and found it to be a perfect location.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel, and we loved Lerma. The hotel fronts out onto a most attractive town square. Secure underground parking is available, although there is plenty of parking at the front in the main square. Our room was large and very beautiful, with two balconies (but access to only one). The bar is divine - a lovely, high-ceilinged room with plenty of seating. Extremely conveniently placed for the motorway, which is a matter of minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

the parador de Lerma is one of the nicest paradores where I have stayed.. Was there about 2 years ago also, and I was happy to notice that the staff was still as nice as I remembered, the rooms enormous, giving me a feeling of being a princess in her castle.. the food in the restaurant is real gastronomy, but very expensive, so is the wine, but the prices of the rooms are low, so it evens out quite well... a beautiful place

Room Tip: get a room on the left side of the galleries, they overlook the wilderness and one can see and hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We've stayed here several times as its on our way to the south, and it's been ,overly every time. Not cheap, but the central courtyard is magnificent, and worth every penny. We got to stay in a corner room each time and have eaten very happily in the restaurant as well. Paradors are always clean and this is no exception. The staff are not at all smiley, but then they never are at a parador. The children were wowed by it and as they're teenagers they take some effort to impress.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLCKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerma
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Ceres
Hotel Spa Ceres
#4 of 5 in Lerma
87 reviews
21.7 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Hacienda de Mi Senor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Landa
Landa
#8 of 51 in Burgos
433 reviews
21.9 mi away
Abba Burgos Hotel
Abba Burgos Hotel
#6 of 51 in Burgos
776 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel Santo Domingo de Silos
Hotel Santo Domingo de Silos
#2 of 2 in Santo Domingo de Silos
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Lerma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Lerma

Property: Parador de Lerma
Address: Plaza Mayor 1, 09340 Lerma, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Lerma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lerma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Lerma 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The amazing ducal palace at Lerma, now a Parador, is located in the upper part of the city. The hotel features a central courtyard surrounded by lovely columned galleries. The elegant majesty of this palace from the era of the Hapsburgs and its lovely interiors, with beautifully designed lighting and decor, will make your stay an unforgettable experience. The Plaza Mayor (Main Square) is opposite the main facade of the palace. At night, the lights of the Parador make it look even more magnificent and stately. The medieval quarter, Arch, Carcel Bridge, San Blas Convent, Santo Domingo Monastery, Pasadizo del Duque (Duke's Passage) and former collegiate church of San Pedro are just some of the treasures you won't want to miss. The area around Lerma is well worth a visit. 22 Kilometers away is Covarrubias, a lovely village where San Cosme y San Damian Collegiate Church and Dona Sancha and Dona Urraca squares invite travelers to enjoy a leisurely visit, imagining that time has stood still in the Middle Ages and that little has changed since the year 987, when Count Fernan Gonzalez founded the town. About half an hour away by car is another treasure: the Monastery of Santo Domingo de Silos, a Romanesque jewel which has become a place of spiritual and artistic pilgrimage. It is also not far to beautiful Aranda de Duero, city of wine, monuments, history and culinary expertise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Parador de Lerma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Lerma Hotel Lerma
Parador De Hotel Lerma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing