We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New York Thanksgiving - Jamaican Style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cornwall, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A New York Thanksgiving - Jamaican Style”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

A group of us (13 total) visited the Rose Hall Beach Resort over the Thanksgiving holiday and had a fantastic time! We enjoyed the beautiful facilities, good food - The Japanese Steak House - was our favorite, but we also enjoyed visiting the beach buffet for afternoon snacks. In addition, we were thankful the Main Buffet had an ideal, traditional Thanksgiving meal with turkey, potatoes, stuffing, etc. for us on Thanksgiving. We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing, laughing, and lying by the beach and/or pool. The staff was amazing. We shared lots of laughs with The Lava Child, Patrick - The Lemon Head, Monique, Julius - the BEST Bartender, Smiley (great dancer), J.R. & James Bond who played football with us! By the time we left the resort all the staff knew our kids and taught them the proper "Jamaican" handshake! We appreciate all their hospitality and would visit them again in the future. Thank you for helping us create many special life-long memories!!

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice - no complaints. We think the air conditioners are motion censored. They s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

The managers and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach are grateful to know that you chose our resort for your Thanksgiving holiday experience. It was our esteemed pleasure to have hosted you and we are happy to know that your stay with us was fantastic. It is a cause of satisfaction knowing that we were able to allow you to have your thanksgiving dinner here and that you enjoyed all the delicacies we had to offer.

In taking time out of your schedule to share with other readers your experience, using this medium, gives us a sense of satisfaction that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

For all the staff mentioned; Lava Child, Patrick - The Lemon Head, Monique, Julius Smiley, J.R. & James Bond, we will provide all the managers with their names to give them your kind words. We are certain they will appreciate them.

We do hope that in the near future, you will give us the opportunity once again to welcome you back here and share our warm hospitality with you and your family

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,003
    1,380
    514
    198
    136
See reviews for
1,495
1,521
110
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,001)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

For a first time to Jamaica, I have to say that the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel really set the bar high. I've stayed in an Iberostar before which is why we opted to do it again...definitely a good choice!

It was a long trip there, with all 3 of us being up due to work for almost 2 straight days and they made us so comfortable and welcome even though our rooms weren't quite ready yet. A quick bite to eat, and we were escorted to our rooms. -Comfortable, spacious, great view off the balcony and most importantly-CLEAN!

For someone who has a TON of food allergies (shellfish being one of the many on that list), I was really impressed that I could eat at ALL of the a la cartes..special shout out to the Japanese restaurant, first time I've been able to eat at one and definitely the best meal of our trip! Everyone was very accommodating and helpful no matter where we went to eat.

The beach, the resort, the staff...everything was exactly what we wanted it to be. Staffwise-special shout outs to Brandon and Maria with the entertainment staff-they both have such great energy and went out of their way to make our trip awesome; Rayon @ the pool bar & Alrich and the Tracy Morgan look alike down on the beach. (if you run into security, you'll know who I mean!!)

The reason for our trip was a tri-birthday celebration. We went from Nov 29-Dec 6. One of us had a bday Dec 5, the next Dec 27 and the next Jan 9 so we decided to all go away this year. BEST IDEA YET! They surprised us with a birthday cake in our room one night, and went out of their way to make each of us feel special. I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend my Birthday!!

We hadn't even left yet and we were already making plans to go back. Well done Iberostar!! :)
*sidenote* We loved that fact that we met so many other Canadians while at this resort! (some from literally right up the street-christine if you're reading this, find us! LOL) It was such a friendly atmosphere, and even though kids are allowed at the Beach section of these resorts, they were all so well behaved and cute that you didn't even notice!

Room Tip: our room was a "garden view"..please, it overlooked the ocean beautifully! I don't thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I might be biased b/c I just LOVE JAMAICA MON! I was at this hotel in Summer 2010
This hotel was fun...the dance contest was great. I ALMOST won but a bigger booty booted me to second place.lol
Food was good...the rooms were average nothing spectacular...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmw1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.
I will give all your generous comments to the Manager of each department, as the best reward that we could have for all the hard work our employees do, is give all this compliments so they know that they are in the right path and keep with the hard work.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall to spend your vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The resort was great, my husband and best friend went 12/18/2012-12/21/2012, we are planning a group vacation next year already have spoke with my travel agent, so much to do, room was clean and the food was delicious and drinks out of this world (lol), we had a standard room and could see the pool and beach from baloney. We have 15 family and friends already on our list to go next year. The staff was great from the front desk to the bar and our room service. I recommend this resort highly.

Room Tip: Taxi cab out front for you convience. Took us to mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our sincerest gratitude for your positive comments in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff so much so you are already planning your return. This is very gratifying to know.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort once again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We originally tried to get in to the Rose Hall Suites but they were fully booked so we settled on "Beach". The resort was very nice although it wasn't as large as what we are used to and with four teenagers, we are always looking for things for them to get into. While we were there, we snuck over to the "suites" hotel and I was so upset because it was gorgeous! But, on our walk back to our resort, I noticed that our people seem to be having more fun and it was a bit more lively. All in all, everyone had a great time, we took 5 teenagers this time and my parents joined us. The staff was great, and very entertaining! Restaurant choices were limited and the resort is smaller so everything is kinda all right there. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DenaeJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, thank you and your family for selecting our resort for your vacation. We are delighted to know that you were able to take the time to share your comments about the resort. We are also extremely pleased that upon comparing our resort with our sister property, you were able to enjoy all our services and amenities offered here. It is also gratifying to know that you were satisfied with the resort in general.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I travelled to The Rose Hall Beach with my family and friends in August 2012. We were celebrating a friend's birthday, and I had emailed the hotel prior to our stay to reserve the japanese restaurant which they did without hesitation. Upon arrival, we were greeted with "Miami Vice" cocktails. Check in was quick and easy and our three rooms were side by side. My friend had a birthday cake waiting in her hotel room courtesy of the hotel staff which was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning was working well- too well at night because we needed blankets. The buffet was great with a different theme each night My son is a picky eater and he always found something he liked. The beach was nice and the water was crystal clear- we were able to see small fish swimming around us. The shuttle bus to the shops at Rose Hall was convenient and on time. I dropped off my 3 children at the kids club for one day and they had a great time- they went to the beach, pool, made crafts and learned about Jamaica.
Overall we had a great time and I would definitely stay at the Rose Hall Beach on my next Jamaican vacation.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the restaurants. We were on the third floor above the japanese restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Kindly allow us to express our gratitude for choosing our resort for your holiday. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the shores of Jamaica and to the Iberostar chain of resorts. We are elated to know that you experienced a great check in and the room was comfortable for the duration of your stay.

We are thrilled to have provided you and your son with appreciated variety offered at our buffet. I will most definitely pass on your comments to the departments mentioned.
Thank you for taking your wonderful time to give us a feedback on the services we provide at the hotel. The service we provide here are second to none and it’s all about excellence. We are very proud to know that you’ve enjoyed the delicious meals here as well as the other features. The service the employees provide at the hotel are top notch and we are quite pleased that you’ve recognized that.

The staff and the management at the hotel once again thank you for your wonderful review, we hope that you’ll make a wonderful return to Jamaica and here at the hotel.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

After several reviews, I finally booked this hotel from Dec 17-24th - we just got back yesterday. The resort is beautiful with marble floors, beautiful landscaping which is lit up at night, two infinity pools and lovely restaurants. The two things that really bothered me was the bathroom which was difficult to flush and the shower which plugged up the first night but was fixed right away. Having said there was hardly any shower pressure. These are the only cons I can think of. A few things:
- the rooms were very clean, no bed bugs ( I checked several times), or any other kind of insects
- no topless bathing which was great.
- make sure men bring pants as you require them for the beautiful restaurants
- make sure you bring $1 tips for the waiters
- the pools are both 4.1 feet deep which is perfect
- the beach is great and if you want to go snorkelling bring your own equipment
- if you are planning to go to dunn's river falls, make sure you bring your own swimshoes otherwise you will have to rent them at $7.00 per pair or buy them at $15.00. You will not be allowed to wear flip flops
- if you go on any excursions, don't let the locals take advantage of you buy making you purchase items- Just say no politely and walk away.

This trip was amazing and we loved it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seema786Markham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your vacation experience. We sincerely regret if the circumstances mentioned may have affected your vacation experience and your perception of our hotel. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies about the difficulties you had the with bathroom, I will have to speak to the maintenance manager in regards to this issue.

We are delighted that you were pleased with the hotel in general, and the amenities that we offered. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay.
Once again, it is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. We hope that when returning to Jamaica, you will give us the opportunity to host you once again, as it was indeed our pleasure to have served you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,915 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Visit Us Inc., Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing