We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A diamond in the rough!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Birds Eye View

Birds Eye View
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Birds Eye View
Ranked #2 of 3 Rose Hall B&B and Inns
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Villa with a wedding party in November. I had my own en suite room which was not bad, just wished the sliding door wasn't so tedious to close. The staff were amazing and courteous! They made our stay well worth it! The food on offer for breakfast was very nice and fresh! I was happy to try home cooked Jamaican food! The pool was lovely and everything else was just okay.

The villa needs to be updated with modern facilities which would make it worth the cost. It was not far from the beach but still quite a trek!

If its updated and brought into the modern age, it would rival the top hotels around!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rabisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The villa is tastefully designed and well appointed for just about any need you have. The view and climate reminded me of places I have stayed in Hawaii. Even when the weather is warm the sea breeze keeps the house comfortable and feeling fresh.

The staff was fantastic and takes excellent care of the property and pays close attention to the details. Laid back travelers could easily spend several days without leaving the property and have an excellent vacation.

If you are traveling with a group, you will want to select once of the many bedrooms in the villa based on your particular likes. If you can, the master suite is the finest however, the modern rooms in the addition offer showers and baths exposed to the sky.

Room Tip: Go with the master or one of the rooms in the addition with the exposed baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Jamaica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is an amazing location with fabulous staff. Everyone from the gardener to the cook to the butler, Mr. Vernon, are amazing. The view is to die for! What a better thing to wake up to every morning than the breeze from the ocean and the view of a beautiful sunrise. The beds are fantastic. Maid service is provided every morning with fresh flowers daily. There are birds to greet you on the verandah each morning. The outdoor shower is amazing. There is no way anyone could begin to realize the way you get to live at this villa. Whatever you want, the staff is here to provide. Take a snorkeling trip or dive with Capn Kelly and your visit will be complete. The best of both worlds, above and below the land.

Room Tip: The cottage rooms are quiet and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divingbebe1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

On arrival our group were greeted by the Butler and the rest of the Friendly staff team with cool lemon scented towels and glasses filled with fresh fruit punch.

Our bags were taken and we were escorted to our rooms. Out rooms were filled with the most beautiful floral designs using the flowers from the lush, well maintained tropical garden, I love flowers so this was magical and really made me smile.

All of our meals were served in the same way with floral designs perfectly laid at each setting.

Our group were absolutely delighted by the beauty of the grounds, the property and the care and attention of the staff we never wanted to leave... This is my home away from home in Jamaica

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SANDI-LONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.5 of 5 stars 1,392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 65 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
5.6 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#4 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.5 of 5 stars 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birds Eye View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birds Eye View

Property: Birds Eye View
Address: 4 Pimanito Way | Spring Farm Montego Bay, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 4026, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Birds Eye View 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Birds Eye View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birds Eye View Rose Hall, Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing