We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$525
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$519
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$434
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$327
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rose Hall Deluxe(Rose Hall)
$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Villas at Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$1,270
$433
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$988
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$1,400
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$413
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gemini Villa(Rose Hall)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (4,690)
Filter reviews
4,690 results
Traveler rating
2,237
1,520
561
219
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,237
1,520
561
219
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscajun restaurantrose hall beachjambalayalobby barentertainment staffmontego baystring beanscupcakessteakfood was greatstar friendsguest servicesa la carte restaurantsmain buffetocean viewevery other dayother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
2,842 - 2,847 of 4,690 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was our first time at an all-inclusive so not much to compare to but it met all of our expectations given that we got a good deal staying in December versus Jan-Feb. Buffet was excellent for every sitting. Servers were always pleasant. Japanese restaurant was very good. The Cajun and Steak house were just okay. The only part of the meal at those that wasn't buffet style was the entree. We actually preferred the buffet over these 2 A la cartes.

The Star Friends entertainment crew was good. Lots of energy and always seemed to be there 7 days a week 12 hours a day! The nightly entertainment was good but at times more than a little suggestive and not really appropriate for kids. They are often looking audience volunteers so if you don’t like that sort of thing sit near the back.
Beach is fabulous. Lots of seating with both sun and shady areas. Pool was a bit cold so we did not use it but no big deal with the ocean only 100 feet away where the water was warmer.

The room was very nice and always cleaned properly. Air conditioning worked fine. We just had a standard room but still had a view of the ocean. Prices at the hotel gift shops were actually as good or better than shopping in Rose Hall so don’t be afraid to buy something there.

Overall the hotel is very nicely done with high ceilings in the lobby and other open areas.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
4  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you choose our resort, the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, for your vacation. It is a source of great satisfaction for all the team members here especially the GM to know that we were able to make another guest happy. It is certainly humbling to have you recommend our resort and gratifying to know that you selected this medium to communicate your stay with other readers.

We are thrilled to have provided you with a great holiday, and it strengthens our dedication to provide quality service to all our guest. With comments like yours, it strengthens our drive to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations. We will share with all the team members your comments and highlight all the star friends that made your vacation great; their energy is certainly amazing and they will be happy for your kind words. The housekeeping manager as well will be delighted to hear your kind comments and forward to the staff as well.
From all the team members thank you once again for your kind comments and we will look forward to hosting you here soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a wonderful week at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach -- the resort is gorgeous - the food very great -- the staff is exceptional ! We couldn't have expected any more -- we were treated with respect and kindness by everyone -- Tessa, our maid - Milton, Travis, Romona our waitstaff - Chinet, Susie on the beach - Kerine at the Lobby bar -- the entire Star entertainment team were so much fun ! The list of those who took such good care of us is endless -- and I can not possibly mention them all -- every single one was super ! Beach and pool aerobics, dance class -- pool games galore -- funny -- but certainly not over whelming --join in if you wish -- sit and enjoy from your chair, if you wish. This resort can be very proud of their staff -- every single request is delivered quickly and with a genuine smile ! I can not believe anyone could find any faults here --- If you are going to this resort -- never second guess your choice -- it is wonderful ! Enjoy !!

Room Tip: Our room --- 1425 -- we were thrilled ! though I must say that it seems most rooms look great !
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHARBY'S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is certainly our pleasure to have hosted you at this resort, and from all of us here thank you for choosing our resort and staying at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach . We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor, and for letting other readers know that you enjoyed your stay.

It is gratifying to have provided you and your family a pleasing vacation; and for all the team members here mentioned - Tessa, Milton, Travis, Romona, Chinet, Susie and Kerine they will all know that you mentioned them in your comments. We are certainly proud to have such wonderful and dedicated employees who always go above and beyond to meet and exceed your expectations.

We are therefore hopeful that you will think and choose this resort for your next vacation experience, as we anticipate welcoming you with open arms.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

this was the best vacation ive ever had!! the hotel was really nice..big entrance lobby very classy. the rooms were spacious and had an ocean view room with flat screen. the only thing i would say about the room is the water pressure from the shower head. the ac shuts off when you leave the room but when you come back it doesnt take long for the room to get cool again. the food was really good the buffet, the restaurants a la carte were very good. the breakfast was awsome eggs like you want...fresh croissants..bacon..sausages...potatoes.very good!as for lunch you had the choice to either go back to buffet or you could go to the snack bar near the beach called uncle tonys...you had burgers hot dogs chicken salads...at night you had 3 a la carte restaurants, cajun jambalaya, japanese,steak house. they were all very good..the infinty pool was very nice as well as the pool bar..the bartenders are very good...drinks that you ve never tought of...the beach was nice with a lot of chairs that you dont need to reserve..the same at the pool...the workers were all very happy to see you there all smiles...but what really made it was the entertaiment team special thanks to Maria, JR, Thunder and Smiley..they made the week so fun with the dancing the aerobics and all the activities...thanks for everything

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ryancv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff and managers here we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation. Thank you as well for communicating your stay with us and other readers on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all your comments and will give them to all the departments for them to pass on to the staff who will more than appreciate it. We will make special mention to the star friends, Maria, Thunder, and Smiley, who made your stay special. Our chef will also appreciate your comments on the food prepared knowing that it was pleasing to your palate.

In thanking you for everything we do hope we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back, as we look forward to having you here once again.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We went to Jamaica on Nov 17 - Nov 23 and stayed at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach. On the night when we arrived we were given horrible room on the first floor, it smelled moldy and beding wasn't ironed on one the beds. My husband and I was so upset having our two kids (one of them is infant) in such situation. I actually, asked them from the beginning if they can give us room close to our friends, they came there the day before us (we were one day late and our room was given to somebody else, usually they should wait two days before cancelling our room), but was told to come back in the morning, so we had to sleep in that stinky room. Of course, our first impression about this place was set! The next morning we came to the front desk asked to change the room and told them that our friend talked to someone already and they have assigned the room # for us, but they coldn't see that in the computer and ask our friend to come and see who did she talked to. Chaos...Finally we were given the room that was much nicer than our previous, but had to wait untill 3:00 pm for it, so...one more day was gone... Yes, the beach, the sand, the pool was beautiful!!! Great kidsclub, great stuff, kids loved the activities!!! Second disappointment was at the bar; we had to wait for the drink long time, and if you order coffee It will take forever (sometimes, there was just one barmen for the whole bar, and they were so slow). Same in the buffet, had to wait long time in the morning untill someone will offer you coffee or tee. The food was ok. Also, "next door" Iberostar resort (there are three of them together) has a nice water slides for the kids, it was always empty. We had four families there, each family has two kids, so we asked if the kids can enjoy the water slides at least for one hour, no one was there anyway, and we were not permitted. This is very disappointing...Thanks God, the weather was nice!!! Well, unfortunately, none of our friends including ourselves will ever want to go back to Iberosar Rose Hall Beach in Montego Bay, Jamaca :(

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear guest,

From all the managers and staff here, we would like to send you our sincerest appreciations for choosing our resort for your vacation experience. It was our pleasure to host you here as we do know there were other resorts you could have selected but instead you chose ours. While we are pleased to know that you did enjoy your vacation despite a few obstacles, it is certainly disappointing to know the sources of your displeasure.

While we do apologize for the scent in your room, we must advise that we do not have mold, as we do very stringent checks and monitoring to ensure none of our rooms have this toxin. As well international air checks are done by external contractors to ensure our air quality is of great quality. Regarding the water park, we do understand that you and your family were disappointed that you were not able to use this area, but it is our policy that person’s from the Beach property do not have access to the services and amenities of the Suites property.

Once again we do apologize for the fact that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been and even though you have a foregone conclusion regarding our resort we do hope that in the near future we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back, so that you can have the possibility to experience our true hospitality.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful warm week at the Rosehall Beach resort. My wife and I travelled with another couple and we all loved our stay and would definitely go back. We had poured over the TripAdvisor comments before booking and remarkably this resort was rated well by almost everyone. The resort is only 20 minutes from the Montego Bay airport and we never once heard or saw a plan take off. The way the resort rooms are situated, all have a great view of the pool and ocean or the gardens & ocean. The staff there were the most friendly that we have ever encountered anywhere we have stayed (We've been to Mexico & Domenica all inclusives in the past). The resort seems to attract many Canadians, so everyone we met was really friendly. The food was excellent and there was good snorkeling right within swimming distance. If you go, definitely take the boat ride to the Luminous lagoon. It's a 40 minute boat ride that leaves at sunset. My attached pictures show the magical sunset. Once we got to the lagoon, the magic started. At night, the lagoon sparkles and glistens a neon blue color when disturbed, as these microscopic organisms produce an eerie glow, reflecting the outlines of fish and other objects in the water. The Luminous Lagoon is said to be the largest and most brilliant of four luminous lagoons in the world. There are lots of other excursions as well and I can't wait to get back to explore some more. Wish I was there now!

Room Tip: We had room 1420 and it was great. There are elevators in the hall and they get to you quickly.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was certainly our pleasure to host you and all your friends and family here. All the managers and staff thank you for choosing our resort and are delighted that you took the time to share with us your experience. We also appreciate that past reviews on this medium were able to assist you in making a decision to stay here and I am certain your review will assist other readers as well.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services of our staff, as we do recognize that they are one of our greatest assets. Your words of encouragement will be given to them so that they will know they all did a great job. Thank you as well for highlighting your tour and sharing the uniqueness of Jamaica with other readers as well as the fact that you enjoyed it.

On behalf of all the managers here, we would like to thank you once again for choosing our resort for your vacation experience, and we do look forward to hosting you here once again in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews