We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad....”
Review of Hotel Novorossiysk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Novorossiysk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Novorossiysk
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Novorossiysk for a couple of days this month.. after the long flight from Dubai to Moscow, then Krasnodar and the long drive, I was totally bushed and expected the worst.. Surprisingly the reception staff at the hotel are welcoming and pleasant - mind you they still do not accept USD or Euros for payment.. the restaurants are ok.. the beer is good and the service could be better. the wifi works and if you like a stroll after dinner, the walk by the side of the sea is the best.. The room is definitely small.. but not as bad as some make it out to be. The amenities are modern and definitely decent..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eagertraveller h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 158 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed there for a week. Location is the best. All the rest is poor.
This is old Soviet hotel with old style rooms. I had "luxury" room but it is not internationally recognized luxury. Probably just bigger than others.
At least it is good chance to feel Soviet spirit but unfortunately in overaged construction.
I was told that there is no good hotel in Novorossiysk so maybe this hotel is the only choice sofar.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xMIGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for 21 days. I must say that we reakky liked it. Even now, a year later, staying in an apartment and walking from time to time along the seafront, we dream about staying in "Novorossiysk" again. We liked the room - it was very clean, a litle bit small, but cozy. The bathroom was great - everything was modern and shining. The maids cleaned every day and did their job properly, And what we liked they were polite and could easily adjust their hours to our day plan. I mean they could come back to do their job later without any complain or arguing if we were in our room and didn't want to be disturbed.
We also liked the girls at the reception.
Next. The breakfasts were so full and tasty that I always was a little bit late for work ;-) Great choice of quality food. Can't say much about lunch and dinner - we had a dinner only once. Nothing special.
Location is exellent. It's right in the center of the city, close to downtown, Prospekt Lenina (one of the main arterias of the city), Frubze park there you can walk in the evening and seafront where again you can walk or jog in the morning and see the ships coming in and out of the harbour.
I must say that "Novorossiysk" is one of the best hotels in the city. Only "Sofia" hotel can compete with it. I wark in an international company and all our people coming for work syay in either "Novorossiysk" or "Sofia".

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constantine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

It's OK to stay at floors that were renovated, but rooms are very small and the same with TV set. I do not recommend the foreigners to eat at the hotel's restaurant (2-d floor) except they only want to eat and to know what people eaten in former Soviet Union.
BR.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GALEX_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Typical refurbished Soviet style hotel. Perfect location, right on the sea shore, not far from the center and one of the main Great Patriotic War (WWII) attractions Malaya Zemlya (Little Land). Staff is nice and helpful. My room was equipped with good air con (split), huge empty fridge and funny old TV which I had no time to turn on so can’t really say which TV channels are there. Double bad and funny classical Soviet blanket pioneer camp style! Anyway, enough for a good sleep. One side of the hotel is facing huge construction site which was surprisingly not noisy at all. Same side is facing best sea-port-harbor view and sadly closed water park. The park looks very good but stands dry for about 4 years which is very silly, so don’t trust web sites, it’s deadly closed. The B-fast is good but the room isn’t big and girls are not in a rush with refills. Place worth the rate and if I come across Novorossijsk, will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Both sidea are facing the sea. Harbour or more water, the choise is yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SergioneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

As the only hotel in Novorossiysk, there wasnt much choice. THe staff were very helpful and most spoke english. The rooms were basic and could do with some modernisations and the restaurant was extremely basic. Breakfast choices were limited but ok for quick breakfast before going to the office.

its in a good location and close to the sea and within walking distance from restaurants and shops and bars etc. I think if the hotel had some competiion from a modern hotel then it would have to improve or would lose business. THe internet was wireless but only covered certain rooms in the hotel but the staff were not sure which they were.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank andreab1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Typically soviet hotel that has been refurbished. It's ok, nothing fancy.
Location is great, right in the centre next to the sea.
The staff were very very helpful and I must say that I was suprized that they speak English perfectly and are very polite.
Considering the price, I think it's good value for money.
The breakfast wasn't very big, but good enough to start the day.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novorossiysk
2.4 mi away
Dublin Hotel
Dublin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Novorossiysk
54 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brigantina Hotel
Brigantina Hotel
#3 of 4 in Novorossiysk
54 reviews
17.0 mi away
Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Uyut
Uyut
#8 of 39 in Novorossiysk
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apart Hotel Rus
Apart Hotel Rus
#1 of 22 in Novorossiysk
57 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mikhalych Guest House
Mikhalych Guest House
#3 of 22 in Novorossiysk
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novorossiysk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novorossiysk

Address: Isayeva St., 2, Novorossiysk 353905, Russia
Location: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Novorossiysk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Novorossiysk
Price Range: $69 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novorossiysk 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Novorossiysk", which has the category "three stars", guarantees you wonderful rest in comfortable rooms, quality service, goodwill and attention of staff. The Hotel is located not far from the business center of Novorossiysk, away from the noisy roads. When looking through the window you see the picturesque view – Caucasian mountains and the Black Sea. And at night you can see a romantic landscape with moonlight, and ships standing on the raid. Even if you come with business purposes, here you can relax as on holiday. Near the hotel there are the beach and seaside park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Novorossiysk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing