We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away for the family (3/28-3/31)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great get away for the family (3/28-3/31)”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I found this property perfect for our quick 3 night family trip with our 7 year old daughter. It was a clean, service was great (some of the nicest staff), and it had everything we needed. The food was adequate and what you would expect. Our daughter who is very picky would have liked more food that had less Jamaican flavors/seasoning but we enjoyed it. I think 5 nights would have been perfect for the food selection available. The only quirk I found was that on Saturday, for a few hours, there seemed to be a different group by the pool. They all had the same color wrist bands which let me to believe it was a special group. The atmosphere went from family-like to more of a party atmosphere but the the group left after a few hours. I cannot say it affected our fun but it was different and we of course liked the family atmosphere better. We just stayed around the beach more that day. Overall, great vacation and we expect to return.

Room Tip: We really liked our ocean view room with a straight shot overlooking the beach. The AC is not the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you choose our resort the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for your quick vacation. It is a source of great satisfaction for all the team members here especially the GM to know that we were able to make another guest happy. It is certainly humbling to have you recommend our resort and gratifying to know that you selected this medium to communicate your stay with other readers.

With comments like yours, it strengthens our drive to not only meet, but exceed our guests’ expectations. We appreciate the kind review of the service of our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Such comments will serve to encourage our team. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine; we look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will think of us as your Caribbean “home away from home”.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,030
    1,405
    526
    206
    143
See reviews for
1,532
1,536
113
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I travelled with friends to Jamaica for a wedding and decided to make a week-long vacation. Iberostar Rose Hall Beach was recommended to us and we are happy to report it lived up to its reputation. Service impeccable, staff helpful and professional, food delicious, beautiful pool and beach. Loved the Jamaica Roots show especially. Take a sailboat ride from the beach, go snorkeling, explore ... have a wonderful time like we did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank robinjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is certainly our pleasure to host you at this resort, and from all of us here thank you for choosing our resort and staying at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach. We are pleased to have hosted you at our resort and we are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor, and for letting other readers know that you enjoyed your stay.

We are thrilled to hear that you have received impeccable service from our helpful and professional staff . Besides the variety of delicious food you have indulged in and we are excited that you have enjoyed the live show performed by our Star Friends. We are happy that you had a great time snorkeling. Your comment about our service is also a testament of the high standards of hospitality that we continue to uphold. We look forward to serving you, your husband and your friends again and trust that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I just returned from a week long stay and enjoyed myself to the absolute fullest. The Entertainment, Dining, Bar, Aquatics, Specialty Restaurant, and Front Desk Staff were all welcoming, warm, and accomodating. The Beach was clean & the Room Service was great. The food was delicious and we especially enjoyed the Lunchtime Beach Party. The night club, Mango Walk was rocking every night, and the shows were both entertaining and hysterical at times. The food at the Japanese Restaurant was delicious and our chef Leopold made the experience quite enjoyable; we also enjoyed the Steakhouse immensely. Special shout outs to the Entertainment Staff, Ebony, Barbie, Cadeen, Patrick, Amar, and Jamil who made every day an absolute joy. The one complaint I had was with the Wi-Fi inaccessability at this portion of the hotel. Apparently the guests in the suites got it for free, while we were expected to pay $2 (US) per day to utilize it. Since the trip was rather pricey, I resented the fact that I was unable to utilize my email or text messaging capabilities without forking over the additional monies. Other than that, the best vacation I've had in a long time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
7 Thank jazzypauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was certainly our pleasure to host you and all your friends and family here. All the managers and staff thank you for choosing our resort and are delighted that you took the time to share with us your stay experience. We also appreciate that past reviews on this medium ware able to assist you in making a decision to stay here and I am certain your review will assist other readers as well.

In regards to the Wifi service, we are currently putting plans in place in order to enhance this particular amenity we provide our guest with.
We are delighted that he Entertainment, Dining, Bar, Aquatics, Specialty Restaurant, and Front Desk Staff were all welcoming, warm, and accommodating. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the services of our staff, as we do recognize that they are one of our greatest assets. Your words of encouragement will be given to them so that they will know they all did a great job.
We would like to thank you once again for choosing our resort for your vacation experience, and we do look forward to hosting you here once again in the near future.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We traveled to this hotel from March 3 -10th. Overall, check in was easy, the grounds were beautiful, staff were mostly friendly and the food was fantastic. Rooms are a bit dated, but this really wasn't that big of a deal. It still had everything you needed. This was our 2nd time to Jamaica and we would definitely return! Its also only about 20 minutes from the airport, so you can't beat that!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naiomi379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is certainly our pleasure to have hosted you at this resort and from all of us here thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach. We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor, and for letting other readers know that you enjoyed your stay.
We are thrilled to have provided you with a great holiday, and it strengthens our dedication to provide quality service to all our guest. With comments like yours, it strengthens our drive to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations. We are happy that you have enjoyed the grounds and the food at our restaurants.

It is gratifying to have provided you and your family a pleasing vacation; .We are certainly proud to have such wonderful and dedicated employees who always go above and beyond to meet and exceed your expectations. We are flattered that you have recommended our resort and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you and your family back for the second time to our resort for another great time.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My Wife, two teenage Daughters and 7 year old son recently returned from sunny Jamaica rested and happy. The Rose Hall Beach resort is a very nice place to stay. Very Clean. They seemed to have a little something for everyone.

We have traveled in the islands quite a bit. This would be our 5th time at an all inclusive. The food was what you would expect from an all inclusive.

Where this resort really shined was the people and service. The Dressel Dive Shop was great... they have some interns working for them that really did a nice job. Hats off to Marie, Brendan, Tyler and Turkish!

The Star team was fun too. Thanks to Tutsiroll for keeping the kids busy. Ya Mon.

And then, let me tell you about Dalbert and Patrice our favorite beach bartenders. Dalbert has a collection of 2 dollar bills. Watch out for the planters punch or you might have to take a mid day nap.

Thanks guys.

One other tip...When we got to the airport, I went to the Jamaica Tours Ltd booth by the baggage claim. We did not have groun transportation arranged, but were very lucky to find OMAR! Omar took us back and forth to the airport in a Coaster. He was so good that I hired him for the day to take us to Ocho Rios (Dunns River Falls). I got a great deal on transportation and felt really safe with my family. He was right on time and just a great guy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty decent. We looked at upgrades but after seeing the rooms, it really was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our sincerest gratitude for your kind words in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff. We are pleased to know that everyday buffet was wonderful and you were happy throughout your vacation here, besides you being fascinated by the cleanliness of our pool and grounds in general.

It was wonderful for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendliness, food and warm Jamaican hospitality. We are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to achieve our goal and the continuous improvement of our services. I will advise the respective departments of your kind words so that they can pass them on to their staff.

We are confident that we will be seeing you and your family soon at our resort.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The crew at the Iberostar was amazing and very nice I enjoyed my time there, for the most part. The buffet was either hit or miss and the lunches became very redundant, the drinks were awesome, I didn't care for the part were the bars and everything closed at 1 am. The excursions were very solid, but the spa was a bit over priced/and over rated. Not any fault of the beach hall resort tho. I've never seen such enthusiastic workers as the bartenders/star friends.

This is my first all inclusive and while I was satisfied with the experience as well as the country, I think next time I will pay a few extra for an adults only at the nearby Grand Hotel. I want to give it a 3.5 but it doesn't deserve a 3 the crew makes up for any shortcomings, if you have any kids then this is the resort for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDavis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. It is through communications of this nature that we are given an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from our Hotel. Furthermore, we would like to express our gratitude for the positive remarks, and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel in general.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your vacation; however we do apologies for the situations highlighted. Our buffet is opened for lunch from 1pm-3pm while we do have our beach grill which is opened from 12 noon to 4 pm and room service is available from 11am-11pm.Our Spa is designed with luxury, relaxation and well-being in mind and drawing on the natural richness of the Island’s indigenous ingredients, combined with the traditional offerings of the East and West, we are sorry you found it overrated.

We are most delighted that you have enjoyed your vacation and we thank you for all your wonderful comments towards our hotel, staffing, rooms, beach and most outstanding our warm hospitality and services we extend to you. We do anticipate your return once more.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great place to stay if it's just with your spouse or family! People who work there were so friendly, the grounds were beautiful, rooms were clean and weather was great! Food was not bad either, make sure to make a reservation as soon as you get there for the Japanese resturant, it was fantastic. Steak house I don't recommend. The pool was so relaxing, they make sure to keep it quiet in the morning, music comes on in the early afternoon keeping it soft, then mid afternoon it's time to have fun. The entertainment crew (star friends) were so much fun to watch! Beach was magnificent, the BBQ on the beach and live carribean band was great. If you want to enjoy the islands food then don't miss the beach BBQ (pork was out of this world)! I want to go back, been to many resorts with my family and this one was so relaxing, everything with in walking distance means alot to me, not crazy about the BIG resorts where you are lost until the day before you have to leave, lol.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank Bootsie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of our beautiful resort I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience; as well we are pleased that you scored the services received and location as excellent.

We are thrilled that your impression of our pool, rooms, service and a la carte dining (Japanese) and also our mouthwatering BBQ experience was up to or exceeded your expectations. We are, however, disappointed to learn that the Steakhouse was not up to your expectations.

We very much appreciate your feedback as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our product and service. Please be assured that your comments will be addressed and shared with our team members for that exact purpose.
Thank you once more for your review and we do hope that we may welcome you again when you are on the Island.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
12.3 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,476 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing