We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I needed somewhere to get away and relax. Just chill. Wind down from a busy family life. This is exactly what we got.. and more! This hotel is super clean, super beautiful and the service was fantastic. Staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. The beds were so comfortable.. the food was excellent and plenty of healthier options. We never left the resort.. and skipped out on a few planned excursions because we didn't care to! The sea was clear, calm and warm. The weather was perfect. Location is a great.. short trip from the airport. We loved it.. came home feeling rejuvinated. We will absolutely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuck7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community a review on your stay here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites property in here in Jamaica. We are happy to know that you did a have a great time. Thanks again for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation; we look forward to seeing you again.


Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,763
    1,074
    278
    83
    58
See reviews for
2,166
1,146
56
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,062)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel was just as it say's in the brochure. Lovely beach and fantastic people. Each person that works at this hotel are amazing (apart from guest services and management, I will go into more detail later on.) The lime light really has to be on the nuts and bolts of this hotel.
The staff at this hotel never walk any where, they dance and sing there way through the day. I am not just talking about the excellent star team and the amazing bar staff, I mean the maintenance team, cleaning team and also the lady's and men in the restaurants.
They really make you feel welcome. The dance troop are also really friendly. Stacey was really lovely and a great dancer.
Raedeen (jelly bean) in the buffet bar, music bar and also the pool bar made my husband feel really welcome even if we prefer red - blue (he knows what we mean). Chris also in the pool bar was really great.
Okay on the downside we took a certain amount of cash with us and the rest in travellers cheques. Please do not take travellers cheques as the hotel (or island) do NOT take them. We went to the front desk and a very unhelpful man just said we don't change them. We asked what we should do and he said go to the bank to change them.
Unhappy with his attitude we went to guest services who again where very unhelpful and just said they don't know. They did ring the bank in the end and they told us that the island does not take travellers cheque's. They couldn't come up with a solution. My husband asked to see the manager. They called the manager and we where told that they would be with us in five minutes. After half an hour wait the manager failed to turn up (very poor management).
When our Thompson rep turned up we explained and she instantly checked for us and confirmed that it is correct the island does not accept travellers cheques. This is very poor information from First Choice as there was nothing mentioned before we went.
Our Rep did advise us that there is a cash point at the hotel so problem for us was solved. I don't understand why we had not been advised of this by the hotel staff?
The only other problem was that the music bar does not have enough staff on in the evenings. We where left waited for quite a while before any bar staff even turned up.
If you are thinking of going to the rose hall suites then please go as it is really great. remember to take plenty of tip money as this seems to be the done thing.
We real enjoyed our 10 night holiday and would love to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR for your family vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community a review of your vacation experience here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica.

We are indeed pleased to know that you had a great time here with us. Here at IBEROSTAR, we always seek to provide our distinguished with the highest level of hospitality while vacationing with us. We will share your review with the staff and congratulate them on their efforts towards ensuring that you had a great vacation experience.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Overall,the Suites resort was a great place for a relaxing vacation. The resort is clean, well kept, and not too big that its exhausting to just walk from one place to the other. While we went for our honeymoon, we should have splurged to stay at the Grand for our honeymoon, but we don't regret our stay at the suites.

The rooms are large and ours had a gorgeous view of the pool and of the ocean. The bathroom was huge, with a double vanity. The shower was dark and had no handles coming in or out of the shower... and we are young and were still worried about slipping! Also, there was no shelving to put a razor or any shower needs inside the shower.

The pools were really nice and easy to relax in. We recommend staying at the smaller pool as it's quieter. The large pool was always really loud with the music they pumped in and the activities they were running (water aerobics, dance lessons, pool games...)

The food-- the main buffet was pretty good! The a la carte 'restaurants' not so good... but service was always on point and helpful. Make sure you get a meal or two at the 'Ruby's steakhouse' during the lunchtime hours, you get a gorgeous view of the ocean while you dine.

Drinks-- great! good quality alcohol and coffee.

Spa-- we got a massage while we were there. massages were expensive!! They were really nice... but expensive. The baths were kinda gross and needed updating-- this includes the 'roman bath' and 'Jacuzzi'...

Next time, while we're still childless, we'd splurge to stay at the Grand. But we would definitely recommend this resort for a young couple, family or extended family stay. The staff was warm and sweet and not overbearing.

If you go, make sure you book a trip on the Dreamer Catamaran cruise and go to Scotchies for dinner. Scotchies is about a $40 RT cab ride-- this is more expensive than the food and drinks you will consume-- but worth every penny. The jerk pork, festival and bammy are a great way to experience real Jamaican food and meet some Jamaicans off the resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pennstategal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR to spend your honeymoon. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your review on your experience you’ve had at the Rose Hall Suites Property here in Jamaica.

We are thrilled to know that you found your room and the view that it has to offer satisfactory. We have however noted your comments regarding the shower and would like to use this medium to extend an apology for such and any other inconvenience that you may have encountered.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food from the buffet. With that being said, we would like to use this opportunity to express our genuine regrets if you found that the food from our A La Carte restaurants was not satisfactory. We will share with our Food and Beverage staff of your comments on the service and drinks and also congratulate them on their hospitality while vacating with us.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for such a special occasion.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iroquois Falls, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

stayed here for 1st week of April had a great time, good food and great people to take care of any needs, golfed at cinnamon hill great course having a cady was a great experience. We also went to Dunn river falls that to is a must do .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank canam909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR. We appreciate you taking time to share your review with us and the online community here on TRIP ADVISOR. It pleases us to know that you had a great time with the great staff here at the Rose Hall Suites Property in Jamaica. We look forward to seeing you again at IBEROSTAR for to experience another great vacation.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just got back from a group trip to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites...

Pluses:
Great view, pretty resort, plenty of chairs on the beach and by the pool. Breakfast was good and had a nice selection. We didn't have any trouble getting dinner reservations every night, even though we were a large group. The resort was safe and secure.

Minuses:
Food was pretty horrendous, except breakfast (although the same selection got old after 3 mornings). The only restaurant where the food was decent was Calabash (Gourmet) - although the meal took over 2 hours for 3 courses. At an all-inclusive restaurant with very few options, we know the food is prepared ahead of time - so there was really no reason for the wait. The other restaurants were sub-par. My other major complaint is that the staff is friendly - but only if you tip them. After being at all inclusives where tips were not accepted (let alone expected), this took us a day or so to figure out. After tipping, the staff went from completely ignoring us to asking for us by name. The difference in behavior was astounding and a turn off. Finally, the resort is good for those who like "activities", but may not be for people who are looking to relax and not be bothered.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank parks1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your experience with IBEROSTAR.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the view in your room and the hotel grounds as well as our breakfast selections offered on a daily basis.

On the other hand, we sincerely regret hearing about your disappointment with the food in the restaurants but however assure you that this is truly not a true representation of our standards of operation. Regarding your comments about tipping ; while the company allows tipping gesture of appreciation we would just like to make it clear that this is entirely up to your discretion – we have however took note and will address the issue as this should not affect the operations of our customer service.

We look forward to be able to offer you our hospitality again once more, and welcoming you back to our hotel.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My girlfriend and I loved the resort because it was a good way to relax and eat... There were lots of activities in the day time, (aquanastics, tennis, spinning, waterpolo to name a few) and fun after dinner shows too. Staff did a phenomenal job keeping the place clean and were helpful to employees. If you want an adult only resort, I'd recommend and upgrade to the Iberostar Grand Hall. Food was plentiful, clean and great quality. Service at the gourmet restaurant was 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We are happy to know that you’ve chosen the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Suites for your vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at the hotel.

We are extremely proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will share with the staff that contributed towards ensuring that you had a great time and congratulate them on their efforts. Thanks again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just returned from 10 days at one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in although there are one or two very minor niggles the hotel could easily put right! The rooms are nice and large with a king size comfortable bed, a seating area with writing desk, modern wall mounted TV (just have to put up with loads of adverts on American programmes), large bathroom with double bath, two sinks and a shower. Also,free use of a safe and mini bar.

Lovely large swimming pool, a lazy river with inflatables, good beach with safe swimming and snorkelling. Hard working entertainments team but don't expect a peaceful time sunbathing around the pool in the afternoons! Also, the Americans and Canadians seem to be up at the crack of dawn and reserving sun beds which they hardly use all day. There are signs to say this is not allowed but the hotel does not enforce the rule. The shows in the theatre are generally quite good although one or two don't quite work notably the Miss Iberostar Show. However, we were surprised the other shows and evening beach party were not better supported by the guests).

Staff are very polite and friendly, just remember to tip for excellent service - two/three US dollars or 200/300 Jamaican dollars is the norm.

Turning to the food, just be prepared to put on lots of weight! Wonderful choice of dishes in the buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner including local Jamaican food if you are brave enough! In addition there is a Steak House, Mediterranean, Mexican and Japanese restaurants - all of which need to be pre-booked through the customer service desk in reception. Again excellent food, particularly the steaks and deserts.

Lastly, excursions. I recommend climbing the Dunns River Falls and swimming with dolphins if you have not done them before. However, avoid the trip to the Black River to see the crocodiles since the road through hills to the other side of the island lacks a decent surface and so average speed is only about 15 miles per hour and it takes more than three very bumby hours to get there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Essexboy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time you have took to share your review with us and the online community about the experience you had here at the Rose Hall Suites Property. As you have mentioned in your comments – the Iberostar Rose Hall Suite is the best hotel you have ever stayed at; this indeed motivates us to continue aiming towards excellence within the hospitality industry ensuring that our valued guest receive the best and highest level of customer service.

We will also share your review with the staff who contributed towards ensuring that you had a great time here in Jamaica at the Rose Hall Suites Property. We look forward to seeing you again and once more we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.2 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,477 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing