We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most wonderful 2 weeks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 23, 2014

When we checked into the resort, the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The lobby area and lobby bar have a very heavy amonia smell. Our room request had been honored, and we were on the top floor near our friends in a very quiet area. The room was very nice. Nothing special, but we didn't book into one of those high end specialty resorts now, did we. The king bed is very comfortable, but the pillows are large and dense. Luckily, we did our homework on trip advisor, and brought pillows with us...No problem mon. We had 2 weeks vacation here, and there were 4 of us, and I will warn you right now that we are good tippers, and always receive excellent service wherever we go. We give a dollar or two for a round of drinks, 2 dollars for breakfast, 3 or more for lunch, 5 or more for supper in the buffet depending on our server/service, and 10 -20 for supper. 2 a day to the maid, and a buck for the fridge.
The shower had good power and the blow dryer worked great. We are afternoon nappers, and after speaking to the lady who took care of our room, she moved our cleaning time to accommodate us. Please tip your room cleaner!
The bar fridge in the rooms is only stocked every other day, but after a word with the man doing the stocking on our first day, we had fresh beer, pop and water every day. There were some tiny ants in our room in the coffee area. As we are in a warm humid climate, there are bound to be some little creatures eh? Every night I put down a taco chip for them, in the morning, I sprayed them with bug killer and threw them away. No problem mon-just a situation!
In the "Little River Buffet", the food is always good. In fact, in all of our travels, this is the best food we have ever had. Nicole was our main waitress here during the day, and as soon as we would sit down to lunch, she would pour a glass of wine at my friends chair. The tenderloin in the Steak House was great! The Cajun restaurant - to die for! Dont fill up on the coconut shrimp before your meal. We ate at the steak house and cajun restaurant twice. We only ate at the Japanese restaurant once as we did not enjoy it at all. We were seated on wooden bar stools with no backs at 8:30, ordered our cocktails within a few minutes, and received them at 9:15. We don't eat sushi, the tempura veggies were heavy and greasy, and the food was bland tasting and greasy. Our waitress and chef were nice, but it was nothing special. There was no food throwing or utensil flipping. This is our only real complaint about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach.
Our favorite bartenders were. Lobby Bar-Andrew, a trainee. He always has a smile on his face and I am sure he will be hired on. Dean had my husbands drink ready before he even got to the bar in the evenings, and Garth. Be sure to say hi to Delbert at the pool bar, cause he is the man! Tamika works the beach bar and smoking lounge and Tancia, Ruth and Rose Ann in the smoking lounge are sweeties too! We rarely had an empty glass on the beach thanks to our wonderful servers Patrice and Kimone.
There are some rocks at the end of the swimming area with quite a few fish, so we snorkled a bit most days, and you can go out in a boat from the resort for 2 hrs for $45. We did a bobsled and white water tubing in Ocho Rios ( if you have 4 or more people, it is better to hire a taxi!) made a few stops, and had some lunch at a jerk shop. We took a trip to Luminous Lagoon...fantastic experience, and toured the home of "The White Witch of Rose Hall". We used Juta Tours, and always asked for Dexter, his cell phone # is 1-876-864-5970. Tell him Mr. Ray who likes to change his shirts recommended you, to put a smile on his face. He is informative, personable, gets you great discounts at some shops, and always keeps an eye on you! You can stop wherever you want!
We didn't interact with the entertainment crew at the resort much as the games they played were not our thing. They don't seem very organized or overly sincere in their friendliness (except for Rainbow and Tutsi Roll). The Dance lessons were more like workouts some days. Lots of Bocci Ball and volleyball. No music quizes unfortunately, which I love! We saw a few shows, and they were enjoyable, but there is no entertainment from 5:30 till 9:30, unless you have kids. There were not many kids under 18, which was nice.
All in all a fantastic vacation! Highly recommend Rose Hall Beach resort!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeriHasnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We appreciate the time taken to share your review here on trip on trip advisor. We are grateful to hear that your time spent with us was enjoyed. We are thankful that you were pleased with your room location, the services provided by the housekeeper, the minibar personnel, the waitress, the bartenders, the check-in clerk and everyone else who provided outstanding services. We will commend all our staffs especially those mentioned by names for the remarkable jobs they have done. Your comment regarding the Japanese and the entertainment team is noted and we will do our best to improve were possible. We apologize if you were inconvenience or disappointed in any way. Thanks to you again for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort. We look forward to the next time we will have the opportunity extend welcome to you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,391)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,972 - 1,978 of 4,392 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from yet another wonderful trip to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort....what more could a person ask for? We visited this resort last year and were so happy with everything that we decided to return again this year. The staff is very friendly and outgoing. Met Diego Fortun in guest services and he is a definite plus to the operations of this resort....very pleasant and helpful person. The food was attractively presented and tasty. Japanese restaurant a delicious and fun experience. Beach ALWAYS clean and well maintained. You are really pampered at the Iberostar. We would recommend this resort to everyone if you would like good food, attention, pampering, a fantastic beach, and nice clean rooms. It lacks nothing!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GGJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that once again you had a fabulous time with us. We will commend Diego for the exceptional service he offered and we are thankful that he is a member of our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous review; it is highly appreciated. We look forward to the next time you will visit again as it will be our pleasure to welcome you for another vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We attended a wedding at this resort and were very pleased with the whole experience, the resort is a nice size, we had an ocean front room on the 4th floor which was nice to wake up to and offered a nice ocean breeze and view of the entire beach area. The rooms were very clean, staff was excellent, pool area very nice, beach was great. This is a smaller resort, which is nice in many ways, everything is relatively close, easy to meet up with others from our group as we were travelling with a group of 59, it is also centrally located for excursions to most of the main attractions. I would return to this resort without a question.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank Armandjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We are very grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thankful that all went well with the wedding and that you enjoyed the excellent services offered by our staffs and the hotel facilities in general. Our staffs are very dedicated and we are happy to have them as members of our team; we will applauded everyone for their hard work and we are thankful to hear that you would return again. Thanks to you again and we look forward to the next time we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was our fifth trip to this great property. We stayed from Feb 3rd till Feb 17th 2014.
We have traveled all over the Caribbean and I have traveled all over the world so to return again and again say's something.
Always improving and always have met our expectations. The management staff, now our friends, Diego, Sergio, Anthony, Clinton,Lucas and of coarse Luis always making sure all was right in our world, thank you again.
Each and every employee on site were just happy to please us, even with just a smile.
I agree the main buffet did seem repetitive in the second week of our stay but always some fine dish presented itself to us to enjoy.
The best sous chef the kitchen could have ,Big Charlie, is ready with our order just as we arrived for a meal, fantastic man.
As an older property there were some insignificant short comings like the air conditioning crapping out on the day before we left, ah it's the hot Caribbean for sure.
Several guests including ourselves complained about the new Jamaica smoking bylaws. The way the world is going I am afraid.
I also agree that the hotel should have site wide no-charge WiFi, it's the way the world works these days folks.
All the "specialty restaurants" are good, but, one complaint, the steak house, Uncle Tony's, should serve a variety of sides instead of the mandatory baked potato, corn, and one spear of asparagus. Garlic mashed would be nice for a change. Just saying.
The property is very clean, safe and a joy to walk around.
As far a tipping goes, people should tip as they do at home, for service above what is expected. No one staff member ever expected us to tip them once.
Lovely place that expect us to return once again.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are defiantly worth the upgrade.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dusty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for continually choosing our resort. We are thankful that you are able to return again and again because of the exceptional services we offer. We are grateful that you are part of the Iberostar Family and we will commend Diego, Sergio, Anthony, Clinton and Lucas for ensuring your expectations were met. Luis doesn’t his utmost to ensure that all is always right and we are grateful that you appreciate all that was done. We will applaud Charlie as well for the excellent service he offered thereby contributing to a wonderful vacation. Your comment regarding the buffet is noted and we will do our utmost to improve where possible. Kindly accept our humble apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with the air condition. In regards to the smoking legislation we are sorry for any inconvenience encountered due to this however we have to abide by the law. We appreciate the time taken to share your review as such gratitude is extended once more. We look forward to the next time you will visit again as it will be our pleasure to extend warm welcome to you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went to Jamaica and stayed at the Iberostar Beach Resort Sept 21-Oct 1. We went with our
11 month old daughter and we had an amazing time. She loved the pool and the beach! There was plenty of shaded areas on the beach whether in was trees on the beach or under a hut.

We had great weather. In fact it was hot because they really hadn't had much rain.

The service was fantastic by all the staff. Whether we were on the beach, at the pool, in the lobby, or at any of the restaurants or buffet. We had great food every day! There was ALWAYS a great selection of traditional Jamaican food and lots of fresh fruit, veg, and variety! If I remember correctly our room was 712 over looking pools and partial ocean view. We had king bed and they had a crib brought to the room. Our daughter was still drinking formula then and they brought us ample bottled water.

The rooms have a door separating the bedroom from the bathroom and closet area which helps eliminate any noise in hallways at night.

I would definitely go back again. Only downside was that we could not use the splashplad facilities for our daughter at the Suites or Grand next door.

We met some fantastic people there that stay there several times a year. I would definitely look at staying at Iberostar resorts in other locations, as well.

I was a bit surprised that there was no free Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi was only available in the lobby which as a family traveling with a young child, was a bit inconvenient. But I didn't go to Jamaica to spend it on the internet!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wineylips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your review; thank you. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation here with us. We will commend our staffs for the fantastic services they provided and also our chefs for always providing a great selection of traditional dishes; we are happy all was enjoyed! Please be advised that as per hotel policy guest of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort do not have access to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and Iberostar Rose Hall Grand. We are sorry if you were inconvenience in anyway however we do have a kids pool available on the playground of the kids club. Please be advised that we now have Wi-Fi available in the rooms, on the pool deck and also at the Beach Restaurant however this is at an additional charge. Thanks to you again for choosing Iberostar and we look forward to extending welcome to you again Thanks!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was our first time at iberostar rose hall beach, awesome 2 weeks! First I have to say that Terri & ray sure made this trip as good as it could be. The people at the resort are very friendly, hard workers, I mean hard workers, busy all day getting things set for all us tourists. The hotel itself is pretty nice, very clean rooms, the beach is the best of the three hotels, the grande & suits beach had a fair amount of rock on the beach, ours was beautiful .they have rocks piled up about 5' feet of water in the ocean so you can snorkel , lots of fish. It's pretty nice to do right out front of your resort. The food was the best, honestly I could have eaten from the buffet every day, actually I did, then to the Cajun restaraunt, very good gumbolia, could even lick the plate. Next to the steak house - very good tasting beef steak, ribeye, almost cut it with your fork. Really have to be carefull on eating the appetizers,they are so good, then when your steak comes it's a full plate! People are very nice, if there is a situation, just let patric know & it will be taken care off, I really do not understand some people, how rude & cheap they are, they are trying to make a living pleasing us, you know who you are! There is a daily advisory from Terri Hasnip on trp advisor, we were with them and totally agree of what she says! I recommend this place highly, we did not take a bus on tours , we rented a driver & his name is Dexter Jurdine , he really looked after us, when we needed to go some where dexter always put us first, he toured us around telling us about Montego Bay, drank beer in his van, took us to scotchie's for lunch, could go on fore ever, his ph.# is (876)864-5970! Have fun when you go

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side r quite & third floor balcony for a view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bugboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your wonderful review and the time taken to share it and as such our gratitude is extended once more. We are thrilled to hear that you had an awesome vacation here with us and we will commend our staffs for the exceptional services they offered. Our chefs are always working persistently hence we are happy the delicious food provided was enjoyed. Thanks to you again for choosing Iberostar and sharing your review; the gesture is highly appreciated. We look forward to the next time we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've been to many hotels and i have to agree with Craig M, The hotel is very oddly laid out. The sad part of this hotel is everything is enclosed. I had my wedding there in January and it was somewhat of a dissappointment. The wedding coordinators are amazing and i can't say enough abot them, but the hotel staff just seemed like they don't enjoy their jobs, and really searching for tips They aren't the friendliest and i caught them in so many lies the week i was there. Telling one guest one thing and turning around and giving it to another guest. Unlike other carribean countries everything is more expensive then your average Cuba, or Mexico. Whatever you do.. don't rent out the presidential suite. We paid $400 for an upgraded price per night and NOTHING worked, maintence took forever to come have a look at it and said there was nothing he could do for me and expected a tip in return. The a la carte restaurants were ok, Unlce tonys and the japanese were much better than the Cajun. Get Wifi interenet for your phone it is much faster than the internet cafe they have there. And the photo area pictures are nice, just not worth $15 a photo. Other than that, they aren't too quick on having a fast turn over for the rooms. As we arrived @ 11am and we had to wait until 4pm to get into our rooms and they wanted us to keep our luggage out in the open where people could have easily walked off with it. The entertainment is in an auditorium style, it was ok, but i've experienced better unfortunately. We were dissappointed when we kep loosing power in the middle of karoke night and they just shut it down. The main lobby bar is the only area where you can find premium drinks, every other bar is just domestic liquor. The reception staff probably has to be the grumpiest of all the staff. Which is unfortunately as they are the first point of contact. All in all, it was ok, but i expected better for a Iberostar hotel chain, and that when we wrote to them, they constantly try to shug you off like they could do no wrong, a simple apology could go a long way.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank staroxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort for such a special occasion. We are remorseful to hear that you were somewhat disappointed and our humble apologies are extended for any inconvenience you may have encountered. Your comment regarding the staffs not being the friendliest is very surprising as our staffs are always regarded very highly for being friendly nonetheless each individual’s opinion varies and as such we note your comment and will do our utmost to improve where possible. Our aim is always to ensure that each of our valued customers leaving wanting to return and as such each time an error is reported to us we do our utmost to correct with urgency. Therefore if maintenance did not provide the necessary assistance we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. Tipping is not mandatory; it is done based on the wish of each of our valued guest and at times it is not expected by our staffs however they are grateful whenever they receive. Check in is at 3pm and we work assiduously to have the rooms ready on time. We are sincerely sorry for all the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us and we hope your happier memories will surpass these inconveniences.

We are happy to hear that the wedding coordinators did an excellent job and that you enjoyed the drinks at the lobby bar. We appreciate your review and the time taken to share it; we will make it our duty to improve in areas where necessary. We hope you will visit again as Iberostar is committed to offering excellent services and it will be our pleasure to extend welcome to you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
12.3 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,573 reviews
12.6 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $215 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing