We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Returned for an Encore!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Returned for an Encore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was our second time at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach. Same great service, clean rooms, and over whelming hospitality. Excellent entertainment from the entertainment team and the singers and dancers. What more can one ask, by being serenaded by Orale while he ate breakfast with us!
Sergio, the restaurants and dining manager always making sure all is better than good. Ramon the chef even made sure we received what ever was requested!
Enjoyed a great beach BBQ, and beach party. Hats off to Maria and G-Money and the team, you rock.
Strongly recommend the tenderloin at the Steak House. The Cajun restaurant was good and the Japanese was good and also entertaining.
All and all a great vacation was had with my wife and daughter. Keep up the excellent work team Iberostar!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view, rooms 1216, 1217.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ivan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our resort and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great time with us. We are committed to offer excellent service and we are thankful that you have enjoyed the staff treatment and Hotel facilities. We will commend all our valued staff for ensuring you and family had a great time. Thanks to you again and we look forward to the next time we will have the opportunity to welcome all of you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,979
    1,365
    512
    197
    135
See reviews for
1,487
1,505
107
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (994)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort and just returned last night. We stayed 6 days and wished we would have stayed an extra few days. Nonetheless, from the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we had only good things to say about this resort. There was one small problem with the water pressure in the bathroom when we arrived, however one call into guest services and the probelm was resolved immediately. We had reserved an ocean view room via cheap caribbean and were upgraded to an ocean front upon checkin. The room was perfect with a wrap-around terrace facing the ocean directly in front and the pool and mountains on the side. When we go again, we will definitely request the same room and hope to get it. The only word of caution -- when the balcony doors are left open, the floors get very sweaty and become very slippery so you have to be careful walking around, but it wasn't such a big deal. When the floors got that way, we closed the door for awhile. We are in the tropics, so alot of this is expected. The food buffet was good; the a la carte restaurants were ok, however the steak house was our favorite. The Cajun restaurant was decent, however, when our food was brought out it was luke warm at best. The service there was also on the slow side. The Japanese restaurant was very entertaining, however since I have an allergy to shellfish I couldn't really comment on the sushi, etc. I will say this - They asked right away if anyone had any allergies and were very responsible to make sure I did not get anything with shellfish on it. I was also the first one to get my food before the shellfish was put on the grill. I thought this was very thoughtful. The entertainment was fantastic. A big shout out to the Star Friends -- these people are amazing at what they do. Lava Girl, Tootsie Roll and the others (I can't remember their names) are true stars! The energy they have, especially in that heat and the long hours -- fantastic people! The bartenders, Ricardo "The President", Dean, and so many other bartenders were the best. In the beach, we had a very sweet girl, Tashali who made sure we were always taken care of. I will say this -- I noticed in the beginning, the women workers weren't the friendliest, however I noticed that they started warming up afterawhile. All of the male workers, an A+ for sure. In the front desk - Dane, you rock! Vassel from the steakhouse and some other workers in that steakhouse and Uncle Tony's grill were great too. Very attentive. The beach was nice, although it is man made. The pool was very good too, but could get loud at times. It didn't bother us at all. Everyone was having fun. We never had a problem getting loungers by the pool or beach. The water in the beach was warm and inviting. The resort is very clean, we always saw workers cleaning, raking the beach, cleaning the pool, etc. All in all, we had a great time, celebrated our wedding anniversary and will definitely be coming back. I plan on checking upcoming vacations and booking soon. Thank you again Iberostar - you are all good in our book.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank carmen6596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your past vacation. We appreciate the time taken to share your review therefore thanks to you once more. We are grateful and happy to hear that your 6 days’ vacation was wonderful. Our staff is highly trained and we are proud to have them working with us. We will commend them, especially those mentioned by names, for the exceptional job they have done. We apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way due to the water pressure however we are thankful the error was corrected with urgency. We are overjoyed to hear that you plan to return soon; we look forward to welcome you again as the pleasure is ours. Thanks to you again for your kind review and for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincourt, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Returned to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for a Wedding from November 30th to December 7th.
We were 37 people attending my friends wedding and everyone had only positive things to say about our weeks stay. There are many who said they want to go back again soon.
Quality of food was excellent. Thanks to people who sent reviews on trip advisor about certain individuals who made a difference while they were there. We truly miss Ricardo who works at the Lobby Bar, he is so funny (The president). You can really tell he loves his job. Another great person who should be mentioned is Sonny (Santino) who works in the morning at the Lobby Bar.
If you like your coffee spiked then you must try his ice cold breakfast coffee Special... (to die for). Had one every morning and he always remembered that I took very little cinnamon in mine.
The only negative thing I must bring to the resorts attention is Family Day. People who are there on family day should have rules to follow. Sorry to say but they were very loud, pushing and shoving to be served first at the swim up bar. We even seen spitting in the pool.
Other than that we would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Being a returning guest I mentioned it at check-In and was given a very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lou927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our Hotel. Thanks to you as well for taking the time to share your experience. We are overjoyed to hear that all your guests enjoyed the time spent in Iberostar Jamaica, as this is the result we work assiduously to achieve. Our staff is indeed excellent and we will commend Ricardo and Santino for making such marvelous impression on your vacation. Kindly accept our humble apologies if you were disturbed in any way by the ‘family day’, we are happy that you did not allow such isolated issue to smear your vacation. In this cases though, we do have security on site that will intervene if any of our guests are being overly rowdy. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope we will have the privilege to welcome you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were there from Nov 10-17 2013. It was a Birthday/Anniversary trip.

Awesome staff ! From the lovely Annette in the buffet, the STAR Friends Thunder, Smiliey, Breezey, all of them ! The bartenders.

They were nice enough to upgrade us a bit to an ocean view room which was appreciated.

The rooms are a bit basic compared to some of the resorts we have stayed at in Mexico ( Towel Art & things may help that) , but the vibe doesn`t compare !! We loved the warmth of the people here, from the young lady at the tour desk next to guest services, to the servers etc at the restaurants ( Shout out to Travis at Uncle Tony`s for the Champagne at out anniversary dinner !)

The Star friends were so fun ! Getting us playing Jenga and stuff. I loved that they would come & ask if the could join you for breakfast or lunch, I loved getting to know them better.

We did the Cool Runnings excursion which was a lot of fun, Dunn`s River Falls was breathtaking.

We are planning on coming back in 2 years to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fancyface1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for selecting our Hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff is genuinely sincere and we are grateful to have them working with us. We will pass on special commendations to Annette, Thunder, Smiley, Breezey and the bartenders for the excellent job they have done. We are happy that such an special celebration was fully enjoyed, it’s definitely our best reward. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again for your lovely anniversary.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach from 11/30-12/7. This is our second trip to this Iberostar resort. Our 6th time in Jamaica. Previously stayed at the Riu Ocho Rios (twice), Hilton Rose Hall and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton.

Check-in:

We got to the hotel around 10:30am and were told to get something to eat and come back to check if the room is ready. We were given the impression the room will be ready in about an hour. However, after several attempts inquiring with the front desk we quickly realized that there is no chance we will get a room until the check-in time of 3pm. As returning guests we expected a bit more effort from the guest services to get accommodated. Efforts were non-existent.

Room: Stayed in room 1417 which is on the highest floor (5) with nice pool and beach view. There is nothing impressive about the room. It is basic and standard, the decor and furniture quite dated but was clean. I have stayed at several resorts that offered more "wow." The room safe battery was not working several days into the trip but several hours after calling, someone came to replace the battery. The drinks in the mini-bar never felt cold.

Beach: The beach is great and clean and we could always find chairs along the beach. The water was amazing. The hotel has signs posted everywhere that says that you cannot reserve your chairs but the rule is not being reinforced as every morning people left their towels and would not return hours later. There are many trees on the beach which allows for many shaded spots and we have no issue finding a place.

Food: The buffet is great and the quality is consistent, be it breakfast, lunch, or dinner. There was always a variety to choose from and we were never disappointed in the quality of the food.

Entertainment: overall, not quite impressed with the nightly entertainment. Several nights the shows were so boring had to leave mid-way. There was also not much going on in the lobby in the evenings as far as entertainment and was quite dark and low key.

Overall, it was a good trip, weather was amazing and the beach was beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanyaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel. We are grateful that based on the excellent services received in your last vacation you decided to visit us again. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. In regards to check-in, kindly accept our humble apologies if you were not advised sufficiently. Check-in is at 3pm however if you arrive early we do our utmost where possible to have the room ready earlier. During your stay date we were running in a very high occupancy, hence it was not probable to have early check-ins. We are truly sorry if you waited an extended amount of time before you were assisted with the safe box. As it relates to the no reserving of sun beds, this is a policy that we uphold strongly and we do our utmost to supervise the beach and swimming pool situation as often as possible.

We are thankful to hear that the delicious food was enjoyed. We are committed to offer excellent services and we hope your perception of Iberostar was not tarnished in any way. We will do our utmost to improve in areas where necessary and once again we apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. Thanks to you again for making Iberostar Rose Hall Beach your choice and we hope to welcome you again for another vacation. Thank you!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks().Nov 25 -Dec.9 We've travelled extensively throughout the Caribbean and never have felt compelled to write a review. If you are looking for value for your money this hotel will surpass your expectations
.We are taking time to write this because of some of the nonsense we read in the other reviews.
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were charmed and entertained by all the staff at the hotel. Sergio the floor manager was everywhere, checking every detail. .Santino at the lobby bar is a great cappuccino maker and mixologist.Try his breakfast special ! Our room was fine(garden view 2311)partial ocean view.
My wife is a fussy eater and I am not. We both loved the food. Kudos to Charlie the head chef and the a la carte steakhouse and our waiter Damien. The first time I've had great steaks in the Islands. Charlie's beach front paellas and barbecues are great also. Yannick and Kadar were always entertaining waiters on the terrace off the buffet. Lavina the singing waitress demonstrated exceptional patience and charm with all clients.
Star friends were the best entertainment team we have every encountered in our extensive travels.Tootsie Roll,Barbie,Shadow,Smiley and many others all helped to make this a memorable vacation.These people deliver real charm and enthusiasm day after day.
The beach is good to very good depending on wave action. Plenty of loungers nicely groomed sand. Anybody selling crafts in the water off the beach are polite and no problem. We read the review about day passes and rowdy Jamaicans for one day. We enjoyed it .Nice to have the real Jamaica and Jamaicans in the hotel for a day ,This is a livelier hotel than the other two hotels on the beach which we found refreshing.
.Because of distance we only took two tours one to Negril the other
to the Blue Hole and Secret Falls in Ocho Rios. Negril was very nice. The Blue hole was fantastic.
We went with Ricardo of Liberty Tours(876-471- 5961).Our water guide at the falls was also a Ricardo. The big tours can't get there.The road is rough for the last twenty minutes. Memorable, romantic, and highly recommended.

No hotel is perfect. The water pressure is weak so I stayed under the shower for an extra minute no big deal. If we kept the bedroom door closed our room was always very cool.Our room was completely soundproof. Slippery marble floors when wet so I wore footwear on them again no big deal. I love scuba diving and snorkelling. Avoid the dive shop. Overpriced and under delivered. Area seems to be fished out. No excuse for high prices.
Thanks to Iberostar from Montreal for your great staff and a great travel experience at a low price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and we wish to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to share your detailed review. We are grateful that the exceptional services provided, by Sergio, Santino, Charlie, the entertainment team and all our valued staff were thoroughly enjoyed. We will pass on commendations to all for the marvelous team work they have done thereby contributing to a wonderful vacation. We work relentlessly each day to make our valued customers are happy and we are grateful each time our desired results are achieved. Thanks again and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon for another wonderful vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, MD
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Was taken to the wrong Iberostar location to start. Checked in room, room was musty/mold smelling and a/c not working, switched to another room, somewhat better. However, the rooms need some maintenance, mold in the shower area, hard bed and pillows, and the linens were damp the entire time. If you are a smoker, please be aware that you are not allowed to smoke in any public spaces now in Jamaica. They have only a couple designated areas. Only 1 bar that you can smoke at, and that doesn't open until 8pm. Was told by the hotel you can't smoke anywhere in the hotel, but when we went to the Night Club, you could smoke, the place was filled with smokers, go figure. The food was poor to say the least. If you like buffets, like Golden Corrals in the States, you will like this place. Even for the sit down (dress up) dinners, you have a buffet. To say the least this trip was not cheap, we expected more. Apple definitely has this rated incorrectly.

Room Tip: We had an ocean front, 1st floor room, which had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We are remorseful to hear that you were not pleased with your vacation. We have an excellent team who always endeavors to achieve excellent results; as such if an error is reported to us we correct with urgency. Nonetheless you shared based on your experience and we are truly sorry for all inconveniences encountered. Our food is rated very highly however each individual desire varies and we are sorry if your expectations were not met.

The management and staff of Iberostar is committed to offering excellent services therefore we hope your perception of Iberostar was not tarnished as the experience described does not represents our Hotel. We hope you will give us the chance to welcome you again in the future and rediscover the excellent services that we are proud to offer. Thank you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,832 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing