We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly with Lots to Like”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed for one week as part of an Air Canada vacations package (CAD $3200 from Toronto/2 pax before discount) and were upgraded from ‘Beaches’ to ‘Suites’ upon arrival (no explanation). This resort has three distinct sections/categories and we strongly suggest going for Suites because you have a better pool, free access to the spa and more restaurant options. Main likes: better than average food and beverage choices/quality for an all-inclusive; friendly, hard-working staff; superb water sports centre; lots of poolside/beach loungers; large/comfortable room and bed and good beach. Main dislikes: occasional sewage smell at pool area; slippery pool deck; and dated/tired spa. We suggest you sign up for restaurant bookings upon arrival because choice bookings go fast. Our favourites: Mediterranean (well above the rest) then Steakhouse, Gourmet, and Japanese (Benihana-style). Buffet options are good too and outdoor seating is available (limited at breakfast, better at lunch when the Steakhouse is also available). Lots of children/families with plenty of activities for both adults and kids on offer. Evening entertainment is limited; go for shows which feature the resort’s dancers/singers. Blue Room lounge on many nights has live entertainment but kids need to go somewhere else! We don't usually return to the same resort but this one may be the exception.

Notes:
- The water sports centre offers 1-hr snorkelling equip loan and scuba ($86 for 1-tank dive incl equip). Sea kayaks and Hobie cats available at no charge; try to get out before 10-11 am because ‘winter winds’ can shut down operations
- We went on ‘Negril’ full-day excursion ($49 pp) which included stops at Magaritaville and Rick’s Café. Farmer’s Blue Mtn coffee offered at $10/pound at shopping stop. Ask for Dalton as your guide (great fun!). ‘Captain Andy’ is available beside Margaritaville for 1-hour snorkelling via glass-bottom boat ($30 pp incl equip)
- At airport, transfer will likely get you there way too early. Head to Margaritaville for best lunch/chilling options

Room Tip: If you like a shorter walk to the beach, go for higher room numbers and use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at Iberostar, I would like to thank you for vacationing at our property and also for posting your comments here on Trip Advisor.
We are humbled by your benevolent remarks about our property and the amenities and accommodations it has to offer as well as the friendliness of our staff.

The concerns you have brought to our attention will be directed to the respective manager for their deliberation. We do, however, regret any inconvenience you may have incurred as a result of this.With that being said we are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your vacation and we candidly look forward to your return to Iberostar

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,144 - 2,150 of 4,409 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

I recently stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites with my family for 9 nights. It was a truly incredible experience.

Check-In

We checked-in at approximately 3:45p.m. There was no line and our room was ready immediately. The lobby is very grand and chic.

Accommodations

We were in Rooms 4423 and 3441, which were both Ocean View Junior Suites. The rooms were very nice, and had all the expected amenities. It is very convenient that each room has a pull-out couch, so a third person can sleep comfortably. The balconies were very large, and had breathtaking views of the pool area and ocean. Also, the 24 hour room service is great. The menu is several pages long and the food is just as good (if not better) as the main buffet.

Dining

The food at the Iberostar was by far the best I have ever had at any all-inclusive resort. In addition to the main buffet, there are 4 specialty restaurants: the steakhouse, Mediterranean, Mexican, and gourmet. In addition, guests at the Suites can also dine at the 2 specialty restaurants at the Iberostar Beach next door, the Japanese and the Cajun. We tried the steakhouse, Mexican, gourmet, and Japanese. They were all absolutely amazing. We especially liked the Japanese and gourmet. Getting reservations was no problem whatsoever. My only complaint is that there was not enough outdoor seating at the main buffet. There was constantly a wait to find a table, and often families of 4 or 5 would have to eat at a table for 2.

Beach & Pools

The pool area is magnificent. In addition to an activity pool and a massive infinity pool with a swim-up bar overlooking the beach, there is a lazy river. I love lazy rivers, and this is one of the reasons why I selected this resort. My only complaint is that the lazy river has no current, so you will most likely end up hardly moving unless someone pushes you. The beach is top notch. The only issue is that it is not particularly long; it takes only about 20 minutes to walk it. Another small complaint (this is getting very nit-picky) is that the ice cream cart at the pool runs out of ice cream usually before noon. This needs to be refilled more often.

Service

In my opinion, the staff at this resort is what made our vacation so remarkable. From the moment we arrived, each and every employee went above and beyond to ensure that we had a great trip. From the maids always giving you a friendly "Good Morning", to the servers greeting you on a first-name basis and extending their hands, it was impossible not to smile. The entertainment staff at the pool and beach were also top notch. They always planned fun activities throughout the day, but they were never at all bothersome or intrusive.

Overall

This was my first time to Jamaica, and it was probably one of the best vacations I have ever had. This resort is simply extraordinary, and each and every staff member truly goes above and beyond to ensure that you have the time of your life. Without a doubt, this is one of the best resorts on the island. I would highly recommend the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites!

Room Tip: In my opinion, Ocean View Junior Suites tend to have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1234j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear guest,

We extend our sincere thanks for spending your vacation with us here at Iberostar and also for your positive review of our hotel shared on Trip Advisor.

It certainly brings us a great deal of satisfaction hearing that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were exceedingly pleased with several aspects of our resort including our rooms, beach, pool, food and entertainment.

With that being said, we have noted your comments regarding the lazy river and the ice cream cart by the pool and will convey them to the respective managers.

In closing, we hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again in the near future and anticipate your return to welcome you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just returned from a great week at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We were there for the Special Christmas Eve Dinner and was amazed!

Highlights: The main pool is huge, great beach, plenty of chairs by the pool and beach, fantastic food, plenty of variety in dining options, very friendly staff

Drawback: The only drawback we could identify was that there is a strong breeze that is constant this time of year in Montego Bay. Certainly not a fault of Iberostar and not a big deal but the water was tough to snorkel in for younger kids later in the afternoon. But it made tanning very comfortable in the sun!

A special kudos to Fayette from tripguy.com for taking care of every detail for us. Arranging dining choices ahead of time, securing the perfect room for us, and even giving us advice on the smallest of details ahead of time. She took care of everything so we could just enjoy!

Feel free to contact me with questions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fortbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Please accept our sincere appreciation on behalf of the management team and staff at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, for choosing to be valued guests of our exquisite resort. We would also like to extend a special word of thanks for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor about your experience at our hotel.

We certainly appreciate your comments about our resort and specifically the beach, the pool, the delicious food and our jovial staff. It gives us a feeling of satisfaction to understand from your feedback that you had a wonderful family vacation with us.

In closing I would like to thank you once more, for choosing Iberostar and we do hope that we will be given the opportunity of hosting you and your family at our resort once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Took my twin granddaughters on Dec 14th for one week to celebrate their 16th birthday
We all had an Awesome time! The staff as amazing. The food was very good
WE LOVE JaMAICA. ! Make sure you see the shows in the evening. They are well worth it!,

Room Tip: All The rooms have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vivian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Please allow me to begin by expressing, on behalf of the management and staff at Iberostar, our most genuine appreciations for choosing to celebrate your granddaughters’ birthday at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

It is most thrilling to hear that you were overly pleased the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality from all our staff, and the delectable foods available at our restaurants. We look forward to hosting you and your family here once again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went in December 40+ for my nieces wedding. It was the best vacation we ever had. What made our vacation aside from the beautiful wedding, was the awesome crew, StingRay, Sweetness, Mo Mo, V.I.P., China, and OMG. We had the best time and they made our vacation amazeballz. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for your benevolent comment posted on Trip Advisor.

We are proud to learn that we were able to provide you and your niece with a beautiful and memorable wedding. We are also delighted to know that our entertainment crew also contributed to your amazing vacation. The aforementioned staff will certainly be commended for doing a wonderful job.

We sincerely look forward to your return to our hotel, and once again, thank you for making it Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

What a great resort, Julleth in reservations service was exceptional, checkin was quick and very friendly, the staff at the pool including the folks that had us playing volleyball, and the guest versus staff water polo game was extremely fun. We won, which might have been a first, but they were good sports. The pool bartenders were fun, and fast, and their individual drink specials are great, just ask them. The food was great, and the rooms including the beds are comfortable. It was always cool in the room, and the fridge kept the drinks cool as well. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel. The beach was very good, water was warm. Enjoy your time there!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank makSpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and also for taking the time out to share your comments here on Trip Advisor.

We are truly grateful for you recommending our hotel and we are proud to learn that you enjoyed the food, the drinks, the beaches, pools, activities, rooms and the warm Jamaican hospitality from our staff. Here at the Iberostar Rosehall Suites, we take great pride in offering an exceptional product and are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations at the moment of truth.
Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and we certainly look forward to your next visit with us on our sunny island of Jamaica.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Pretravel before we even left for Jamaica PR Mgr Toffel Fletcher and Asst Andrew Wright made us feel at home witht their efforts for my family of 10 ages 3 to 75. Swimup bar Christopher and Jules what can I say all Irie Mon. 10 people all want to return because this place is set up for all to enjoy Even if you never meet them you will know who China and Stinger of Star Entertainment are. Ignore the negatives about this place. Clean ? it sparkles from inside and outside. These Jamaicans work loooong hours for your enjoyment and entertainment. FYI you'll always find spoiled brats (adult kinds) where their Mommys and Daddys are not there to get them their everything, anywhere you go!! Far a return here without kids I'd still want to be at the Suites not the Grand this place is alive

Room Tip: 3rd /4th floor great views any room picture is from 3325
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richdc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear guest,

We are truly grateful for your comments posted here on Trip Advisor and also for choosing to spend your holiday with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. It certainly gives us a feeling of satisfaction upon hearing that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were truly pleased with the impeccable service you received throughout your stay. Rest assured we will congratulate the aforementioned persons of their contributions to your ‘Irie’ holiday.

Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar and we anxiously anticipate your return to our hotel.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.3 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $310 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing