We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Beautiful property...family friendly, great staff..air conditioner was very cold.c..no problems...got offered weed before we even got to hotel ( declined) and could definitely smell it. Nightly... Noticed a couple young adults hanging out with no wristband but who obviously knew the staff...we nicknamed him stoner....overall great place and would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summersault12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Suites Hotel. Indeed we are pleased to know that you’ve found our resort to be a beautiful one with great staff.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community your views of our property, we look forward to seeing you again

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,936 - 1,942 of 4,529 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just returned from a week stay at the IRHS and couldn't be happier! There were 10 of us in our group from 70 - 3 years old. We went for my parent's 50th anniversary and all of us had a great time. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are clean, the staff is amazing and the food delicious. There was something for everyone! The staff work so hard to make sure that you are enjoying your stay. I can't say enough for the entertainers both during the day and for the evening shows. I have 3 teenage daughters that had a blast and loved the staff especially Momo, Antonio (Proffesa), TT and Stingray. We had lots of fun learning how to dance the Jamacian way, playing water polo, beach volleyball and other games. The main buffet had plenty of options and we ate at the beach buffet for lunch everyday. Our favorite waiter was Odean with his warm personality and great smile. The beach was beautiful and we went snorkeling and swimming daily. Took excursions to Zipline via Chukka tours and it was a blast! Hired a private company to bring all 10 of us to Blue Hole in Ochos Rio one day and it was amazing. Visited 9-mile as well and that was a great experience. Overall, this was a trip that we all enjoyed and I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a fun relaxing vacation.
PS We did lose the AC one night but the hotel sent a note to everyone's room saying they were working as quickly as they could to fix the problem, which was corrected by the next morning.

Room Tip: Our first room was on the ground level for one night then we moved to the 4th level with the rest of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Joelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We here at the IBEROSTAR would like to use this medium to extend our congratulations to your parents on their 50th Anniversary and what better place to celebrate it than here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica.

We would like to thank you for choosing this resort to host your family vacation and celebration of such a tremendous mile stone in your parent’s life. Indeed we are thrilled to know that you all had a great time here in Jamaica as this motivates us to continue working towards ensuring that our valued guest have a memorable vacation experience.

We will share your review with the staff and congratulate them on their hard work; in particular Odean the waiter from the restaurant who always greeted you with this warm smile and great personality. Also to the star friends who your daughters loved.

Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at IRHS the for 1 week late June. Overall, we were 100% satisfied with this resort.
We checked in and checked out quickly and any time we had interaction with the front desk it was pleasant.
The rooms were setup nicely, with coffee/ mini fridge (stocked w 3 beers, soda & water), hairdryer, bathrobes, iron and safe. Housekeeping did a nice job daily and room service is available (30 minute wait). The resort itself is all enclosed, so the lobby, and hallways were all air conditioned.
Food was the best AI food we have had aside from Sandals. Buffet at breakfast/ lunch or a la carte for dinner were all great. We dinned at Aunt Ruby's, Mexican (2X), Buffet for dinner and went to the IRHB for Japanese and Mediterranean. We did not have any problem with making reservations, which we had trouble with this at another Iberostar in the DR.
The bartenders did a good job, and tipping may get you better service if you spend a lot of time at the pool bar. There are 2 pools and the lazy river. The beach is not fantastic, but there are a few areas for snorkeling in front of IRHB. Plenty of chairs at the pool and the beach. There is drink service at both the beach and pool, but it is sporadic.
There is a fitness center. It had weights and some cardio equipment that could be upgraded. They held spin classes daily.
There is a kids club, with a water park. It seemed to be geared to younger children (4-8 years old). At the pool all day there are plenty activities organized, such as water polo, beach volley ball, horseshoes etc.. The Entertainment crew, Star Friends, were around all day at the pool engaging guests, and were part of the nightly shows as well. They were definitely a hard working bunch of people who seem to love their job. The nightly shows rotate on a bi-weekly schedule. We didn't make many shows at night, but what we saw were resort quality entertainment.
We would return to this resort again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Alogan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel management and staff we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Suites to host your family vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community your review on the vacation experience you encountered here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica.

Indeed we are thrilled to know that you were 100% satisfied with the features of the resort and the service that was offered at this resort as comments like these motives us to continue working towards ensuring that our valued guest have a great vacation experience

We will definitely share your comments with the staff and congratulate them on their hard work; in particular the Bartenders who you’ve mentioned above and also the entertainment staff.

Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Suites from 22nd June through to 6th July 2014. The rooms at the Suites are of a very good standard as we are a couple we had plenty of space and The maid service was always done well and always completed before we arrived back each afternoon. We never had a problem with booking any of the speciality restaraunts. We always booked them about 6 pm each time and as we always wanted the last sitting we always were able to book for the same night. The guys behind the bars were so warm an friendly and special mention for Glenroy, Clement, Jules,Nayoya and TJ. You made our holiday. The food in the Buffet was quite good and we could always find something we could eat. The pool area was a bit noisy but we went to the smaller pool and it wasn't so loud. The reasons we won't probably return is firstly the amount of huge Wedding party's that they have here. Sometimes 3 weddings a day with up to 70 guests per wedding the resort is overrun with large groups who take over large areas of the bars and restaraunts. Rather overpowering. Also we think the Music bar should have live groups playing every evening instead of just twice a week. Look these are just personal choices that will stop us coming back but hey this is a nice hotel and if that's not your bag then go for it I'm sure you will have a good time

Room Tip: High floors have the best ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnnestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Property here in Jamaica for your vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

It is great to know that you found the rooms to be of a good standard and that you were also pleased with the maid service and food in the buffet. We will definitely pass on your comments to Glenroy, Clement, Jules, Nayoya and TJ who contributed to making your vacation a memorable one.

The Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Property is a very high rated location to host destination weddings as such it is very likely to see wedding groups at the hotel. We however; have a policy of only one wedding per day for each resort .

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and we hope to see again. Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Quick review...The air conditioning doesn't work. Very little water in the bathroom with no temperature control. The staff is extremely rude and not helpful. The food is average at best. Beach is rocky and not well maintained. Look out for drug paraphernalia in your room.

My family and I planned a short three night stay at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. Upon check-in, I was quite impressed. The property seemed new, modern, and clean. However, looks can be deceiving. The problems started immediately when we entered our room. The A/C did not seem to be working. I gave it about 30 minutes to cool off before calling maintenance. Maintenance showed up only to tell me I didn't know what I was talking about and it would take longer to cool off.
We decided to go eat supper and come back, but it still wasn't working. I called the front desk and was told the A/C was out FOR THE ENTIRE THREE HOTEL RESORT. I was assured it would be fixed shortly. We decided to take showers to cool off. No luck there. Not only was there no water pressure. There was no temperature control either. The water simply dripped out of the shower head and would wildly swing from freezing cold to scalding hot no matter where the temperature was set.
The A/C was not fixed that night nor the next morning. My family and I ended up spending $600 to change our flight to leave the resort. When I told the front desk I was leaving immediately, I was told that I would not get a refund for the next two days. After DEMANDING my money back and showing them the drug paraphernalia I had found in our room, I did get my money back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank joegiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Hotel for your family vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

Regarding your comment about the request for a refund; once the front desk team is made aware of a guest opting to check out of the hotel, and payment was made directly at the front desk upon check in, the management will do a careful analysis of each situation based on its specifics and come to a conclusion. In this case the refund was approved for the two (2) unused nights, prior to you showing us a drug paraphernalia (ROLLING PAPER) which was allegedly left in your room upon arrival the day before.

We would like to use this medium to extend our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced with the air conditioning and also the shower. I hope to assure you that as a top brand hotel chain this is certainly not the standard of our operations to our valued guest, as always seek to ensure that our guests are pleased with the service and amenities they receive.

Once again thank you for choosing the IBEROSTAR and despite the way you’ve felt about this resort we do hope to see you again as this standard that you’ve reviewed of the hotel is not the true depiction of what we offer to our valued guest.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall we had a wonderful time in Jamaica. This was our first time staying at the suites and would probably do it again. The property was great and well laid out, easy to get around. The rooms are a bit damp and musky, the shower was old, slimy and had seen better days. That said, the pool at the suites is outstanding!! The beach staff and bartenders were great. Demoy makes out of this world drinks and the staff, especially VIP, Tasha, Peaches and Sweetness really made the day enjoyable. The food is lacking taste, especially in the buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wvuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Onine Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share with us a review of how your vacation went.

We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with the resort even though you were dissatisfied with the rooms and food offered at the buffet. It is great to know that despite the issues you mentioned you found the pool to be outstanding and also found Demoy, VIP, Tasha, Peached and Sweetness to be great staff members. We will definitely share your comments with the staff members that you mentioned and congratulate them on their hard work.

Once again thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Property and we look forward to seeing you again at our hotel as you were pleased with your overall stay and had a wonderful time.

Onine Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just returned from the resort yesterday after spending a great week away with my wife and mother. The resort is very well laid out and easy to get around, I was worried at first because my mother is 77 years young and walks with a Cain. No such problem we were accommodated on the ground floor near all the restaurants. The pool was only a few steps away from our room and access in and out was excellent. Great pool overlooking the ocean. We spent most of our days either on the beach or in the pool, because they were so close to each other we just got beds on the beach and walked to the pool. No issues getting sun beds even though there were a lot of large groups staying at the resort. The beach was nice but rocky, if you walked down to the beach resort it was better.
The food in General was excellent with a great variety the only disappointment was the Mediterranean restaurant where the service was very slow and the food was cold.
Entertainment at the resort was ok. Boogie nights was great, just wish they had more live bands on in the evenings.
This was our 4th trip to Jamaica in the last 3 years..we try to stay at a different resort each time and next time we will stay somewhere else. If you have a young family or planning a wedding this hotel is for you, we did have a great time but to many kids at the resort and no bar on the beach which is always nice.
Went to Negril for the day and if you are a beach person this is the place for you.
Overall a great vacation, with great staff and very friendly locals.
Next time we will try somewhere new.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Onine Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share with us a review on your vacation experience.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with your room, the pool and our food options. It is great to know that you enjoyed the entertainment provided especially Boogie Nights as you mentioned.

We will congratulate the staff on their hard work towards ensuring that both you and your family had a great vacation experience.

Once again thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Property in Jamaica and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Onine Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
5.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $337 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, VISIT US, INC. , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing