We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,639)
Filter reviews
3,639 results
Traveler rating
2,413
805
255
94
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,413
805
255
94
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelkidz clubjerk shackmontego baynew buildingitalian restaurantunion jackschoicez buffetmichael jackson showdi rozakelly annjerk chicken standall inclusive resortbarefoot jerkzbutler suiteairport loungenightly entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 3,639 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came to Hyatt for our anniversary and without a doubt we really enjoyed ourselves, Staff was pleasant and helpful check in at the front desk was a breeze. Then we ended up being introduced to the Club Lounge by Sudion a young lady with such great attitude and customer service skills! There was not a question we ask that she could not answer. She even helped us to plan our private beach dinner our server was great the food was great we had so much fun for the time we spent there.our spa treatment was amazing, we really appreciated the service by all the staff by the pool and the restaurants Natanya was helpful at Calypso, Julio at the pool bar nice drinks and a young lady at Shackers Bar, The buffet had a lot to offer we will definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: Book the Club Level
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mike C,

The management and staff at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, thanks you for choosing us to host your recent anniversary vacation, and especially for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

We are pleased the resort was to your expectation and you enjoyed the variety of food and drinks and the overall property. We will definitely congratulate the staff mentioned who made a positive impact on your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your uplifting review and we look forward to hosting you again for another great vacation.

“With Service from the Heart”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We checked in Saturday the 11th. Our room was ready early. We did upgrade to a ocean front view which is worth doing. The food here is wonderful and the selection is great. The staff here is like nothing I’ve ever experienced. They are the most kindest people. They are friendly and very accommodating. We did the downtown shopping trip that was great. We booked it at our resort and our driver Franko Francis, he was awesome. He took us all over to see different parts of the city. He really wanted us all to experience his country. Well worth this tour. The entertainment at the resort is outstanding. I’ve been to other resorts and they don’t compare to this resort. We are traveling with our 16 year old and we all feel this place is great. The pools are beautiful no problems with chairs or umbrellas. The beaches are just ok here. If I had any complaints it would be the beach but the resort doesn’t have control over that. I would recommend this resort.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donna H,

The management and staff of Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our resort. We are thrilled to hear that your time spent with us was enjoyed and we thank you for sharing your review. Our staffs are very dedicated and work assiduously each day to ensure that our property is up to standard as such we thank you for recognizing the hard work of the team.

Thank you for recommending our hotel; it is highly appreciated and we look forward to next time we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Thank you!

"Service from the Heart"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Decided to head to Jamaica instead of Mexico. Booked in at the Royalton but 3 days before departure they cancelled our stay (water issues?). Checked out the Hyatt reviews and we confirmed Wednesday for arrival Friday the 3rd of August. Room was a King with a pull out. A little small for a family of 4 but ok on only 2 days notice. But "no problem man" - the people made the vacation! Service was awesome, everyone was friendly right from check in to check out. A special shout out to Alicia who looked after us everyday on the beach, Carla at night and Craig in the club lounge! Beach was perfect for kids, protected, some fish under the bridge to view. Z-club had tons of activities and enthusiasm. Our kids favourite all inclusive experience so far because of the people and the food. (Jerk chicken, pizza, pasta)

Room Tip: Go for the Club level room for easy check in/check out and a place to stop and refresh each day
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bllc_orr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bllc_orr,

Thank you for such a meticulously review. We are grateful that you chose Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall to host your recent family vacation, and are delighted to know you were impressed by the level of service you received from our colleagues.

We do pride ourselves with offering genuine service from the heart to ensure all our guests leave with unforgettable experiences and fondest desires to come back soon. I will personally commend the members of our team you mentioned such as Alicia, Carla, and Craig on the service they meted out to you and your family.

It was indeed our pleasure hosting you and we are looking forward to the next time you will visit again and share the wonderful experience with your family. Thanks and we await your return!

"Service from the Heart."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Hyatt Ziva is a beautiful resort hotel for families . The employees put you the guest at ease with there friendly and professional demeanor .. Rooms are spacious with dramatic views of the beaches, pools and grounds.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Pioneer216095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

The Hyatt Ziva Resort management team and staff extends gratitude for spending your vacation with us. We are elated that your stay with us was wonderful and you found the resort to be top quality. It is great that the staff were warm and welcoming and allowed you to feel comfortable, we are also glad you like the room, beach, pool and hotel grounds and it suited your taste.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we can’t wait to see you again. Thank you for being our valued guest.

"Service from the Heart"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

This vacation was by far one of the best!!
Beautiful resort, Delicious food, Great entertainment, But most of all the people!! The resort was always clean, the pool was always warm along with the ocean, the rooms were always spotless, room service and the maids were always there if u needed anything!! The food was so delicious not one issue, the waiters and waitresses were also so kind!! The entertainment was also great during the day there were water aerobics, soccer, water polo, dance classes, and so much more!! At night also great entertainment the whole time they always were including kids and the audience in the show or games!! The Michael Jackson show was also amazing!! So overall the hotel was beautiful!! But what made our trip complete were Omar and Demar (z crew). Omar and Demar were so kind and made us feel so welcome! They were also always making us laugh!! We already miss them!! They both have great personalities!! They treated us like family!! Overall them two made our trip so much better and it was so hard to say goodbye!! My family and I had the best time we possibly could have had!!
We will be back soon:)

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank alexia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlettArcherCampbell, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alexia,

Thank you for such a meticulously review. We are grateful that you chose Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall to host your recent vacation, and are delighted to know you were impressed by the level of service you received from our colleagues. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your candid review!

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. It is great that you found the resort and the facilities to be clean at all times and elated that you enjoyed the variety of meals provided by our outlets restaurants. We are happy you we able to enjoy the different activities that were done during the day and the shows done during the night.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed the beach activities and the pool facilities. The mentioned staff members will be commended for delivering excellent service. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for being our valued guest.

"Service from the Heart"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews