We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, Attitude, and out of many foods!”
Review of Reggae Jerk Center - CLOSED

Reggae Jerk Center
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Expensive, Attitude, and out of many foods!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent $55 on lunch for 2 with one beer and one soft drink. They were out of fish, out of Plantains, and the waiter was full of attitude. The food that was available was good, but not as good as we had at other locations in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travloften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and spicy!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were guests of the Ritz Carlton. The Reggae Jerk Center is on the property and we had lunch there during our stay.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sjf1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a little area right by the beach, cold beers, bbq, and jerk chicken. You can watch jet skiers, the ocean, it has shade for the real hot days.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great jerk!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had more jerk that imagineable while on vaca but the this place was the best!! Great location right next to the water sports desk; so take a swim, go for a boat ride, then enjoy some great food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tynisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The Best Fare On The Beach”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Ritz Carlton at Rose Hall in Jamaica recently. Restaurants at the hotel were ok and pricey. The best food at reasonable prices were easily found at the Reggae Jerk Center on the Ritz's beach. Food was varied, good and at reasonable prices. Each day we looked forward to a catamaran sail followed by lunch at the Center. Unfortunately, they weren't open for breakfast or dinner. If they would have been, we would have eaten practically every meal there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank docbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reggae Jerk Center also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
 
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing