We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several vegetarian dinner selections”
Review of Mangos

Mangos
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Rose Hall
Cuisines: Jamaican
Restaurant details
Nazareth, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Several vegetarian dinner selections”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I ate several meals at Mangos. My least favorite was the grilled cheese. The bread was dry and there wasn't much cheese on the sandwich. Also, they were a little stingy with the fries. My favorite was the linguini with basil pesto and vegetables. It was a perfect portion size and very tasty. I was glad to see I'd actually have a few choices on the dinner menu. I am a vegetarian so I always seem to prepare myself to order salad and fries when I go out to eat. Luckily I was able to find the black bean soup as a starter AND enjoy the delicious vegetarian-friendly main course. All in all, I'd definitely eat here again if I ever get back to the Ritz Carlton in Montego Bay. However, I'd go there for dinner and not at lunchtime.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArtmamaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I was a little disappointed”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The menu was interesting. The food was decent, but not amazing. Our server was polite, but not very attentive. The restaurant was very busy with the all-inclusive guests from the hotel.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjf1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outdoor cafe- Hilton Rose Hall Resort”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was an outdoor lunch venue on the grounds of the hilton rose hall resort. Good for a quick lunch in your bathing suit - near the waterslide/lazy river

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DoonerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stuff !!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Difinitely try the island chicken and the beef patties. Say hello to Anton Hylton and Copal while you're there, they will make you feel at home.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilsoncardonajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reception spot”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Sounds a little crazy but we had the wedding receiption at mangos. We had a small wedding party and the staff set aside a perfect ocean view spot, lined up some tables, set it with perfect linens and it was beautiful!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tynisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangos also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Rose Hall, Montego Bay
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Mangos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing