We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was no problem mon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband & I were at the Rose Hall Beach from May 24 to May 31. I have to admit I was a little worried with the mixed reviews BUT all we can figure out is the negatives must be from those people that nothing would make them happy! We visited the other 2 Iberostars, The Suites & The Grand & are so happy we chose The Beach. So much fun, lots to do, party atmosphere, & a great time! Check in was painless. Out of all of our vacas this was our fav and weve been to a lot of places. We brought our maid a gift of make up & she took very good care of us the entire week. Bring lots of ones for tipping. More towels, no problem mon, More diet coke no problem mon. We didnt have a need or want our entire week! Let me start by saying Travis our server in the buffet & works at the Steakhouse was the bestest. Desmond at the beach bar & Meyosha the beach server were fantastic. Never went thirsty & I really am missing my "dirty bananas"! Now for the Star Friends OMG they go out of there way to make sure you have a great time. From 10am to 5pm by the pool & beach they never stop & its fun to join in or just sit back & watch. Couldnt ask for a better crew from Smiley, Lightning, Tootsie Roll, Thunder, Lemon Head, Barbie, Angel, Lava Child, & Bootie Girl! They are the bestest & weve made some life long friends! ALL the employees work so very hard at this resort & they are what make it!! The nightly entertainment shows were fun to watch. The beach parties a blast! Missing me some jerk chicken!! The lobby beautiful, the room perfect & clean except I didnt like that you are unable to adjust your AC. We did learn to keep the drapes closed, the inner door shut, & the fan on and it made it a lot cooler.The grounds clean. The beach perfect never didnt have a chair in the sun or shade. The water as warm as a bath, yes there is some seaweed but nothing to ruin your vaca. We were in the water constantly. The pool clean & refreshing altho we are beach people. Dinner reservations were made with ease our first morning. My fav was the Steakhouse. The Buffet good but got tiresome. Its an all inclusive so you know the food is average but we never went hungry. Why 4 stars & not 5 cus of the AC & felt the food could be better. DEF will be back!!! Shout out to Smiley, Tootsie, & Lightning! We Miss you mon!!! Kim & Newt from Ohio

Room Tip: We paid for a standard room & requested the West side of the resort overlooking the pool 4th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank U8431NZkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful vacation and that you enjoyed our beautiful property. We are very grateful that our wonderful staffs have contributed so much to making your vacation very unforgettable. We are honored to have them in our team, and we will definitely pass on congrats to all especially those mentioned by name. Thank you for communicating the areas/aspects of your vacation you felt we could improve on, your opinion is very important to us as it allows us to strategize improvement. Thank you for taking the time out to post your review it is highly appreciated and will motivate our staffs to continue to contribute their best. We look forward to your return and to providing you with more ‘dirty bananas’!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,402 - 2,408 of 4,473 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were married here site unseen and it truly did not disappoint. Our wedding coordinators Santena and Vanassa were fantastic. There was nothing to worry about and they went above and beyond my expectations. The entire resort staff was excellent-the bartenders are great (andrew at the pool bar in particular), waiters are excellent and the entertainment staff so friendly and upbeat. We even ate lunch with two of the dancers/entertainers (I forget their names) and they were great to socialize with. My only real complaint was the front desk staff--they weren't necessarily unfriendly (except one staff who worked late at night and was nasty to a couple of our guests), but you could tell they had no reason to go above and beyond and we truly felt it was because they were the one group of staff that almost never got tipped.

We did not go on any excursions as we didn't want to leave the beautiful resort and also felt like we had more than enough to do. We were there in May (the rainy season) and we only had one day of rain. It drizzled, so we still used the pool. The weather the rest of the time was gorgeous (and no rain on our wedding day!) and there were not a ton of kids this time of the year, so that was nice too (unless you have kids of your own). Also, this resort is not far from the airport (maybe 15 mins), but it was nice not having another long ride once off the airplane.

We also stayed at the Grand and it was also wonderful, but feel that money-wise the beach is the way to go. It really has everything you could need and we never missed anything until we stayed at the Grand and saw what they had (believe me it was nothing we couldn't have lived without: mini wine bottles in the room, Jacuzzi tub, bath robes, etc.).

To conclude, we will definitely be back to the beach resort. Well worth the money and overall a trip we and our guests will always remember.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank amyg12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for such an extremely special occasion. We are delighted to hear that the wedding coordinators went above and beyond to ensure your day was amazing. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our entertainment team and also our excellent bartender. Our staffs are very dedicated and enjoys doing their job. We apologized if your vacation was dampen in anyway and we acknowledged your complaint; staffs are aware that tipping though accepted it is not mandatory. We thank you for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to next time you will be here with us again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I traveled with my (guy) friend and just returned from my 2nd trip to this resort on 5/28-6/2/13 (the 1st was in July, 2008). I was MORE than impressed, and have NO idea what some of these negative Nellies, Debbie downers are talking about. This resort is the least expensive of the 3 Iberostars; however, it is FAR FROM lacking in fun, friendly staff, and a great overall experience!.
Bottom line: everything we asked for, we received. Extra towels in our room: NO PROBLEM! Callaloo on the menu: NO PROBLEM!. Room above the 1st floor: NO PROBLEM!. Air conditioning too hot- No problem, they came up immediately and looked at it. Mini fridge always stocked: YES. Need more bottled water: NO PROBLEM! Our room: beautiful; clean, and yes, COOL! For those folks who think their a/c is too hot; flip the switch on for the ceiling fan- works great. Our beds were very comfortable; not too hard, not too soft- just right. Bathroom was clean, water was always the right temp; not too hot, not too cold. TV worked fine. Lights worked fine. Balcony was nice.
BUFFET: food was great. Good selection every day & night, especially the egg-white omelets and juice bar-YUM! Freshest of fresh fruit each and every day!! Please feed the kitties on the patio at the buffet; they are so sweet (except the orange one- she's a bit moody).
RESTAURANTS: No Problem getting a reservation. FYI: you DO NOT need not reserve the night before; we reserved ALL reservations for the week the day we arrived.
STAFF: I cannot say enough about the professionalism, their fun attitudes (namely, Tootsi Roll, Lemon Head, Barbie). WONDERFUL people!!
JTL tour desk ladies: Very accommodating.
GUEST SERVICES: extremely nice.
FRONT DESK: cordial, welcoming, professional, friendly. Yeah Mon!
BARTENDERS: Sooo nice and FUN! Tameka in the lobby bar makes a great 'pink drink' that will sneak up on you! The pool bar was equally fun and enjoyable, especially the night of the beach party. Yeah Mon, fo real!!
BEACH: Nice. Good amount of sun, shade from the trees if you want. PLENTY of chairs available.
OCEAN: yes, it is the sea; it does have seaweed. No big deal (for those who like to complain). The water is gorgeous, clear Caribbean, as expected. Went snorkeling; caught a starfish!
POOL: clean, water was great, drinks were flowing nicely all the time, and YES, the RUM is IRIE! You can taste it in each drink. If not, simply ASK for more rum; NO PROBLEM! Try the Purple Rain drink; it's my fave! Oh, and FYI: NO, you will NOT get woken up or KEPT awake by the "loud"? noise coming from the pool area. I have NO idea what that's about. Never a problem the entire time (or the last time), I stayed here.
SPA: The ONLY negative (if you can say that), is the massage was a bit pricey ($137.00 US). I don't pay that much at home, and there are resorts near my home. Therefore, I did not get one this time.
BOTTOM LINE:
Some people just like to complain- do yourself a HUGE favor and PAY NO ATTENTION TO THOSE NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!!! This great resort for the money and if you want to spend more time in your room, or have your teeth flossed for you, find another resort or become a celebrity. Otherwise, keep your demanding demeanor and chronic negativity to yourself about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach- it's great! I KNOW!!!

Room Tip: I prefer a room above the 1st floor, but below the 4th floor. DON'T LISTEN TO NEGATIVITY! All yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Travelcat214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

The Management and staff of the Iberostar Star Rose Hall Beach resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Your review is very detailed and no doubt takes time to write, for that we would also like to express our gratitude. It brings us great pleasure to read your review and we are extremely happy to know that you had an amazing vacation. We are grateful that you were able to enjoy your vacation entirely; please to know you enjoyed the food, the beverages, the facilities in general and most importantly the excellent service offered by our valued staffs. Your review is uplifting and we will pass it on to all our employees because together we were able to give you a wonderful vacation. Thank you for outlining in such a detail way your views and experience of the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort. Regrettably, in general spa services here in Jamaica are very expensive, however we will continue to do our best and work hard for a change. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again for your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hated to leave. What a fabulous place. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was great. Beautiful view from our balcony. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We really had nothing to complain about. Food and drinks were great. No problem getting reservations at the other restaurants. The beach was great and so was the snorkeling. The swim up bar was great . This was our first all inclusive and would definitely stay at another Iberostar at another location while on vacation. Make a trip to Dunn's Falls. Really nice.Loved everything about the resort. Would love to return some day with my sons.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Donna330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and appreciates the time out taken to share your review. Happy to know that you enjoyed our beautiful property and the friendliness of our staff. We work very hard to ensure we achieve the best result and we are very happy to know that we were able to ensure you had a fabulous vacation. We look forward to seeing you and your sons on your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

As a frequent visitor to Iberostar Hotels both in Jamaica and the Dominican Republic I felt compelled to respond to the review posted May 30th. Rules are established for a reason and I can understand why glass objects are not allowed at pool side and the beach. This is a safety issue with the potential for a liability action against the hotel from a guest who happens to be injured from broken glass.

The food in the buffet is far from monotonous. There is a wide selection to choose from whether you are a vegetarian or a carnivore. No matter what area you are from, there is something to satisfy your dietary needs. There is a salad bar, variety of cheeses, breads and rolls. Each evening there is different main dish with a variety of vegetables. It can be fish, pork, beef, or turkey usually found at the carving station. Pasta dishes cooked to order is also available. There are three additional serving stations that offer various meats, fish and casseroles. This is topped off with a variety of deserts consisting of cakes, pies, cookies, fresh fruit, ice cream, flans, etc.

As guest of the hotel twice a year for the past six or seven years, we have found the General Manager very friendly, accommodating and responsive to our needs when ever possible. As far as the sea grass, back in the northeast our beaches have to deal with seaweed which can be present due to storms out at sea. During our stays there have been the occasional presence of sea grass but it never prevented us from swimming or wading in the ocean.
Some people do stupid things and in the words of the reviewer “Stupid Rules” are necessary for protection of ALL. This no glass policy is set by the cooperate office for all their hotels and not by hotel Managers

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank larsueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort we would like to thank you for continuously choosing our hotel. I also wish to express our highest gratitude to you for taking the time out to write this review. We are truly happy we have multiple guests who have stayed here with us and knows the type of service we offer and also how wonderful our General Manager is. The rules are set forth to protect all as you sated and we are grateful that you were able to recognize the importance of all over rules; thus you are able to express your views. Here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort we work extremely hard to ensure maximum satisfaction of all our guest. Thank you again for your review and we are happy you have been here repeatedly and can vouch for the excellent service we offer by day by and the friendliness of our General Manager. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We held our daughter's wedding at the resort. The resort is beautiful and was perfect for a beach wedding. The wedding planners were wonderful to us and went above our expectations for the cake, decorations, music, etc. I would definitely recommend Jamaica to family and friends looking into destination weddings.
We stayed for 8 days and found everyone except the front desk personnel to be very friendly and helpful. We went four times to the front desk : upon arrival, to ask about entertainment, to pay the wedding bill and to check out. We were greeted warmly and with a smile at check-out but treated coldly and with disdain at all other encounters. Their body language shouts- "Why are you bothering me?" Management clearly needs to work on the front desk personnel's customer service skills.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank MaryG51330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar for such a special occasion as a wedding. We appreciate the time out taken to share your review, hence we would like to say thank you. We are happy to hear that our wedding planners did a wonderful job, thus making your daughter very happy. We have a beautiful property and we are thankful that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. We would like to apologized if your vacation was hindered in any way, all our staffs are usually pleasant and friendly. We appreciate your suggestion and we will definitely do our best to adjust and improve. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about our experience to Montego Bay staying at Iberostar Beach Rose Hall.. The people are what makes the trip that much more exceptional. The entertainment crew : I love each and every one of you... The food is very very good. The rooms have all great views and the beach is so beautiful. Thank you for making our trip something that we will remember forever.

Room Tip: if you pick the iberostar which you should please pick the beach over grande and suites, you will lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude to you for choosing Iberostar Rose hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. We are truly happy you enjoyed your vacation to the fullest and we would also like to thank you for sharing your review. Our staffs are exceptional and works very hard to make each of our guest happy. We are grateful knowing that your experience was nothing but the best, you enjoyed our delicious meals and the beauty of our property and we are pleased to know that you had such a wonderful experience. Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,941 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $250 - $645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing