We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rose Hall
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,732)
Filter reviews
4,733 results
Traveler rating
3,334
884
302
106
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,334
884
302
106
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petit pariz swim up room french restaurant montego bay butler suite ziva pool foam party kelly ann di roza all inclusive resort brazilian steakhouse union jackz airport lounge new building jerk shack choicez buffet beautiful resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 4,733 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful resort with tons to do. My wife and I stayed on the resort all week and it was incredible. There were always things going on at the resort, from Beach Volleyball, Yoga and Water aerobics to a Michael Jackson tribute show and aqua dancing. The Z Crew did a great job setting up all of the events and activities. Oshane of the Z Crew was incredible. He made us feel special and important and, by the end of the trip, we had gained a friend.

Beautiful spot! Would definitely recommend and will be back soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KevandAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSMCoordinator, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear KevandAlli,

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were always entertained and made a friend in the process. It was an honor being your host resort and we look forward to future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just had a week here 20-27th jan 20 and it wasn’t really a hotel for us. We like adults only as our kids have grown and unfortunately the adults bit felt like an add on. Most of the restaurants were on the family side so adult dinners were out as there were lots of whinging kids about. There was no quiet pool and it really felt like a loud party pool which is great but not if you want a relaxing week. People were very friendly but I would not recommend if you want peace and a holiday away from kids. Also you need to be an early riser as the beds flew out, we like to go out at 6am as it’s the most peaceful time. I wouldn’t come to this hotel or a hotel again which was part family/kids but if you are looking for a pool party atmosphere or a frat party and aren’t bothered by kids you will be fine here.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Denasegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSMCoordinator, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Denasegal,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this survey about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it will allow us to make improvements going forward. Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall. It was a pleasure being your host resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful resort, with a great blend of areas for couples and families. Very friendly staff, delicious meals. Only four stars for a few reasons: they didn’t enforce the no-smoking policy on the beach (even when directly asked to do so and their signs clearly state that the beaches are no smoking areas). The quality of the “included” wine was poor. To get a decent bottle of wine at dinner, you need to pay up! Also everyone working seemed to anticipate a cash tip - which was a hassle when you are at an all inclusive and not expecting to have to carry tip money around. Montego Bay... well lets just say, it’s probably best to just stay on the resort! Overall we had a great time and with a few tweaks this place would be perfect!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank croseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSMCoordinator, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear croseh,


Thank you for your candid review of the Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall. We appreciate your feedback and we do regret the areas that may have affected your quality of stay with us. We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall. It was a pleasure being your host resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week Jan 2020. Loved the hotel and our general experience. Food was good and consistent. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Would go back to the Hyatt in the future. Jamaica is awesome!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSMCoordinator, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kurt M,

Thank you for your great review of the Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall. We are always pleased to hear that our guests had a great experience. We look forward to future trips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very impressed with the resort, beautiful grounds and the rooms are very, very nice. The people who work at the resort are wonderful, everyone was very friendly. We felt very safe there, lots of security around. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Jamaica. The food selection and quality was excellent for an all inclusive resort!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSMCoordinator, Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Beth J,

Thank you for your recommendation! We are so honored to know that you enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer at our resort. We are glad you felt safe and impressed. Thank you for staying with us at Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall. It was a pleasure being your host resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews