We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family friendly resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Spent a great week from 4/10-4/17 with our kids (2 & 6). Overall we really enjoyed it and is probably our favourite family all-inclusive so far. The resort, the staff and facilities were all fantastic.
We found the food really good. Buffet was plentiful with lots of choices. Tried the Gourmet, Mexican and Steak, with the Mexican being our favourite. Our little picky eaters were always able to find something to eat. Was nice to have whole apples and bananas available at the buffet that we could take for snacks later in the day.
Rooms were nice and a good size. Timing of maid service was inconsistent. Some days we had to skip it because they came at 2pm in the middle of naps, and other days they were there at 8:30.
The hotel and facilities are spotless and well maintained. Even the pool/beach washrooms remain clean all day.
The kids club is a beautiful open air facility with a nice cross breeze. We didn’t leave our kids, but we did stay and play every day for bit for a break from the sun. The Star Friends were so warm and welcoming to both our kids.
The kids waterpark was a bit disappointing. It’s a beautiful structure, however parents aren’t allowed to go down the slides with the kids. Would have been great if the little ones could ride on our laps down the slides. For that reason we never used it.
We loved the lazy river and the zero entry pool. Water temperatures were perfect. No issues.

Our first few days there were no issues getting beach or pool chairs, but the hotel got busier the closer to Easter weekend. By mid-week the pool chairs were all gone by 9am. Ridiculous games of people reserving chairs at 6am with a lipgloss, or not showing up until after 11am went on.
It was much easier to find chairs on the beach which we prefer. The beach was beautiful and the water was calm the week we were there. Kids loved running back and forth to the water to fill their buckets. We would sit closer to the Beach resort and didn’t find the rocks bad at all.

The onsite photographers are fun and it’s a great idea to have the roaming the resort. We did purchase a couple nice family pictures, but it’s generally overpriced and makes it cost prohibitive.

I’ll also restate what’s been said in other posts. If you have kids purchase the Club Mobay VIP service for the arrival and departure at the airport. Saved us hours in line and worth every penny.

Was a fantastic week overall!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mom22gurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR for your family vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community a review of your vacation experience here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Buffet and our A La Carte Restaurants. We will definitely pass on your comments to our staff who contributed to making this vacation an enjoyable one.

We do apologize however for the inconvenience due to the reserving of the chairs by the pool as this is actually against our policy and we do enforce this policy to our guest on a regularly consistent basis.

It pleases us to know however; that in spite of a few issues you’ve mentioned about your stay here with us; you’ve had an overall great time and enjoyed the features of the property and the hospitality provided by our friendly staff members.

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,955 - 1,961 of 4,409 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everything about my stay here was top-notch. The staff are incredible, especially the "star friends," who work 16 hour days and do everything to involve visitors in fun activities and entertainment. China, Mo-Mo, Professa, Stingray, Rafael, and Sweetness were incredible. And the food was amazing. Garon was an especially nice waiter. We loved all of the staff. Everything was exceptionally clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

It pleases us to know that you had a great time while on vacation with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community your review of this hotel. We will congratulate the staff on their efforts especially the above mentioned entertainment staff (China, Mo-Mo, Professa, Stingray, Rafael, and Sweetness). Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR we look forward to seeing you again.


Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed 4/11 - 4/17/14 at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. One of three Iberostar Hotels on private beach in Montego Bay. Although we usually prefer larger resorts with multiple pools and large grounds, this compact resort was first class all the way. Resort has a beautiful beach with calm water (Waves break on reef far off shore) and an infinity pool. One can snorkel right off beach near man-made reef (Boulders placed in water to offer fish hiding places), but for really good snorkeling, take a Dressel Divers (located at resort) boat tour off-shore. Buffet is very good with abundant Jamaican dishes and wonderful fresh fruit. A-la-carte restaurants: Mare Nostrum: so-so. Maria Bonita: very good. Calabash: excellent. Do not miss the weekly "Beach Party" at night with live entertainment - featuring a great band singing Bob Marley songs! Entertainment in theater also good. A striking feature of this resort is the service - we have been to all-inclusives in Mexico, D.R., Costa Rica and another in Jamaica. The friendliness and quality of the service here is the best we've experienced. Don't miss the water aerobics in pool with Starfriend Peaches. Ya Mon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank ThreeAmigos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community a review of you vacation experience here at the Rose Hall Suites property here in Jamaica. It motivates us to know that you had a great time here at the in Jamaica and we will certainly congratulate the staff on their hard work which created a memorable experience for you. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

For our 1st trip to Jamaica, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. After visiting numerous islands and staying at a variety of all inclusive hotels, the Iberostar is at the top. Between the entertainment, service, and food, the Iberostar exceeded our expectations.

The hotel is very close to the airport and approximately a 20-25 min ride. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and maintenance of the grounds of the hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable and our ocean front room was beautiful. Besides the buffet, there are 4 restaurants to choose from for dinner. The entertainment, games and Star Friends were unbelievable. We were not bored at all and found ourselves participating in games every day. A big shout out to "Peaches", we love you! The disco was great at night and the evening shows were fun to attend. Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice and went above and beyond for service. There is an adults only and another Rose Hall hotel on either side of the Rose Hall Suites. The Suites are by far the best option.

We loved it so much that we are looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to extend our deepest appreciation for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community a review on the vacation experience that you had here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica. Indeed it motivates us to know that you had a great time while vacating with us.
Also thank you for highlighting our well-kept and highly maintained property. As a top brand hotel chain we always seek to provide our valued guest with the best customer service making them feel comfortable throughout their vacation. We will share your review with the staff, especially the Entertainment team and congratulate them all for their hard work. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR we look forward to your return to relive that great experience again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have been here for 10 days and are having a fantastic time. Rooms are great, the internal door keeps out any corridor noise. Food is amazing and even although it is Easter and quite busy we have had no problems getting reservations at the speciality restaurants. The staff are really friendly and genuinely seem to love their work. We have 4 more days left and will write a more detailed account when we get home. Don't want to leave here. It is our best family holiday ever. We have used Sandals/Beaches resorts before but this beats them. Well done Iberostar. We have been converted!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JungfrauCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community a review of the vacation experience that you had at our hotel. It please us to know that you had a fantastic time here at the Rose Hall Suites Property in Jamaica. Your comments will be shared among the staff and congratulate them on their efforts towards ensuring that you had a great time.

Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation, we are happy to have you onboard as our Star guests, and we look forward to seeing you once more.


Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I read enough of the reviews on Trip Advisor that I thought I had a good sense of what to expect, but thus far, I am underwhelmed. Inauspicious start to vacation with three power outages so far today. Power outages wouldn't be a big deal except it impacted the availability of all hot/cooked food in the restaurants, so we ate salad and bread for lunch. (OK for me, not so great for my kids.) No clean tables in the beachside restaurant so we had to bus our own, and dirty plates all around the pool area even at 4pm (many hours after lunch -- really gross!) Also a hilarious number of rules -- my daughter couldn't go into the beachside restaurant buffet (where we bussed our own tables) with only a beach cover up on -- must have shorts or pants on. I'm hoping the cleanliness issues is an Easter Sunday fluke and maybe the hotel gave a lot of staff the holiday off (which would be totally appropriate.)

Other little nits:
-We also didn't get the room that we had reserved via Jet Blue vacations -- king size bed. I called the front desk twice and both times was kept on hold for more than 10 minutes.
-Got yelled at by " Water Park" attendant b/c my being 10 ft away from my 10 year old daughter didn't count as being accompanied by a parent, so she was yelled out of the 6 inches of water in the playground. (Weird!)
-"Water Park" is totally false advertising -- it is a small water playground with a bucket-dump feature. Kids up to 6ish will love it, otherwise way too babyish.

All in all missing the Hilton Rose Hall right now and hoping this stay improves! (And please note my other reviews -- I am not a "complainer", just disappointed today. I will say the room is physically nice and in good condition, and pool while a little boring, is clean and has an infinity edge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suite Hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinions on the hotel and the experience you had while here on your vacation. We sincerely regret to know that you were displeased with your stay here and we will have a deeper analysis of the issues that you have mentioned in your comments.

Regarding the request that was made via Jet Blue Vacations please be advised that the hotel does not reserve or guarantee any specific type of room, bedding type or room location prior to the arrival date which is when your rooms are assigned. Your booking agent as well cannot confirm this request as we do not send confirmations of this nature to them. You’ve also mentioned about the pool being a little boring; we regret to know that you feel this way however we do have in place a daily activity schedule that takes place by the pool area on a daily basis which allows our values guest to participate.

Once again we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and your issues were noted and will be forwarded to the management team to look further into the matters that you’ve expressed in this online review.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We just returned from our 2nd stay at the Iberostar in Montego Bay Jamaica...We stayed once at the Grand and this trip was at the Suites (because we brought our children this time:).

The resort is pristine! The grounds are truly lovely!

We love that the hotel is only a short distance from the airport...about 20 minutes.

We stayed at the resort with 55 other friends and family and everyone had an amazing time!!!

What far exceeded any of my expectations was the service...Loreto, Nicole and Andrew were SPECTACULAR!!! Because of these 3 we will definitely be back. They all went above and beyond to make sure that our experience was wonderful!

Room Tip: The Ocean Front Rooms are amazing! Stunning unobstructed view and wonderful balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank looking4sunSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to extend our warmest appreciation for choosing IBEROSTAR. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the online community. Indeed we are pleased to know that you had an amazing experience here at the Rose hall Suites hotel. We will share your comments with the staff and congratulate them on their efforts towards ensuring that you had a great time especially the three staff you’ve mentioned: Loreto, Nicole and Andrew. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR; your loyalty is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again as we continue to provide our valued guest with excellent hospitality.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.3 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $310 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing