We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST PERFECT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 8, 2014

An amazing resort, 7 days of bliss and not one complaint.This hotel has it all! The beautiful rooms offer a king bed or two double beds, a sitting area with a full couch, a beautiful balcony with patio chairs and a table, a massive bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, a large shower area, and double sinks . Extra large closets, mini-fridge that is stocked daily with beer, pop and water, coffee maker with generous amounts of coffee and tea daily and a free safe. Spacious, clean and quiet. The added chocolates each night on the bed with turn down service, very classy.
The grounds are immaculate and it is easy to find your way around. The infinity pool is gorgeous with a swim-up bar and lots of activities surrounding it. There is a second pool nearby and a great Lazy River to float around all day long if you want. The pools are kid friendly and beautifully maintained.
The Beach is stunning, lots of beach chairs as well as pool chairs, never a problem getting one no matter what time of the day. The beach is nicely groomed each morning, swimming is perfect in front of the resort, depending on the tide you might want to bring water shoes as there are a few beach rocks when you first make your way in. There are three Rose Hall properties on this private beach, it is not a long stretch of beach but long enough for a short walk. There are NO VENDORS on this beach!
The food at the buffet and each a la carte we dined at was amazing. Selection, variety and taste the best in any resort we have travelled to. There were no problems getting reservations to the a la cartes, you could book a sitting throughout the day.
The staff in every part of this hotel were top-notch. All were consistently friendly, helpful and welcoming. It was evident they enjoyed what they did and where they workded. Iberostar is fortunate to have the compliment of staff that they do because all the staff in this entire complex truly make this an inviting and amazing resort experience.
Entertainment on the beach, in the pool area, all the excercise classes, volleyball games, yoga etc etc were offered by skilled, enthusiatic, fun and talented individuals. They kept us busy, they kept us laughing and they made each day so much fun.Night time shows were great and always included audience participation.
There is a lot to explore and enjoy on this property, there really is something for everyone here.
It would be difficult to imagine that anyone could complain about anything in this resort complex.
We loved the resort, we loved the staff and we loved how welcomed we were made to feel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hbsw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the team members, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community your review on the experience you had at this resort, we are thrilled to know that you had a great time here at the Rose Hall Suite Property here in Jamaica.

Our main priority is to ensure that our guests feel welcome and always enthusiastic to wake up and see a new day at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We will certainly share your comments with the staff and congratulate them on their efforts towards ensuring that you have a great time at the resort; especially the entertainment team that you have mentioned in your comment. Also thank you for highlighting to our online viewers about the impeccably clean environment that we strive to always maintain as a standard throughout our entire resort. We appreciate your choice of vacationing with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,962 - 1,968 of 4,440 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed on our honeymoon from April 23-may4. we booked with apple vacation. In my reservation i requested a higher floor with ocean view which i got and , i also requested the honeymoon package, which i am still waiting on it, because we never got it. Overall the place was great, the maid service was 5 stars, the hotel staff was awesome they helped me out so much especially when i got injured and i could hardly get around. The beach was excellent except for the stones, man those were a pain to navigate through just to get into the water. The food at the al carte resturants was excellent. When you visit Jamaica you have to check out the local food and activity. We ate at the fish hut which was just a few miles down the road the fish was out of this world just ask any of the taxi drivers to take you there. Also the venders on the road sold the best fruits and veggies. I would return for another visit.

Room Tip: Try a room on the top floor they were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pshakes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR to accommodate you and your husband on such a significant occasion as your Honeymoon. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at our hotel and indeed we are thrilled to know that you had a great time here the Iberostar Rose Hal Suites Hotel.

We are happy to know that you received your room request, enjoyed our a la carte restaurants and your overall stay here at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in Jamaica. As a top brand hotel chain in this competitive hospitality industry we would like to once again extend our deepest appreciation for choosing the IBEROSTAR for your Honeymoon and we hope to see you soon.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

So, this is my second trip to an Iberostar property. The first was at the Grand Bavaro in Punta Cana two years ago. This time around we brought our two young children. It was a long flight, but once we got there things settled down quickly thanks to the helpful staff.

In my last review, I went to great lengths to compare the "Grand" Iberostar to Le Blanc, an upscale all inclusive resort in Cancun. I feel that doing any comparisons wouldn't do Rose Hall any justice. Iberostar Rose Hall is awesome and stands on its own even though it isn't a "grand" property.

We had an awesome time. The kids club team (Melissa) are just wonderful people, that went well out of their way to make sure our kids had a great time. The kids disco was a wonderful way to end each day at the resort, what was really great was how they mixed it up. One day it would be on the beach, the next would be watching a movie, and then they'd do a singing and dancing routine in the theater. If you have younger children, I can't imagine a better place to spend a vaction.

Then there is China, boy that girl is amazing. She took a liking to our 1 year old, and would dance with her every chance she got. All the Star Friends were really wonderful. They go out of their way to learn your name, and interact with you without being annoying.

The food was excellent. I felt it punched way above it's price in this department. I can honestly say I did not have a single bad meal the entire time I was there. Nothing was a disappointment. Wonderful steak, mexican, asian, and deserts.

I really don't have a single bad thing to say, not even any suggestions. Maybe give your people raises, because they work super hard. All in all I feel like we had a better time here than we did at the Grand Bavaro. The food was better, the beach was nicer, and the resort felt alive with the energy the star friends brought. Totally worth the money, thanks to everyone!

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor in building 4, not facing the ocean. It was perfectly fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank r_dietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Property here in Jamaica for your family vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community your second experience with IBEROSTAR.

We are delighted to know that you had an “awesome” time here at our hotel. We will share with the Kids Club Team, particularly Melissa and Star Friend China that they contributed to your happiness. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different gastronomy options. Your review motivates us to continue aiming towards ensuring that your guests are comfortable and create a memorable experience

We look forward to be able to offer you our hospitality again at IBEROSTAR and once again thank you for choosing our hotel.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stood at iberostar suites, overall experience was great. Hotel is very clean and staff friendly and always happy. The star friends made our vacation a lot more entertaining from their dance moves to their overall happiness. Beach had a lot of rocks so I would recommend walking to the right or left of the hotel. We did the dunns river excursion, make sure you bring water shoes and waterproof camera. Don't waste your money on the DVD they try to sell you at the end. Poor quality, and not edited. Buffett food was good not much of a change from day to day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We are pleased to know that you had a great time here at the Rose Hall Suites Property here in Jamaica. It is our highest priority to ensure that our valued guest have a fantastic time while vacating with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the online community we look forward to seeing you again and thank you once again for choosing IBEORSTAR.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

It was my 3rd year in a row staying at IRHS with my wife and 3 year old daughter and it was another amazing week! We brought our daughter to IRHS when she was 1 and I don't think I would bring her to any other resort. I first want to say Thank you too Luis Gonzalez and his amazing staff for doing and excellent job of trying to take care of all your needs as soon as you arrive at IRHS! Once again check-in was a breeze and we were at the pool within minutes of arriving at the resort. At the pool you'll meet some great people and Christopher and Jules will keep you laughing and make you some great drinks. You never get use to the view from the pool over looking the beach. The beach is great and the water is warm and very inviting. We stayed in room 3038 which was the first room we stayed in 3 years ago and it's probably one of the best rooms at the resort. You have an amazing view and are close to everything but also far enough away to sit and relax on the balcony and enjoy the sounds of Jamaica. The buffet is excellent and you can never go wrong with the beach BBQ! We were able to go to Ruby's steak house this year and it was perfect. Every year we have family pictures taken at the resort which come out amazing. We request Gary every year and every year he takes some great pictures. If you're looking to have some pictures taken, ask for Gary, you won't be disappointed. At IRHS everyone tries their best to help you have a great week or two in Paradise. If you decide to go to IRHS you won't be disappointed. We're already looking forward to our trip back in 2015. Thank you again IRHS for another amazing week in Jamaica. See you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank epgrzasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel manager and staff we would like to extend our deepest appreciating for choosing IBEORSTAR for your family vacation once again. Indeed we are thrilled know that we have once again fulfilled your expectation with the hospitality that we offer to you our valued guest. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community your experience here at the Rose Hall Suites Hotel as motivates us to continue providing a service that exceeds our valued guest expectation. We will ensure to share your review with the staff on their efforts in ensuring that you had a great vacation especially Jules and Christopher from the pool bar area. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The property is very clean and I have to put a shout out to my travel agent Michele at Travelsmiths in Point Pleasant, NJ for recommending this property!
There were 2 pools, a lazy river and a gorgeous beach immediately outside our suite! Snorkeling equipment is free to borrow...there are plenty of shady spots to enjoy the scenery and plenty of chairs. We made this a family vacation and the entire family had a wonderful, relaxing vacation!
Our room was very well appointed with ceiling fan, air conditioning, DVD player and stocked refrigerator. There was a giant tub and rain shower which was lovely! No water pressure problems here.
Every staff member we encountered was lovely. Keep in mind they do accept tips at this resort so bring plenty of tip $$ because it is expected. Also, the plugs are dual US and European so no worries about convertors. The in-room safe is easy to use. I feel their pricing is excellent and we had a wonderful, wonderful time!

Room Tip: ask for a high room and pay for the ocean view...it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisleah001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here we would like to thank you for choosing the IBEROSTAR Suites Hotel for your family vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your experience at our hotel.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your family vacation and the overall features of our hotel. We hope we will be given the opportunity to host you again at IBEROSTAR.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Fantastic resort. Very clean, great food and drinks. Friendly service. Iberostar resorts never disappoint and live up to all they advertise. W4e spent 10 days there and plan to return at our next opportunity. Special thanks to Glenroy and Donald in the lobby bar. They are always entertaining. Every single employee we encountered at this resort appeared to take great pride in their work and displayed exemplary service. My hat is off to those responsible for the employee training system at the Iberostar chain. This is my third stay at their resorts and each provided the same great levels of service, no matter the country in which they are found. This resort however is enhanced by the charm and friendliness of the Jamaican people. Respect. Yeh man!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the IBEROSTAR family of resorts, and particularly the Rosehall Suites. We would like to thank you as well for taking the time to share your comments on your experience with us.

Indeed we are pleased to know that you had a great time; as this motivates us to continue proving our valued guest with a great hospitality throughout their stay with us at the Rose Hall Suite Hotel.

We are thrilled to hear that you intend to return to our hotel. We will inform Glenroy and Donald that they have contributed to making your holiday a great one. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to welcoming you back for another awesome vacation

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.3 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $345 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, VISIT US, INC. , Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing