We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return guest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Return guest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I returned to the iberostar 2013 was there 2011 was really disappointed that there was no music down on the beach all the staff were fab especially petrice down at the beach . Was disappointed to hear the new entertainment manager Raphael has changed a lot of things not for the best may I add . I don't like the pool but there used to be loads of things happening on the beach. Was great to see dean who makes a fab cocktail called 69 and also the staff down at the dive centre Albert Dinah and cannot forget Charlie .hotel was very quite and had to go over to my good friends in the market and ask them to turn up there music or the snorkel boat put there's on to quite without music .had a fab relaxing time hotel was still good and all the staff are so helpful .thank you Mr Gonzalo's for the bottle of rum that was the only complaint we had no music on beach Missing all you's guys already

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Llinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have returned and your vacation was enjoyed once again. We are truly sorry to hear that you feel the changes made in our entertainment department were not for the better. We still do have beach actives as well as those on the pool however if you feel more actives are needed on the beach then we appreciate you sharing your comment and we will make changes where necessary in order to improve our services offered. We are grateful Dean assist you well by making that ‘fab’ cocktail thereby contributing to the enjoyment of your vacation. Thanks for being our valued guest and we look forward to the next time we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,958
    1,349
    508
    196
    132
See reviews for
1,475
1,490
105
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (981)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were part of a large family group that stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort in June. I don't have any major complaints and we had a fun time, but I feel that if some improvements were to be made, this place could be a much better resort. First the Pros: The 'all-inclusive' aspect is very convenient, the pool and the area surrounding the pool is very nice, the STAR Friends are welcoming, crazy-fun and literally go out of their way to make sure you are having a good time, the complimentary shuttle to RoseHall shopping center is a nice benefit, and overall the cost of the resort is a good value. The food was good. We ate all of our lunches in the beach cafe. The Cons: Having to wear a wristband to show that you are staying at this resort is just annoying, and the fact that you cannot take more than one towel is a pain. Most nicer resorts do not make you use a 'towel card.' The rooms were a disappointment. Even with the a/c cranked and the ceiling fan on, the room always felt muggy and kinda damp. The mini fridge didn't keep beverages very cold, the shower was difficult to work, and the outlet in the bathroom needed repaired as it was dangling out of the wall. The pool rules state that you cannot reserve a pool chair under an umbrella. We followed the rules, only to find that everyone else plopped a towel down at 7AM just to have their chair reserved when they returned to it at 9 or 10AM. The Vegas-themed entertainment show was not good. Parts of it were funny and entertaining, but it needs to be improved overall. The Fitness Center only had two treadmills, and and one working elliptical (the other one was missing a pedal.) Despite these points, we still had a fun time. The staff was warm and friendly. I think that this resort could really be a winner if some of these improvements were made.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allthewrightstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for your vacation destination. The time taken to share your review is also appreciated. Firstly, kindly accept or sincere apologies for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. We are sorry to hear about your room, normally once this is reported to us, we will send a dehumidifier to the room to assist. As it relates to the outlet in the bathroom; outlets hanging out is certainly not what we represents and errors such as this are corrected urgently once notice or otherwise reported by a guest. The mini fridge in room is actually a cooler and we are sorry if your expectation differ. We do have a no reserve policy and we do our utmost however unfortunately not everyone complies with the rule. Your comments regarding the Vegas Show and the Fitness Center are noted and we will do our utmost to improve where possible. Once again our apologies are extended for any inconveniences encountered during your stay here with us.

We are thankful that despite those points you were able to have fun and relax and enjoy our facilities. We are pleased that our energetic star friends ensured that you and family had fun. Our kitchen team works hard each day and we are thankful the food provided was enjoyed. We will commend our warm and friendly staffs for the excellent jobs they have done. We hope your perception of Iberostar was not tarnished and we anticipation the next time we will have the privilege to extend welcome to you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fghfhfghg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Most of everything at this resort was great. I do have to say though, that the rooms were disappointing. They were dirty, drink rings left on tables, sand all over the headboard, patio door didn't close all the way, light fixtures in the washroom were falling apart, buttons to flush the toilet didn't work properly and to top it all off, there were little tiny ants roaming around the room. So, they need some work, but really you should only be in there to sleep, so it's not hard to look past it. Food on the resort was good, we didn't take the time to book reservations at 1 of the 3 restaurants so we stuck to the buffet. It was good, typical buffet items. Really lacking on the Jamaican cuisine though, it would have been nice to have some of the traditional Jamaican meals more often. Bar service on the beach was great. Patrice is the best server out there and I highly recommend you track her down for drinks. She knows how get you drunk in a hurry ;) Shows in the evenings were entertaining and created a fun atmosphere around the resort. Overall, for me, it's about a 7/10. Just make sure to get on a tour and experience what else Jamaica has to offer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fhfhfhgfhgf f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. The time taken to share your review is also well appreciated therefore once again we thank you. Your comment regarding the room is noted and our sincere apologies are extended for any inconveniences you may have encountered. Our rooms are normally in better working condition as we are aware that all items needs to be fully functional and also the general condition of the room must be clean and well kept, therefore once the errors are reported we would correct with urgency and where necessary we normally room change as well. As it relates to more traditional Jamaican meals we will do our utmost to improve where necessary. We are grateful that overall you had a wonderful stay with us and we will applaud Patrice for the excellent service provided thereby contributing to the enjoyment of your vacation. Thanks to you again for choosing Iberostar and for sharing your review. We hope you will visit again for another wonderful vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The facility is about 30 minutes from the airport, but far enough so it is not in the flight pattern.
We stayed in the Beaches section and found the beach itself to be nicer than the other two units. Trees line the beach when needing time out of the sun.
The staff very friendly and food was great. Dinning staff seemed to be a little under staffed, which may be due to Sept. being off season.
The entertainment staff are hard working and provide many hours of fun.
Went over to the Grand House of the White Witch - nice side trip. Cost $44 (taxi and entrance)
I recommend going on the evening tour.

Room Tip: Your ocean view, on the west side of the complex may be blocked by large palm trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. We are pleased to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your vacation. We are happy you enjoyed the food, the entertainment and the services offered by our valued staffs. Staffs are normally adequately assigned regardless of the season therefore kindly accept our humble apologies if you were inconvenience in any way while in the dining room. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The rooms are nice, the food was good and the beach was great.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful specially once one learns to tip.
I read reviews before we went, how difficult it was to get drinks on the beach-not the case provided actually tip the servers.

The rooms are nice, of huge benefit is it is almost exclusively wood and tile flooring which equals not as much dust nor vacuum noise.

The food was good for an all inclusive. Not great but certainly good. Good variety of freshly made food available 24/7. The Japanese Steakhouse is probably the best of the sit down places.

Regarding some of the complaints posted besides one's related to tipping. The internet is expensive and not worth it anyway may as well disconnect. The air conditioning- we were here in June with numerous other couples it was extremely hot , there is no doubt the rooms closest to the ground and furthest from the beach were the coolest but I would not consider any of the one's we were in uncomfortably hot.

All in all we would def stay here again if we're planning on going to Jamaica,

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank RoadWarriorM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We are pleased to hear that your time spent with us was enjoyed. We are a committed team and we work to the best of our ability each day and as such we are thankful for the wonderful result attained. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had with the internet and our apologies are also extended if the climate was too humid while you were here, however such is the weather at times in Jamaica. Thank you for taking the time to share your review as we appreciate it very much. We hope you will visit Jamaica again as it will be our pleasure to extend a warm welcome to you once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had such a great time. The staff does everything possible to make your stay The Best....
The Buffet has many options and the food was not bad at all. Love the breakfast with the fresh juices.
The Pool was very enjoyable but the drinks were a bit watered down but not bad on flavor.
Beach was good too.
Did not enjoy the beach pirates party. They could replace that whole show for a better Jamaican venture that we to remember once we head home.
The only thing that was disappointing was the size of the room for 3 people. It was very small.
Other than that it was fun.
Wayne in the photo area lifted my daughters self esteem thank you...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Der Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for your vacation destination. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time here with us. Our staff is excellent and do their utmost to ensure our valued customers are enjoying their vacation; we are proud to have them working with us and will pass on commendations. We apologized if the drink and the pirate party were not completely satisfying and we will do our utmost to improve where possible. We are sorry if the room size wasn’t adequate. We will pass your comments to Wayne for helping your daughter. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again for another vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

After reading the many positive reviews, we decided on going to this resort as one of the big advantages was it was close to the airport. We travelled with our son who's under one and wasn't sure how he would be on the plane so the last thing we wanted was an extended bus ride to the resort.

Once we arrived, the first thing we noticed was how quiet it was. It was extremely quiet, we checked in and the first room smelled mouldy so we were given another room one floor above. The layout of the room was good, we just wished it had a little more walking room since after sprawling out our luggage, there wasn't much room.

The resort itself is rather small and has seen better days. There were a few things that could've used repairs such as in the washroom the toilet button and the shower light were falling apart. The elevator directional arrows didn't work and a few of them were displaced.

There were 2 main pools right beside each other and the beach was infront of it. Pools were nice but even at 30% capacity, the seats with shade were still hard to get. Pool entertainment was fun although when we walked by on the first day, it was dead and this was around 3 in the afternoon.

The only saving grace for the food was the jerk chicken and fried plantains, I probably ate this about 75% of the time. There were 2 buffetts and the selection in the larger one was not that great which was probably why I ate the jerk chicken and plantains mostly. We were only able to eat at 2/3 ala cartes as I think they alternated closing every night. The Cajun restaurant was good but the Japanese was terrible. The sushi taste a day old, miso soup was extremely salty, tempura didn't use panko mix but the teppenaki tasted decent.

Service was excellent, everyone was extremely friendly and laid back. Even with it being so quiet the bar tenders and wait staff always had smiles on their faces. It rained every day we were there but this could've been due to the hurricane season. Overall, I would not recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank boonjaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. Firstly, we are remorseful to hear that your stay was disappointing as we work relentlessly each day to ensure our valued customers are happy. We apologize if your first room was moldy and we are sorry to hear that the room space was not sufficient for you. As it relates to repairs, our maintenance team works constantly to resolve these issues and once reported or noticed they are rectified urgently. The seats in the shade are generally taken first however if not on the pool, then on the beach we have lots of shaded seats as well. We are extremely sorry if you could not find enough variety of food to choose from and we apologized for any inconvenience incurred. We are committed to providing excellent service and we do our utmost to satisfy all our customers and as such we hope your perception of Iberostar was not tarnished as the experience you describe does not represent us.

We are grateful to hear that you received excellent service from our friendly and professional staff and that the pool entertainment was fun for you. Once again kindly accept our apologies for all the inconveniences and we sincerely hope that you will visit again and rediscover the beauty of our property and the impeccable services that we offer.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,780 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, VISIT US, INC. , Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing