We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks 4 the caps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a great time we both had.The staff worked realy hard to look after us far to many to mention , but there are two rissing stars who must get a big mention and a full time job Kirk and lovley Chevel thank you had to say bye bye. Waiters food and drink thanks you worked so hard to make this our BEST holiday ever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowgoose4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar Rose hall Beach. We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful holiday here at our hotel.

We will make sure to share with our staff members of their tremendous effort in making you feel at home away from home. Chevel and Kirk will also be informed that their outstanding abilities had contributed towards your well spent holiday.

We look forward to seeing you again here at our hotel.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,804 - 2,810 of 4,544 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have a wonderful time at the hotel,the services from the staffs were very good. We were very pleasantly surprise to meet Mr. Arkelly from Iberostar Costa Dorada; This Gentleman always smilling and very pleasant. In our stayed at the hotel, all the staffs were very good at their jobs; but one of them stands out,the gentleman name is Kirk. He has helped my friends' father and mother up and down the stair, making sure they are well seated and comfortable at the beach. We observed and found out from others that he is very helpful and pleasant, he seems to be at the right place at the right time. This is amazing he is definitely see the bigger picture and wow he is able to focus and fullfil needs. our friends from England told us his last name is Dunkley. Mr. Kirk Dunkley is a rising Ibero - Star. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning soon. Thanks Kirk for the memorable stay and fabulous time..

Room Tip: We stay at room 1210. It is short walk to everything and near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank life Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our 5 day stay in Iberostar Rose Hall Beach was great. Room was clean and ocean view was great, even though we paid for garden view. They upgrade up with no charge, j The most impressive thing was service in the restaurants. Everybody did great job. welcoming and nice. Food is fine. Fillet Mignon is not fillet Mignon, grilled salmon ihas no taste in a la carte restaurants. So don't expect too much. But overall experience for food is good. Coconut Shrimp was the best!
But the pool bar-no. Bartenders just hugely overwhelmed with the tips, so if you want to drink real Pina Colada or even Gin and Tonic, you'd better tip them. Also lots of trainees there, who messed up a bit. But No complain, Jamaica, no problem. Hugely recommend the hotel. In general you have to make your vacation yourself. stay cool and positive, and then really no problem.))) Yeah Man! The entertainment team top of the rate. Thanks for making the stay real fun.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the “Iberostar Rose Hall Beach” for your vacation stay as we know you have a plethora of choices to pick from as well as taking the time to write a review on “Trip Advisor” about your opinion of you experience here with us. We are happy that overall, you’ve had an enjoyable vacation and are happy that we could be part of making it so as strive to make every guest feel welcome and enjoy themselves while here with us.

The comments and suggestion that you’ve made are most welcome and will be forwarded to the appropriate “Head of Department” so that improvements may be made wherever possible. We look forward to the opportunity to offering you our hospitality again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just Came back from Montego bay's Iberostar beach i would like to say that the staff there is fantastic. From the moment we got there to the bitter end it was outstanding. They make you feel right at home and very difficult to leave. The food is amazing, But the hotel would not be what it is without the staff. By Far the best trip yet and i plan on returning only if the same staff is there of course. Thanks to Camelia, Gregory, Radie,Kirk, Junior, Shimarie, Steve aka chris rock, Romaine,Cordilia, Lemon head Monique for making this trip the best ever. WE MISS YOU GUYS AND UNTIL NEXT TIME.

Room Tip: I would of probably like to try the Ocean view rooms next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for the positive remarks, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are also delighted to know that you have intentions to return and stay with us again.

We will certainly share the comment with every one specially with those who have contributed to make your holiday an unforgettable one.

Thank you for coming to an Iberostar Hotel. We hope you re-visit us and take a longer vacation here. In addition please feel free to invite families and friends to enjoy the resort as well as the view and services provide and once you book your next vacation please let us know and we will be happy to accommodate your room request. Once again we thank you for visiting Iberostar and have a wonderful year.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was worried because the price was so inexpensive and it was all inclusive , but this resort was defiantly high end service. Lots of extra things going on all the time to keep you busy. Jamacian BBQ's on the beach , night time beach party complete with fire eater! A different show every night.
September was a good month to go, off season. Not a lot of travelers there , mostly newly weds.
4 resterants the best is the buffets lots of foods to choose from. Most of the reviews tell you to make reservations at the remaining 3 places to eat but the Buffett is much better. This is the only complaint I had about put stay. The sit down dinners were not very good at all. And really not worth the time And effort
In making the reservations that by the way you have to make right away , as soon as you get there. You can only eat at each one once and are only garenteed to eat in eat in them 3 times during your stay. Also the deserts are lacking. Lots of flan and not very good.
The rooms were very clean and well kept. The whole resort smells of mold but you can expect that at any tropical resort. Bring a candle if you think it's going to be a problem.
As far as extras like snorkeling , canoeing and taking the catamaran out you get one free hour a day.
We rented a car on our stay. We only left the resort twice. Drove to Ochio Rios( Dunn Rivers Falls ) its about 45 mins away. The falls were beautiful , water is bet cold. It was about 20$ per person. The only down side is the market place. Very pushy will try and get you to buy anything. I probably would have bought more if I didn't feel so pressured.
There is also shops located close to the resort but don't bother not much of a selection and also very very pushy from the moment you walk on the door. You can't even touch anything , such as tee shirts they don't allow you to pick them up they do it for you. If fact you can't go anyplace with out someone trying to sell you something. By the end of the trip I was ready to hit the next person tring to talk me into buying something lol.
The shops at the resort arnt as bad.
Lots of pot out side of the resort , you will be offered some its all over.
The resort allows Rastafarians to bring there boats to shore in the early morning and late evening to sell their wears. They are not allowed on the actual beach so the wait in the water hoping you will come to them.
Bring water shoes lots of crabs.
We did take a walk over to the other 2 resorts. They offer some extras but are not as much fun more relaxed and quite. No extras going on.
All in all a great experience. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Always smiling.
I did have one of the catamaran instructors ask me to go into one of the resterants to get him some food. He was very hungrey. He said he wasn't allowed to eat there. How could I say no ? So I took the bag he gave me and got him something to eat :(
Going out side of the resort is iffy. We didn't experience any problems but I did not feel as safe as when we went to say Puerto Rico.

Thivis a great resort for the price I would stay agin and recommend it to friend if you are looking for a relaxing fun resort stay and don't plan on leaving the resort to site see.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamtam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was my 7th all inclusive vacation in a 4+ star resort, the first one in Jamaica and I was blown away by the value and the customer service. As one of the previous reviewers noted, it is definitely a comfortable, non-snobby luxury.

The transfer from the airport (air Canada vacations) was very smooth – the hotel is less than a 20 min drive away from the airport, which is great. Although we didn’t request it, we got an ocean view room with a big patio on the top floor, #1436: the room and the bathroom were beautiful, very spacious and very clean. The buffet was great – lots of variety to choose from. Frankly, I am always amazed at people complaining about buffet food: if you can’t find something that you like amongst 10+ protein dishes and 30+ side dishes, then it’s probably not the buffet that’s problematic. We also tried 2 out of 3 a-la carte restaurants (Tony’s and Japanese) but I preferred the buffet (this is just me though – I’ve been to too many high-end steak / Japanese restaurants in my lifetime). The infinity pools were BEAUTIFUL.

Every morning, the staff cleans the beach thoroughly – the rest of the property is kept equally clean. All staff work very hard and you can tell that customer service is a priority based on the fact that the management replies to every review alone.

Overall, this is a great place. I am not sure where the 46 people who gave it a terrible rating spent their time but I did notice that most of them only have 1 review each which makes me think that these reviews are either fake or the people are chronic complainers. I am also not sure why this hotel has a 3.5 star rating on Tripadvisor – if room/ beach/pool service, 4 in-house restaurants, fitness centre, gym, 2 infinity pools, wi-fi and a spa do not warrant a higher rating then I’m not quite sure what would qualify as a 4+ star.

Room Tip: Room # 1436 is very spacious, has a partial oceanview, king-size bed and is on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Healthresearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your taking the time to share your kind feedback in this medium to let us know how your vacation experience was at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to achieve our goal and the continuous improvement of our services. We appreciate you highlighting your experiences at the buffet and to know that we were able to make of your experience great one. We will let all our staff know about your experience

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort to once again experience our warm Jamaican hospitality as it was certainly our pleasure to have served you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel a couple of years ago, and I must say it was our best vacation ever. The staff are eager to please, the food fantastic, the rooms clean and the drinks incredible. I recommend it to all my friends. We're planning to go back in November and are very much looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to your our sincerest gratitude for your positive comments in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to achieve our goal and the continuous improvement of our services.

As you are planning to come back as a group if we can be of any help please let us know and we will be more than happy to accommodate your rooms close if you wish to

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall to spend your vacation, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family or friends again in the future!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,074 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $247 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing