We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed in several other all-inclusive resorts. In my opinion this resort is rated too low. It exceeds expectations. I have stayed in higher rated resorts, and they didn't compare. As we all know, food at AI resorts isn't all that good… that is not the case at this resort. The food is very good and an abundance of choices is available. Although, when I go back I will stay at the Suites (just for a change of view), I really see no reason to upgrade. Their alcohol selection exceeds all other escorts I've been to. Book this resort you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room here is good. An oceanfront would be a perk, but sometimes they will upgrade to this for fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremy1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about your experience here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach with us and the online community. We are extremely pleased that you’ve had such a wonderful and enjoyable time with us and that you’d recommend us to others and that you were pleased with the food and drink selection that we offer.

We look forward to having you as a future guests in any of the Iberostar resorts where the great service that you’ve come to expect from us will be ready and willing.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,725 - 2,731 of 4,493 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Iberostar rose hall beach was an overall great experience despite hurricane Sandy. We did need to cancel the activities we signed-up for due to the hurricane (i.e. catamaran, dunn's river falls & dolphin cove) and the entire group was pretty upset. Our room was overlooking the beach, however our A/C wasn't fully functional but we still managed to sleep very well. We also had an amazing time at the "discos": Mango walk which is located in the Iberostar suites, Margaritaville on Thursdays and Pier 1 on Fridays. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to these locations. Food in general was very good. The Little River buffet had a lot of choices. We managed to get reservations at all three a la carte restaurants. Samurai(japanese teppanyaki) was a fun experience but the food wasn't that great. Jambalaya(cajun) was really good, especially the rib eye steak. Uncle Tony's(steakhouse) was really good and location on the beach was a plus. Staff was very friendly and had no complaints. Pool and beach were great and waitresses/bartenders were always on hand to serve us drinks. The entertainment crew, Star Friends, were always pleasant to watch and kept us entertained throughout the day, especially Kirk who made us feel very welcomed and always tried to show us a good time during our stay. He was very helpful and definitely an asset to the entertainment crew. Overall, this was an amazing first experience in Jamaica and we can't wait to come back. Good job Iberostar!!

-Camille & Rochelle
(Stayed October 20-27)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Camille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

First I would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach as the destination for your vacation and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I do sympathize for your group for having to cancel your off resort tours because of the bad weather caused by Hurricane “Sandy” but I’m very happy that you enjoyed yourself in the “Mango Walk” disco, Pier 1 and Margaritaville.

Kirk of the entertainment department as well as the “Food and Beverage” manager will receive a copy of your review so that they know that you were especially satisfied with their service.
The fact that you’ve stated that you can’t wait to come back means that we’ve reached our goal and we can’t wait to have you as repeat guest’s here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach from October 20, 2012 to October 28, 2012 and I have to say our stay was simply the best. Now we did come into a time when it was raining often and actually was visited by Hurricane Sandy during our visit but that didn't stop the fun.

The staff is extremely inviting, friendly and accommodating. We had 5 rooms and we found that the air conditioning seemed a bit weak for the most part, although not that bad. There is Wi-Fi only in the lobby and it cost $2 USD for 30 minutes and $4 USD for 1 hour, there were also 6 hour, day and week prices available although I don't remember those prices and it works for only one device.

We enjoyed the entertainment provided by the beach and by the poolside and the shows at night were very fun. Kirk, who was part of the entertainment staff was very fun and friendly and made sure everyone he met was having a good time! The club at the center of the resort, at the Rose Hall Suites was also great, great music, video screen and large dance floor.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Rose Hall Beach and hope to come back again.. Soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajaberin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for your vacation resort as we know that you have many choices to choose from when it comes to vacation destination. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It means even more to us to know that you still had a great time even though “Hurricane Sandy” visited us during your stay, thanks to the staff and especially the “Starfriends” and rest assured that “Kirk” (entertainment-Starfriend) will receive a copy of your comments so that he knows that his service and company were a special part of making your vacation as enjoyable as it was.

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review about your stay with us for the online community and we eagerly look forward to having you as a guest of our resort soon, where the staff and service you’ve come to expect will be waiting.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were married at Beach on Oct 17, 2012 and it was absolutely the most amazing day of our lives! All I can say is that KIMOYA and her wedding staff are GREAT! She made sure that everything was perfectly handled at our Bonfire Meet and Greet the night before and the entire wedding day! We had 78 guests and she made sure everything ran so perfectly! She handled my floral arrangements with Tai Flora Florists and made sure my day was beautiful! We had guests that stayed on all three properties and we stayed at the Grand. Kimoya made sure that everyone was taken care of for the Bonfire and Wedding day! She made sure my cocktail party and reception were wonderful! She exceeded my expectations greatly! The food at the reception was WONDERFUL and the staff at Uncle Tony's Steakhouse were GREAT! The DJ and sound system for the wedding was EXCELLENT!!!!! All of my guests LOVED all three properties and said our wedding was beautiful! The restaurants, bars and front desk staff were GREAT! We really appreciated the bell men who gave us golf cart rides back and forth to the Grand! We were always hanging out with family and friends at all three resorts! The buffet at Beach is VERY good and we really enjoyed seeing our guests all have such a good time! The staff really took care of all of my guests and went above and beyond! My grandparents are 82 and 84 and they absolutely LOVED their vacation! It was their first time to Jamaica and the staff REALLY took EXCEPTIONAL GREAT CARE of them! The rooms were very nice and clean, as well as the entire property! All of my guests said they will definately choose to stay at Iberostar again! Thank you so much for a wonderful and unforgettable wedding and vacation! SPECIAL THANKS again to KIMOYA and her staff! She is soooooo AMAZING!!! Iberostar is VERY blessed to have her!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms have amazing views! The higher floors are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BennySophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach as the location for you wedding. We are overjoyed to know that your wedding party enjoyed the services and amenities of the three properties and that you were pleased with the way your wedding day was planned and executed. Your kind comments towards the Food and Beverage staff & the front desk staff, and definitely to Kymoya so that they know that their service was a special part of making your vacation/ wedding day as special as it was. The fact that you’ve stated that you and your guests would definitely return to an “Iberostar” resort strengthens our determination to keep providing exceptional service to all guests.

I send my congratulation on the wedding and many many happy years and we look forward to seeing you to offer the great hospitality that you’ve come to expect from us.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was my wife's and my 4th trip to Jamaica and 1st time at this resort. We were there from Oct. 10-17.

Trip to the resort from Sangster was a pleasent 25 min air conditioned ride. There weren't many of us arriving on a Wednesday (3 couple) so check in was quick. We arrived well before the usual check-in time of 3pm (10:50 am) so we left our bags in the lobby and got a quick bite to eat at the beach buffet, Uncle Tony's.

Service all around was very good even thought the resort was less than half full. There was pool and beach service, both were great! Special thanks to our most of the time beach server Chinet; she was awesome!

Food at the main buffet was very good with lots available and different selections every night. Al a carte's (3) were also very good with no complaints. Compliments to all the food staff (cooks,waiters,waitresses) for a job well done!

The Star Friends, which is the entertainment crew for those of you who don't know, were outstanding!! Always lots to do during the day both on the beach and around the pool but without the overzealous approach of some resorts where they try to pull you out of your chair to participate after you have declined. Special mention to Maria who seems to be the sparkplug that often gets things going. Others that were great and that we were involved with during our stay are Monique, Ebony (Booty Girl), and Kirk. Karen and I had a blast and you all helped to make that happen. Keep up the great work all. The entertainment at night was also very well done for resort level entertainment and the hard work that went into the shows was obvious!

Beach was kept clean and good snorkelling right in front maybe 100 ft from the beach.The bar staff did a great job mixing, making, and pouring drinks at ALL the bars which is always a pleasent suprise when that happens. The resort is smaller in size with lush grounds, very nice infinity pools with swim-up bar and a seperate activity pool. Lots of palapas & shade at both the pool and the beach. For people who don't enjoy the walking involved at the mega resorts or older tourists with minor mobility issues this resort is especially ideal due to it's size, it's convenient design and elevators to travel between the floors.

I'll end with saying that this was one of the most FUN vacations Karen and I have had and would return in heartbeat.

Don & Karen

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 3 to 5 have the best view of the gardens/pool/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Doncha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and for taking the time to write such a kind review about your experience with us on “Trip Advisor”. We are delighted to you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services and amenities included at the resort. The nice comments that you made towards certain staff and departments will be forwarded to each staff and department mention so that they know that their service was especially appreciated . To know that you will return to our resort for another stay strengthens our determination to keep up the good work.

We look forward to the opportunity to offer you our hospitality again soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband surprised me with a four day getaway trip for our five year anniversary. The property was lovely and although we didn't opt for any of the fancy suite upgrades, we were very pleased with our room and oceanview. We have stayed in other all-inclusive resorts, some much more expensive (looking at you over-priced Sandals resorts) and in terms of dining, cleanliness and entertainment options this hotel was on point. What set this resort apart from the rest we have visited was the service. From the front desk clerks to the water sports coordinators and everyone in between the friendliness was overwhelming. A personal shout out to Ricardo, who we visited in the music bar, Jammin' two nights and at the lobby bar on our last night there. Ricardo was the embodiment of excellent service. He made a point to remember our personal drink preferences and make sure to refill whenever we got low. He was energentic, entertaining and made us feel welcome. I would recommend this resort based on service alone, but factor in the cuisine and surroundings and you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach as your vacation destination as well as for taking the time to write such a kind review about your experience with us on the “Trip Advisor” website. We are happy that we could be part of such a wonderful surprise and are delighted that we didn’t disappoint. (Kudos to the husband…Awesome anniversary surprise!!!) The fact that you would recommend this resort to others helps keep us determined to bringing great customer service and entertainment. Your comments towards the staff will be forwarded to the appropriate department and the bartender that you mention, Ricardo, will receive a copy as well so that he knows that his service was a special part of your vacation.

I would like to wish you many more vacations and look forward to having you as our guests again here at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had an amazing time from start to finish. The food was fantastic, the people were great and the all inclusive package was great. There were lots of activities for families and for couples and the beach was so blue and clear. We will definitely return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erivannia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach as we know you have a plethora of choices when it comes to vacation destinations. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the fact that you stated that you would return for a repeat stay with us just strengthens our determination to keep in step with the “Iberostar” standards which is to keep providing the outstanding service that you’ve come to expect from us.
We look forward to having you as a “Repeat Guest” with us soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,275 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $256 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing