We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emerald Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon(Montego Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,610)
Filter reviews
4,610 results
Traveler rating
2,971
1,169
301
95
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,971
1,169
301
95
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose hall suitesmo mostar friendslazy riveraunt rubythe mediterranean restaurantmontego bayinfinity poolkids clubswim up barsteakwater polonoodlesbeach resortentertainment staffguest servicesspecialty restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,346 - 2,351 of 4,610 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Let me preface this review that I went to this particular resort based on many positive reviews here on TripAdvisor and came back extremely disappointed.
Iberostar Rose Hall Suits is located between Iberostar Grand and Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel. We were not allowed to Iberostar Grand (which is ridiculous since how would you know if you ever want to visit that particular property). The most disappointing thing for me was that their definition of ocean view room is somewhat misleading. When we got to the room I thought we got a wrong suit since there was absolutely no view of the ocean whatsoever. After a conversation with a customer service it was explained to me that per their corporate law the ocean view room is any room that has any view of the ocean from anywhere in the room, including a balcony. Since I could see the ocean from one corner of the balcony it was the ocean view per their representative. I tried to explain that ocean view room and ocean view part of the balcony are not exactly the same but that did not lead to anything. I gave up. Room but itself is pretty standard, decent size. Ours had a king size bed and a small pull out couch. Mattress is pretty firm, so you might love it or hate it. Pillows are AWFUL!
Resort by itself consist of a few buildings but they are all connected between each other. There are plenty of elevators and ramps. It is a family resorts so you will see A LOT of kids. That brings me to the fact that they do have very decent kids club with very friendly and pleasant staff.
Grounds were well kept and beach was pretty clean. Ocean is very shallow over there with minimal waves, so it is good for little kids but keep in mind that a part of the ocean that is closer to Iberostar Grand is very rocky.
Food was nothing to write about. Lunch buffet was monotonous and pretty much exactly the same every day. A few restaurants that they have on premises were nothing to write home about except that I do not know why they are asking me for a temperature of my steak if they will cook it medium well or well done doesn't matter what. Simply put food was not great in either of them. It was barely acceptable and we did not get a food poison but for G-d sake it is 2013 not 1990. Watch a food channel or something.
It did bother me that service was not consistent and rarely you will see people smile. Jamaica "no problem man" did not exist in that resort.
Evening shows was boring and we walked out from a few of those because they simply sucked.
A little point to the hotel should they ever read this review. Stay in St. Regis or Ritz and learn from them before you call yourself five star resort. You are in a best case three stars only.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LC2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with the online community your view on your stay with us.
Upon reading your review I am truly saddened to learn that you were disappointed with your stay with us. As it pertains to our sister hotel the Iberostar Rose Hall Grand, if persons are interested in visiting the Grand, to either sate their own curiosity, or for recommendations to friends and family, they could arrange with the Guest Services for a guided tour of the property inclusive of room.

It is also regrettable to hear that you were not pleased with the explanation given regarding your room category; however, I am sure that the explanation provided is indeed correct and has been provided to and can be confirmed with, your travel agent.
In addition I would also like to state that the reason we ask persons how they would like to have their steak is simply to personalize their meals to better appease their individual tastes. Your comments regarding the shows and food will be directed to the respective heads of departments for their consideration.

On a brighter note, it pleases us to know that you greatly appreciated our Kids Club, friendly staff and well-kept beaches and grounds and we sincerely hope that we will be given another chance to prove to you our dedication to customer service. Thanks for making it Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at the Suites from December 8 to the 15th. The resort is beautiful, exceptionally well maintained, has lots of amenities and excellent quality & variety of food.

But the best thing about this resort are its people. Every single employee is helpful and friendly. The waitresses (especially Grace), cocktail waitresses, bar tenders, grounds keepers, front desk, and guest services were absolutely amazing.

Star Friends were outstanding: Mo-Mo, VIP, OMG, China, Sweetness, and Happy Feet. They do an excellent job each and every day making sure that the guests feel comfortable, welcome and entertained. It was because of their approachable and fun attitudes that we cant wait to return to the Suites. It was a pleasure to meet and get to know all those people.

The food is great. The beach is a little choppy. There are always available lounge chairs by the beach and the pool, and there is always at least two organized activities at any given time. You will not be bored.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Please accept our heartfelt thanks for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites as your vacation destination and for sharing your review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

We are truly pleased to hear that you found our services and amenities pleasing and that you enjoyed the wide variety of quality food we had to offer and that our members of staff were able to contribute to your vacation. We will be sure to congratulate the aforementioned persons on a job well done

With that being said, it is hoped that sometime in the near future we will be given the opportunity of hosting you at our hotel once more. Thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay (Dec. 7 - 14) at the Rose Hall Suites. We are Iberostar fans, having stayed at properties in Mexico, the DR and now Jamaica. I would have to say that the facilities in Jamaica are definitely not up to the quality of the other Iberostar properties we've visited. The decor is drab in the public areas, too much of the hotel is indoors (the main show room for instance) but that may be due to the lack of available real estate when it was built. There were almost no signs of Christmas, very few decorations, etc. whereas the Mexican properties seem to go all out for the holiday. Not sure why - some staff blamed it on "cheap management". One other major difference, the grounds were nowhere near as well kept and clean as what we'd experienced in Mexico or the DR. That was shocking in a way because I've always held Iberostar up as the example of how it should be.

Enough negatives. The staff - all aspects of staff - were great. I can't say enough. They loved our 4 year old daughter "to death" and couldn't do enough for my wife and I. The people are the reason I visit Jamaica. Maybe some of the friendliest I've met anywhere. Food was as good as could be expected and the specialty restaurants were okay - nothing special although some guests think they should be getting 5 star meals - not the case at all - just a diversion from the "sameness" of the buffet. Entertainment was fair - not much in the way of anything new or unique but the staff tries hard. It was tough to get the small crowds excited for the shows.

All that said, I'm not sure I'd go back to this property. I much prefer Negril as a destination in Jamaica over Montego Bay. Were Iberostar to locate a property in Negril, I'd go for sure. As for the Rose Hall Suites, "maybe" at best.

Room Tip: A room on floors 2 or higher would be best for a nice ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayan_Rules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites I would like to thank you for vacationing with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor for others to see.

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience as it is through communications of this nature, that we are given an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from our hotel.

The Management and Staff at IBEROSTAR Resorts are committed in providing an ambience which satisfies our guests’ requirements, and we sincerely regret hearing that you were not impressed with our Christmas décor, however, we would like to inform you that preparations for the festive season were still underway at that time and we have now finished decorating and I can assure you that the décor is much more appealing than its initial stages.

With that being said we certainly appreciated hearing about your satisfaction with our members of staff and with the food and it is hoped that when planning your next vacation that Iberostar will be foremost in your thoughts

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites from Dec. 07 to Dec. 14, 2013. The suites are beautiful, all of the staff are attentive and very friendly. We were greatly impressed by the food and service in the specialty restaurants, especially the Meditteranian and the Gourmet. The food in the buffet restaurant was also very good with attentive servers. Overall I thought that the food was much better than any all inclusive resort that we have stayed at in the past 8 to 10 years. We took the John Halls excursion but were very disappointed, especially due to the fact that we did not stop at the school to visit the children, we also found the lunch lacking in flavor. We discussed our issues with our tour rep. "Stephanie" from Air Canada Vacations, who followed up with the tour company on our behalf with a positive result. Our only surprise was the number of small children varying in age from infants to approx. 5 or 6 years old, generally speaking the children were well behaved and quite adorable but when you are in your sixties you don't always want to be surrounded by children while on vacation. We did attempt to upgrade to the Grande but were advised that the Grande was fully booked. Overall would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: The layout of this resort is great, I don't think that there is a bad room in the resort.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackPuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear guest,.

From all of us here at Iberostar we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holidays with us and for sharing your experience with the rest of the online community.

We certainly appreciate your comments about our resort and specifically the delicious food and efficient service you received from our staff.
It was quite unfortunate that you were not able to upgrade to the Iberostar Rose Hall Grand, but we do hope that you will keep them in mind when planning your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here week of Thanksgiving. We had booked this as part of US airways vacations with first class air flights and stay during Thanksgiving returning Dec 1st. We realize this is a busy time to travel -but suffice it to say that out of four flights -3 got cancelled/delayed for silly reasons and we were rebooked onto AA and United without being given our first class flights. And after paying premium for early flights so that we could enjoy more vacation time in Jamaica , we finally reached at night 10 pm instead of 1 pm as scheduled ! So lost one day entirely.
Iberostar was very gracious-we had booked a large suite paying extra money for separate bedrooms for us and kids. They waived the extra fees. Everyone was very nice there. We had no problems with check in or check out. We routinely travel and own a time share in Mexico .Food and alcohol were better than most all inclusives. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had right next to elevator on top floor 4410 I think
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekendertravel_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Please allow us to begin by extending a very special thank you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination and also for sharing this review here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that we were able to provide you and your family with a superb vacation and we sincerely appreciate you mentioning the food, drinks and the generosity extended to you.

With your recent stay ending on such a good note, we do hope that we will be given the opportunity to host you once more at our

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews