We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but beach is very dirty!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ancaster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel but beach is very dirty!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Everything was great as mentioned by other users, the 2 major drawbacks for us was

1) Beaches require major cleaning!! Algaes and garbage floatings into the shore
2) Not recommended for family with small children because it has no kids pool
(they actually have a really really small one far away from the main pool and everything else which no one uses it..wonder why..)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank ClaraMinhVy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. We are thankful that your vacation was enjoyed. Your comments regarding the Beach and the kids pool are noted. Our apologies are extended for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. The kids pool is actually located on the kids play ground to the back of the Kids club, we apologize if you feel the location is not ideal. Thanks for sharing your review and we hope you will visit again for your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,958
    1,349
    508
    196
    132
See reviews for
1,475
1,490
105
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (981)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matteson, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I will give this resort a b+ value to what you get very good everyone from the resturant staff to front desk to the housekeeper were cool room was fine only problem was the showerhwad needs to be replaced I have been across the Atlantic and the Pacific (never been to vegas lol) at many resorts but if you want to describe the 3 ibiberostars on property grand (best ) suites (better) and beach as good, good is ok did not attend the nightly activities so I can not rate yeah iberostar rose hall beach is ire mon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discodog9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your last vacation. We are pleased to hear that your time here was enjoyed and we thank you for sharing your review. We are thankful that our dedicated staff assisted you very well thereby allowing you to have a wonderful vacation. Our apologies are extended for any inconvenience caused due to the shower head and for future reference we recommend reporting it while at the hotel so the error can be corrected. Thank you again and we look forward to the next time we will have the privilege to welcome you once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I were there in 2012. We enjoyed it very much.

Food was great at the buffet. Getting a reservation at an 'a la crate' restaurants was a bit of a challenge.

Plenty of drinks. We always left a tip but there was no feeling one had to.

Great entertainment during the day and at night.

The staff was superb. Forgot all the names, sorry :( .

We got an upgrade to a room with a sea view which was nice. Room was clean and serviced well. Mini bar was filled up (almost) every day.

There was an electrical outage in our room one night. After informing the reception an electrician showed up and did not leave until he fixed it. Thanks.

If I would complain about anything that would be only about the weddings. The staff of the next door hotel (also Iberostar) lost their mind a little bit during the weddings. To make the participants and specially the photographers happy they insisted that people would not walk the beach and move away (even in the neighbouring hotel) with their chairs and towels so not to be in the picture. That was a little heavy handed and not to sensitive to other gests. I made an official complain ....but that was it never heard from them.

Also be aware of the organised trips. We went to two. They are nothing more then a shopping trips to stores that obviously look well after the organisers of the excursion.

On the bright side.....there was a splendid disco in one of the 3 hotels of the complex.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wojtek24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort our gratitude is expressed to you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination. Kindly accept our humble apologies if you were inconvenienced in any way because of moving to another location due to a wedding. Generally we want to ensure that couples getting married have privacy for this special event, however we also take into consideration our other guests; therefore if we have to ask someone to move so as to ensure the wedding pictures are perfect, we would do so in a polite and professional manner. Our apologies are also extended if you were inconvenienced in any way due to the electrical error you mentioned; we are grateful that our electrician corrected the fault.

We are grateful that the food, drinks, entertainment and the facility in general were pleasant and enjoyable. Indeed our staff is superb and we are proud the way in which they represents us. Thanks again for taking the time to share your review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again for your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My daughters (8 and10) and I stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel from July 29 to Aug 5 and had an excellent time! We were greeted with virgin Miami Vice drinks and huge smiles while checking in! Prior to booking I checked Trip Advisor for kid-friendly hotels in Montego Bay and this hotel was in the top 10! The staff and hotel entertainers were great, food was good, rooms were pretty good but my bed was not that comfortable. We really liked the location of our room, next to the pool, which was great with kids. The pool and beach access is what we liked the best! I would highly recommend this resort for families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaR1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort for your vacation destination and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are pleased that you and your family had a wonderful time here with us. We are happy you loved your room, however we are sorry if the bed inconvenienced you in any way. Our staff is excellent and very committed hence we are proud to have them working with us. We appreciate your recommendation very much and we hope we will have the opportunity to greet you again with huge smiles and more Miami Vice drinks.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family just returned from our vacation at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort. We had a great time. The resort was beautiful, very clean and well maintained. It is a gated resort with two other hotels so we felt very safe. Our rooms were on the side of the building and we had a nice view of the ocean and the mountains. The rooms were very clean and quite. We like to spend a lot of time on the beach and it was GREAT. They clean it every morning, the water clear with a small reef you can snorkel to from the beach. I enjoyed having trees on the beach for shade. The pool was a refreshing break from the beach especially the swim up bar. The bar staff through out the resort did a fantastic job at remembering your drink and also making speciality drinks for us. we all enjoyed the entertainment staff and the hard work they put in every day. The food and service was good for an all inclusive resort. I would recommend this resort and will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

The Management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our resort. We thank you as well for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great vacation. We are happy you loved your room and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities in general. Our bartenders are excellent offering a high level of service and we are pleased you were able to enjoy it. We look forward to the next time you will visit us again, as it will be our pleasure to welcome you once more!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was hesitant to book a vacation in Jamaica, as friends and colleagues had said the people were rude. My wife however insisted that she wanted to go to Jamaica, so it was settled. I checked on Tripadvisor and based upon the descriptions there booked the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort.
Excellent choice. The hotel is a little tired but kept very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. A great 4 star property with excellent food, drinks, and beach. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are overjoyed that you have seen for yourself that people are friendly helpful in Jamaica. It brings us great pleasure that you were able to enjoy a pleasant vacation. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to the next time we will have the privilege to welcome you and your wife again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Okay so I am just going to lay down all the different parts of the hotel and the pros and cons, I recently had travelled here with my boyfriend and had an amazing time in Jamaica:

Hotel entertainers/ Staff
-very welcoming, as soon as we arrived and were checked in the lady helping us at the front desk was very friendly, and we even had yummy welcoming coctails
-entertainment staff were very fun to be around and very welcoming, especially tootsie roll and sunshine, although I do feel the night time shows did lack from other resorts I had been too

Hotel Room:
-very clean and well kept, had a great view of the ocean I believe every room does
-bed sheets always felt a little damp which was unfortunate

Pool
-the pool was perfect, swim up bar was great and loved how it overlooked the ocean

Food
-food was okay, there was always something for me to eat
-the jerk chicken was amazing
-unfortunately the seafood lacked, which was odd because we were on an island

Beach
-beach was okay, the sand did not seem upkept alot of seaweed and leaves I have been to better beaches as to say

Night club
-nightclub located at the iberostar suites was amazing, loved the music and could not stop dancing

Excurstions
-my tip is to go to the cool runnings trip , was a great time including the dunn's falls, snorkling, and drinking on a yacht

Overall I had a great time due to the welcoming staff, will defenately go back to Jamaica one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. The time taken to share your review is also well appreciated and as such our gratitude is extended once more. Please accept our humble apologies for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. We use dehumidifiers if the guest notice a stronger humidity level in the room, which would have to be reported to us in order to organize it. As it relates to seafood this is available in different selections each day, however if you felt more was needed we appreciate your observation and our apologies are extended for any inconvenience caused. Our landscaping team is always cleaning the beach to ensure the area is up to standard, we do our best to remove as much seaweed as we can, nevertheless as this is natural it is not plausible for us to remove it completely.

We are grateful that you enjoyed our well-kept room with the wonderful view, the pool, the food especially the jerk chicken, the night club and the excellent service provided by our entertainers. We will commend our staff for the exception services they have offered. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,780 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, VISIT US, INC. , Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing