We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome and comfy living experience at a lovely...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
76Turbo
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome and comfy living experience at a lovely price”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was exactly what we were looking for. The house was clean, and well maintained with lots of natural light. I liked the fact that we had a kitchen with utensils. Both bedrooms have one queen bed. My children didn't want to sleep in the same bed, and Samantha informed me there was a self-inflating air mattress in the closet. It worked out perfectly. The family enjoyed the TV with cable, while I enjoyed the dependable WIFI so I could still get homework done, and stay in touch. It was also relaxing to sit on the verandah (porch) and chill while enjoying the cool island breeze and ocean view. On my next trip to Jamaica, I'll definitely be calling Samantha for this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, and price
Liked least: Hmmmmmmm
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Thanks Chris and Simone....All smiles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple Lovely”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I really loved the decor of the place and was completely taken by it. The art work, the layout of the furniture, the tranquility of the environment, all added to the quality of my experience and allowed me to really enjoy the time i spent there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr.”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jamaican hospitality, fine cuisine and places of attraction are memorable experiences. This is one such unforgettable, homely experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms.”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I visited Jamaica 3 time in the last 12 months and every time I arrived on the island, I stayed at Samantha's beautiful guest house. The villa is located in the cool hills of Rosehall in a safe and pleasant neighborhood with pleasant surroundings and very clean, spacious and accomodating and well maintained. Samantha is a very warm and friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure that I was comfortable. Easy to catch a ride 12 minutes to down town Montego Bay. Golf course and entertainment 6 minutes away. A great place for a family get away and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Vacation”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I Really had a great time relaxing and getting some well need rest ...in This Beautiful Well Kept House...Samatha Made sure l was picked up from the Airport...and Drove me Around She know Where to Get Good Eats...Very Nice.... I would go back in a Heartbeat....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2016
Thanks Robin, Oh you are a very special person and you did treat the place with love, care and respect. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn C
1 review
“I enjoy every moment”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I have have a wonderful time and the host Miss Samantha was excellent. The place was well kept, clean and insects free. The WiFi works perfect and the restaurant, grocery shops, beach, and bar are very close by. I would recommend this stay to everyone.

Thanks Samantha for a beautiful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing