We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Outing Day after wedding”

Half Moon Golf, Tennis & Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Rose Hall
Attraction details
Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Golf Outing Day after wedding”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Golf Outing was a great way for the guys to relax together the day after the wedding. The ladies spent the day beach and poolside after our delicious brunch together.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank maryellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hubby says the golf is pretty good. Not the best course but for Jamaica in the summer- not a bad experience at all

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KingdomAmbassadors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice resort course”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Played 4 times while staying at the resort. Caddies were good; knew the greens well and were generally on target with the yardages, although I found it easier to use my rangefinder when there was a yardage, uphill, wind situation as my 1 handicap caddie knows how to flight the ball low and his recommendation of a 170 yard club wouldn't work with my ball flight. Fun course and forgiving for the wayward hitters although if you stray too far off the fairways, especially left, you're in big trouble if not O.B. Greens were slow but not terrible for the Islands and still showed some occasional effects of having been punched last month. 19th hole was at the turn and the end and was OK if you're on the Half Moon meal plan; overpriced otherwise. Saw one guy refuse to pay $8 for a Gatorade. Same price for beer. While they say they only have hot dogs for food, if you're there early enough there's also a dynamite meat or veggie "pie" (aka pattie) to be had which is good for the round or to take as a snack with the Red Stripe after. Not the White Witch in terms of severity (and can't compare with Cinnamon Hill as they just punched the greens so didn't bother this trip), but a fun course for the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RobR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WE WILL BE BACK!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

ANDREW, STEVE & MILFORD! Respect!!!

You made our rounds at Half-Moon unforgettable!

The course was fair for resort style golf. Mostly nice and straight. Perfect fairways and even though the greens had just been punched they rolled pretty nice.

Loved it all the way around...get there early to get two rounds in!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Natorzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“1rst time golfing at HM”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our 9th visit to HM and the first time we played golf. The course is in great shape. The service from the time you arrive at the front door is great! Cleveland, our caddie made our golf experience so perfect golf will be a must on all our visits!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Moon Golf, Tennis & Beach Club also viewed

 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Half Moon Golf, Tennis & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing