We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel is very uncoordinated and the staff doesn't try to fix their mistakes when they make them. I had my wedding here and they were terrible. The wedding coordinator, Nicole, was great. But everything else was sub par. They didn't play the right music when I walked back up the aisle, we were waiting 20 minutes at the reception dinner for champagne to be brought to the tables. They kept making drinks for the other guests at the restaurant. And the worst part was the poor service of the delivery of the wedding cake. They kept the top tier and say to call them and they will send it to your room. So we called at 10pm the night before we were leaving, they said no problem its on its way. One hour goes by, I called and they said it was still on its way. Another half hour goes by and we get a knock at the door. They tried to give us someone else's half eaten cake. It didn't even have the same flowers as ours so I know it wasn't ours. They say "well that's all I can find. I'll go look again". One more hour goes by and I call again, they said they couldn't find it and I'll have to wait till tomorrow. Well, I leave in the morning so thanks Iberostar for losing my cake and making me wait 2.5 hours in my room for nothing. And when I asked if there was anything they could do to fix this, they said no. Poor customer service, at least offer to send up some champagne or pastries. I'm so disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amanda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suite Hotel to host such a memorable event in your life. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinions on the hotel and the experience you had while here on your vacation. We are pleased to know that you found the wedding coordinator to be a great at what she does we will indeed congratulate her for her hard work.

We sincerely regret to know that you were displeased with the service that was offered during your stay here and especially at your wedding. We will have a deeper analysis of the issues that you have mentioned in your comments. This is certainly not a true depiction of your hospitality/service that we offer to our valued customers here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaca.

We would like to use this medium and extend an apology for the inconvenience experience. Once again we appreciate you choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.


Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,344)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,844 - 1,850 of 4,344 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went for the long weekend in Feb and was really impressed with everything from food to cleanliness and service! And I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness (as most moms are!) there's three resorts right beside each other - Iberostar rose all beach, suites and grande. The beach resort was more so the younger crowd and the most inexpensive of all three but that did not affect the quality of the resort. Very well decorated and neat amenties around the bottomed floor. Rose hall suites is in the middle. This one is really family oriented but still had a mature enough feeling that didn't make me feel like I wasn't staying at a fancy YMCA for the weekend. Like all three resorts, there was an infinity pool onto the beach but the suites resort had a lazy river, a kids club and water park (you can only use the water park if you stay at the suites hotel)
The grande was adults only and much more expensive. Apparently you had a butler but I didn't see what was all that special other than no kids. Still a nice section of the resort.
It's kind if set up as a hierarchy. If you stay at the beach resort, you have access to the beach resort beach and amenities/ restaurants only. If you stay at the suites resort you have access to the suites beach and the beach resort beach and both restaurants and amenities. If you stay at the grande, you have access to all three!
Only downside is the beach isn't really long, but it's big enough for a good 10-15 min stroll. Only downside is they played music right on the beach all day. So you couldn't really just relax and hear the waves.
Food was amazing ! Omelettes for days!
I have two young children and kind of a paranoid mother but I would definitely bring my children for a stay at this resort and planning to next winter!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Twinmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to use this opportunity to express our sincere appreciations to you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for your vacation

We are extremely proud to know that you were impressed with everything; from the food to the cleanliness and service our wonderful staff offers. We will congratulate them on their efforts in making your experience an enjoyable and unforgettable one.

We have noted your comments about the music playing on the beach and will forward it to the relevant department head. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and for having chosen to vacation with us. We look forward to seeing you again as we continue to improve our services.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Rooms were comfortable. Dinner at the Mexican restaurant - Maria Bonita. The meal was wonderful. Our server was Damien. He was very nice and was our best server the entire stay. Juice bar at the breakfast buffet had terrific variety. Beach & Steak House Restaurant "Aunt Ruby". The food was good but the service was average to poor. It wasn't very crowded. The brownie for desert was attractive, but stale. Gourmet restaurant serves awesome duck and rack of lamb. Deserts were good here too.

Disappointed that most of the fun water activities there was a fee. The luminous lagoon is worth the trip.

Kids activities are more for the young folks - under 8.

For an all inclusive the biggest disappointment was as the week went by, the service declined. Tips unfortunately are expected by the staff. One of the reasons we went to an all inclusive was not to carry cash. No need to get Jamaican currency - the American dollar is widely accepted.

Room Tip: Ocean view was great. We were on first floor which was convenient - room 3036.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MountJuliet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar for your vacation. We are indeed happy to know that you’ve found our rooms to be comfortable also loved the Gourmet and Mexican restaurant with your server Damien who served you which you consider to be your best. We will definitely congratulate him on his effort towards ensuring that you were well taken care of.

Regarding the Water sporting actives; these are done by the Dressel Dive Center company which we facilitate on property for such. Non-Motorized activities are included in the all-inclusive package when booked at this resort but activates which includes motors will attract a cost. We regret to know that you were disappointed with the decline of service while vacationing with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We went to Jamaica thinking it was going to be similar to Mexico we were wrong. This is a very well kept resort. The Resort is very clean but its missing something. Being that the resort is sooo close to the main road you can hear the sirens while sitting on the beach for me that's not really what I want in the resort. The other really BIG issue that I had at this resort is that our 17 year old was constantly asked if he wanted to buy some weed whenever he came down to the beach something we never ever had a problem with in Mexico, and this came from the staff from the resort. The staff was somewhat rude at times. Jamaica is not what I was expecting and we will never return. Mexico is the place to go. Mexico is cheaper and better!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank habsfan4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites hotel for your family vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community a review of the experience you had her at the Rose hall Suites Property in Jamaica. We are pleased to know that you’ve found this resort be very well kept.

Regarding the issue you’ve mentioned about your 17 yrs old son constantly been offered weed; I would just like to use this medium and extend an apology for this inconvenience and also to let you know that such action is strictly unacceptable, and we have very strict policies and actions once it is brought to our attention that a team member partakes in such deeds . We will forward this comment to the management team, and once again thank you for choosing us we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very nice & clean room and friendly staff. A small reef right off the beach provided a nice easy snorkel. The food was outstanding and the excursion office staff was very helpful. We wanted for nothing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community the great time you had hear at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in Jamaica. We are indeed happy to know that you found the food outstanding and staff very helpful. We are look forward to see you again to extend our highest level of hospitality while staying with us.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I should have written this last year.
Went in Oct 13. Amazing food, pool bar was amazing and staff were always polite and friendly. We upgraded to Ocean View and it was worth it.
Food/Room Service is available 24/7 and I when I sent an email letting the hotel know about my girlfriends birthday, she recieved a complimentary mini cake.
October means not crowded. The sea/sand was amazing and is reserved for guests only.
Big shout out to Shane who sailed us out to a sand bar.
The resort and hotel is beautiful.
Star friends worked tirelessy to provide entertainment.
Only criticism would be that one member of staff continually moaned and hinted towards us giving them money etc. Be firm and polite.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to extend or sincere appreciation for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites hotel in Jamaica. We also would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online viewers of Trip Advisor the experience you had here at the Rose Hall Suites property. We are indeed glad to know that you found this resort to be a great one.
Regarding your issue that was mentioned about one of our staff soliciting to an extent we would like to just use this medium to extend our apologies for the inconvenience of such and assure you that this type of behavior has a zero tolerance and will be addressed.

Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was our first time staying at an all-inclusive resort, and its not really for us. It really made us feel like we were isolated from the island. The service was good. This hotel employs a lot of people to keep everything clean and the drinks flowing. Most of the staff did not look you in the eye. People were helpful, but distant. I suppose this is in part because there is not a lot of tipping because everything is already paid for. Our room was very nice, even though we did not have a view of the sea. (We were there for a wedding, and we reserved late. There are a LOT of weddings there). As another reviewer noted, the beach in front of the hotel is filled with pebbles, and you can find a smoother, nicer beach by walking either left or right. (However, if you walk to the left, you come to the Grand, where you cannot use the facilities because that is the higher cost hotel in the complex.) So, I suggest walking down the beach to the right and picking a spot.
The food is plentiful and decent, but nothing is outstanding. There is a lot going on and everything is good quality, just nothing special. It is a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomM1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We are happy to know that you have choose Iberostar for your first all-inclusive vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community a review on the experience you had here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica.

We are pleased to know that you found everything on the resort to be of good quality. This indeed motives us as a top brand hotel chain to continue providing our excellent service to our valued guest here while staying with us. We will congratulate the staff who’ve contributed towards ensuring that you had a satisfactory experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,434 reviews
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.2 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $284 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing