We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Christmas Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bloomfield Hills, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Christmas Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time of our departure, we had a wonderful, relaxing, and joyous time at the Iberostar. The staff was unbelievably friendly, helpful and courteous. Even during the busy holiday week, bartenders remembered our names and drinks (GRoy and Jules), beach entertainment staff treated us like family and our every need was catered to. It was as relaxed as I have seen my husband in 10 years, and my 20-year old daughter said it was her favorite vacation ever. We sailed, kayaked, scuba-dived, took a boat excursion, had beach chairs and a tiki umbrella every day. But our favorite times were spent with the guys and girls organizing all the activities on the beach. They were wonderful! Momo, VIP, Cupid, Antonio, Happy Feet, China and Sting Ray - - we miss you already. The "triplets" and their parents had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank SugarfootXmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,
Please allow us to use this opportunity to express our most candid appreciations for choosing to be guests of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and also for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

We are overly pleased to understand that you and your family had a wonderful and relaxing Christmas holiday at our resort and appreciated the various amenities, activities and the company of our attentive and jovial staff. We will be sure to convey your regards to the entertainment team.

It has been a pleasure hosting you at our resort and we sincerely look forward to your next visit with us. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,647
    1,024
    266
    80
    54
See reviews for
2,065
1,104
51
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,019)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just been to Rose Hall suites Dec 19, 2013 for 2weeks, Its been the best holiday yet, we went all- inclusive, which also means, FREE mini bar, room service, & cocktails, the only thing you had to pay for was Laundry & Spa's. I must point out one thing, do not take travellers cheques of any money, the hotel will not change them. You will have to change at the airport. The Hotel mainly deals in US Dollars. The staff are very friendly, nothing is to much.The food is very good, the buffet meals are the best. You can book the RESTAURANTS,but you will find a better choice in the Buffet. The rooms are junior suites ,very nice indeed. Also the waitress service on the beach was very good. Would go back again & again to this Hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms [4th fl ] lovely views over looking gardens/pools& sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PETER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at Iberostar, I would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel and for choosing to spend your holidays with us at Iberostar.

We are thrilled to understand that we were able to provide you with the best vacation by far and that you were pleased with the food, friendly staff and rooms.

With your recent visit ending on such a positive note, we are certain that you will be vacationing with us sometime in the future. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our second time here and we will return! We love the staff, the beach, the dive shop, the amazing food options and how great they are with handling food allergies! Thank you Iberostar and thank you to Kacy Ann from the breakfast bar for making our munchkins smile every am:)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keeley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, please allow me to use this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination and for your kind comments here on Trip Advisor.

Your comments highlighting our warm hospitality and accommodations, especially as it relates to your son’s allergies, are greatly appreciated and we will be sure to share your comments with the members of staff who contributed to your wonderful vacation.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and we do look forward to hosting you once more, sometime in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We just returned from spending Christmas week in Jamaica. Our family has stayed at many Iberostar resorts in Dominican Republic and Mexico, so we knew what to expect. This resort is now one of my favorites. Certainly the best Star Friends we encountered at any resort. Great waitress service by the pool as well. The food is plentiful and has a decent variety. The jerk chicken was fantastic. It is worth the extra money to stay at the Suites versus the Beach if you like ala carte dining. It is included every night, though Xmas Eve they had a special buffet. A fun thing for all was Santa Clause parasailing onto the beach. If you brought presents with you and gave them to the front desk, Santa gave them to the children. A nice touch, which they also did in Cancun two years ago! The shows were ok- some better than others. Lots of twerking though which may be a little inappropriate for young kids. The dance club was quite active late night. The only complaint I really have is the wine. It was truly awful and there are so many fabulous, reasonably priced Spanish wines, it is a shame the ones they serve are so bad. The upcharge for a better bottle is ridiculous. More than 3-4 times what I would pay at home. Wifi was a bit spotty, but is included, which is nice. Had a plumbing issue in our room, but it was efficiently fixed even though it was a holiday. A bit of advice to anyone traveling to Jamaica- pay for Mobay VIP service at the airport. The customs line took well over an hour both directions otherwise. With VIP service, you are escorted to the front of the line and have access to the club with drinks and food. Worth every penny! While tips are included, the staff works very hard and appreciates the extra money. So bring lots of singles. Overall another wonderful family vacation. Great job Iberostar!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and would have preferred a higher room for the view, however we had conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LZGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Please allow us this opportunity to relay our heartfelt thanks for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination and also for taking time out of your busy schedule to share with other travelers your review of your recent visit to our resort.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed the Christmas festivities, the wide variety of food and amenities at our hotel. We do regret hearing that you were not pleased with the house wines; however we will be sure to forward your concerns to the respective manager.

It has been a pleasure hosting you here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and we do look forward to your next visit on our sunny island of Jamaica

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurmala, Latvia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed in the hotel in mid-December 2013 for 6 days. The hotel was so good that we left to a short excursion only for 1/2 day - you can participate at various exercises or use gym throughout the day. Food is excellent - full choice of fruits, vegetables, fresh fish and meet. Also house wine from Spain was good. We had a dinner at gourmet and Mediterenian restaurants, and both I would recommend (especially the second one). We had a small problem with shower - and it was fixed in 4 hours. Only strange thing - price for excursions that can be booked only through one agency in the hotel was high. Animation team is good - guys doing aquaaerobics are excellent, the pool was always full with many participants enjoying their energy. Thank you for nice holidays!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konsultants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you first and foremost for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation, and also for sharing your generous review of your stay with us.
We are thrilled to understand that you had a wonderful time while here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and that you were pleased with the food, the staff and the various daily activities. We are, however, saddened to learn that you experienced a small issue with your shower and we do regret any inconvenience that you may have incurred as a result of this.

We would also like to take this opportunity to point out that the hotel partners with tour companies who sell these excursions. Therefore we have no influence for the pricing of any activity provided by the tour companies. As our partners however, we will bring your comment to their attention.
In closing, it has truly been an honor having you here with us and we do hope that your return to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites will be sometime in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently returned from a 2 week stay at the Rose Hall Suites. Where do you start. The hotel is beautifully positioned right on the beach. The hotel is spotless. The welcome on arrival (Orlando) was brilliant and we were made to feel like old friends returning even though it was our first visit. The room was brilliant and air conditioned which was a god send due to the high temperatures. The bathroom was amazing. Large sunken bath and a huge walk in shower.

Food was exceptional with the exception of the Mexican, which was disappointing but hey we had another 5 to go at and these were fab. Our waitress in the bar was by far the best ever. Even sorted us a new drink. Try the B52 they are to die for.

Would i recommend this hotel. I sure would and we will be returning as soon as we can. Well done Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and thanks for a memorable holiday

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the childrens pool. We were on the third floor overlooking the pool/se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management team and staff here at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites I would like to extend a special word of thanks for your delightful review of our resort.

We very much appreciate the fact that you took the time to point out some of our most notable qualities including our lavish accommodations and facilities.

Thank you again for your kind recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We visited this resort three times, our fourth trip is planned for August for ten nights...you can read my past reviews to hear all about the amazing food, fun, and everything.... I read a recent review someone wrote that actually HURT me because it is absolutely untrue... the reason we go to this place over and over its not because we have money to burn, I can pick many other places for half the price....we go here because the staff is family to us... those people would be the amazing star friends, omg, momo, happy, vip, stingrae and the wonderful kids club, who would be roxy and nikeisha... just so you have background on me, I NEVER hired a babysitter at home....family only had watched my children... the ONLY PEOPLE I ever trusted my kids with other than family are these two girls... they love the kids who go to them so much and you can see it... I asked my kids after our last trip, ok....back to iberostar in August or disney? They picked our iberostar!!! They could care less about the beach or the sun, they want to see their Jamaican family and my daughter misses roxy and nikk... I would recommend this resort to any family and I can guarantee your kids will be so happy... looking forward to our next visit and can't wait to see my favorite faces

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for continuously choosing Iberostar Rosehall Suites to spend your holidays with your family. It has been a privilege and an honor to have had you vacation here with us and we are indeed thankful for your kind comments regarding our hotel and our staff.

We are most grateful to you for highlighting that which enables us to remain a renowned brand and that is our hard working employees. Thank you for reiterating your confidence in our ladies from the kids club; you have our sincere appreciations for sharing your genuine perception of our resort and staff.

In light of this we are thrilled to know that you will be returning to visit us in August and we anxiously anticipate your return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,783 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing