We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Family reunion with about 20 people of various food, activity, and leisure preferences. Age range from early 20's through 84 and international travel none to very experienced. Surprisingly everyone had a fabulous time. The buffet was a favorite and with it's variety it served vegetarians, gluten-free, egg free, and dairy free diets. Generally the buffet was preferred over the reservation resturants. The bartenders we very accommodating and mixed drinks as strong as your preference. The alcohol was mid to top shelf. All of the staff that I interacted with were delightful people. Personally I tipped generously, yet staff didn't seem to expect tips. We were upgraded from the Beach, we did really enjoy the Beach lobby bar as well as the Suites bars. People in our group enjoyed sailing, intro to scuba, and the pools. The rooms are a generous size, well kept, and not at all musty. Based on other reviews we were concerned about molds especially as some we sensitive to that so we were relieved to not have an issue.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 9642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Rose hall Suites for you vacation.
Firstly, let me thank you for taking the time to share with other travellers how your holiday went at our Resort. It is a cause of satisfaction to have contributed to making your holiday excellent.

We feel extremely proud to know that you enjoyed every aspect of the resort and or sister property and we do hope that the experience that you received here is an unforgettable one.

We candidly look forward to your return as it would be an honor to extend our hospitality to you once more. Once again thank you for making it IBEROSTAR.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,770
    1,076
    278
    83
    59
See reviews for
2,173
1,146
57
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,064)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just returned from a family vacation to Iberostar Suites. There were 11 of us--6 adults and 5 children--ages 3 to 10. Kids club and children activities were very good.
Entertainment wasn't as good as the Iberostar we stayed at in Riviera Maya--
Food was good but service was sometimes a bit slow in the gourmet restaurants. I recommend eating at the buffets if you have children with you--as the kids do get frigidity.
Resort and beach very clean.
Visited the Iberostar Grand (adults only) and it was very QUIET and lovely.
I will stick with the Iberostar chain.....
Thanks to Fay at Tripguy Travel for making the arrangements.

Room Tip: Request BUILDING 4-----2nd floor---great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripgalFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us to take this opportunity to thank you for once again choosing to vacation with the Iberostar chain of hotels and also for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to hear that we were able to provide you and your family with a wonderful holiday and that you were satisfied with our Kids Club, the cleanliness of our resort and the food at our various restaurants.

Your comments have been duly noted and will be directed to the restaurant manager for consideration.

It has been a pleasure hosting you at our resort and we sincerely hope that when planning your next vacation that Iberostar is foremost in your thoughts. Thanks for making it Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We just returned from our trip a couple of days ago. As parents travelling with an 11 month old infant, we have to say the trip was an overall success with a couple of hiccups. The resort itself was very nice in terms of decor, upkeep, and cleanliness. We felt it was good value for a 4 star hotel. Our room was spacious and had the usual security box, minibar, iron, hair dryer, king size bed. The room has a large fan and a powerful a/c to keep cool. We never felt hot in the room (unless the fan and a/c were off). We did notice there is some dampness and not sure if that's due to the humidity in the weather or room ventilation. However, it didn't bother us much.

Food throughout the resort was abundant. You cannot go hungry (unless you are super picky) as there is a lot of variety. We booked the 3 a la carte restaurants immediately after we arrived. We tried the steakhouse (it was ok), mediterranean (better), and gourmet (best) restaurants. The Gourmet had the best ambience, setting and food and we were pleasantly surprised. The buffet had your typical buffet food and it wasn't bad. As mentioned, it's very hard to go hungry. We brought our own food for the infant but they were nice enough to make anything you request if you wanted to. One thing about the high chairs is that they seemed a bit dirty from time to time so make sure you bring some wipes to wipe it down.

We didn't have an issue finding lounge chairs in the pool area or on the beach. The lazy river is really lazy as others have mentioned but it was suitable for us with our infant. The Kids Club has things for your little ones to do if you want to find some entertainment for them (ages 4-12). Room service was also quite fast. We ordered 3 times and they all came within 25 mins or less. Keep in mind that they set your expectation for 30-45 mins. Babysitters can be arranged with advanced notice at $12/hr (cash).

Although the place is all inclusive, please tip if you feel it's justified. We tipped at the buffet, a la carte restaurants, bartenders, room service, babysitter. The people there took care of us and were very friendly. I especially like how they gravitated towards our little one, remembered her name and tried to play and chat with her. The animation crew was fantastic in leading the activities in the afternoon (we missed most of it since it was our baby's naptime and we preferred not to cut her nap short so that her night time sleep would be good) and at night (beach party, reggae night etc). Yoga was offered at 11am but the turnout was low (5 people max, some of which were encouraged to join rather than volunteers). Based on the schedule of programs, there was always something going on especially if you didn't have to cater to a baby on a schedule. It was enough to keep our days busy since we chose not to venture out of the Iberostar complex. We did check out Beach (walked ourselves) and Grand (guided tour) and we felt that Suites was definitely worth the extra money over Beach (Grand was not an option with our baby).

Regarding the hiccup, one was on the first day when our infant's crib was not in the room. We had to call twice to remind them of it. It probably wouldn't have been a big deal if we had arrived at a different time but it just so happens the time coincided with her nap and without a crib, she's not going to sleep. The second issue was a potential theft attempt in our room. We found our little girl's dress underneath a dresser in a dark corner. The dress was placed in the bottom of our luggage so unless the dress grew a set of legs to climb out of our suitcase and then decide to crawl underneath the dresser to a dark corner to relax and hide, we can only suspect someone placed it there. It's a good thing we were looking for that outfit and found it or else our experience and memory of the place would have been a whole lot different. We filed an incident report but not sure what is going to come out of the investigation. I suppose the ordeal is a good reminder for us and for all to lock their suitcases, luggage, bags when they are not in the room because things can happen whether you are at a 5 star or 1 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank roamingMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us this opportunity to relay our heartfelt thanks for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for also taking time out of your busy schedule to share with other travelers your review of your recent visit to our resort.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms, the excellent food, drinks, pools and our friendly, entertaining and attentive staff. As it relates to the investigation, our security personnel interviewed the staff who entered the room and it was found out that she did see the suitcase, but did not touch or remove any dress from the suitcase.

It has been a pleasure hosting you here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and we do look forward to your next visit on our sunny island of Jamaica.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Beach has stones while entering water so you have to tread carefully. Rooms are large, very quiet with large balconies, very comfortable. Resort staff very helpful and a great entertainment crew around the activity pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralphy255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest,

First and foremost please allow us to thank you for your review of our hotel and for taking the time out to share it with other travellers here on Trip Advisor.

We are truly pleased to hear that you found our services and amenities pleasing and our rooms comfortable. We will also forward to the entertainment team your commendations

With your recent stay being such a good one we sincerely look forward to your return visit to our resort. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel stay was probably one of the best that I've ever been apart of. Ive been to many different hotels and resorts and this one possibly tops the list. The Iberostar has a cleanliness rating of 95 out of 100. They always have everything refreshed and clean whenever you enter your room. However the reason that I don't give it a perfect score is because when we arrived There was a piece of hair on the sheets. We called House keeping up and they cleaned the sheets right away. Other than that this Hotel definitely met expectations. The beach was really nice and the sand was a nice paper white color. The pool area was outstanding too. They had entertainment all day, ping pong, lazy river, and a sports pool. The best amenity in my opinion in terms of guest relations was the star friends. The star friends were really friendly and nice throughout the whole week I was there. I never saw them with out another facial expression without a smile. Overall i give this resort a 99/100 and I would recommend it to anyone. Also I would recommend getting the Oceanfront room. You won't regret spending the extra money.

Room Tip: Always get a Oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IM515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to be guests of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and also for taking the time to share your humbling feedback about our resort.

With that being said we certainly appreciated hearing about your satisfaction with our rooms, food, entertainment, activities, the cleanliness of our hotel and our courteous and friendly staff.

We sincerely appreciate you recommending our resort to your friends and families and we would like to thank you once again for choosing Iberostar. We look forward to welcoming you back much sooner than later.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The grounds, rooms, and food were great. The beds are very comfy and the views are wonderful We had no problems booking the a la carte restuarants and they were all delicious. All the meals were great with a big thanks to the kind chefs and Klaus. The best Jamacian patties ever! The staff is what sets this place apart. Marlee in housekeeping was kind and accomodating with our schedule. The two Doreens always had a smile for us. Theo Dane, Kimon, Omeasha Kevon and Nardne make any meal special. The star friends (OMG, Stingray, Happy Feet, Mo Mo, Sweetness) worked so hard to make the crowd involved while at the beach and shows. Glenroy makes the best Pina Coladas! A big thank you to Godfrey who we met at Aunt Ruby's. His impeccable service and ability to connect with us will always be a great memory. Our son sought him out for the rest of the trip and when we will visit again to see him. We left Jamaica with a heavy heart after meeting such great people. The only downside is that smoking is allowed by pools and in moon bar. But over all the trip was awesome. Thanks again for a great trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happydays93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest,

First and foremost I would like to extend the appreciations from the Management team and Staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for not only being our valued guest, but for the time invested in this review.

It has been a pleasure hosting you at our resort and we are elated to understand that you had a really wonderful time while vacationing with us and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the room, the food, the shows and the Jamaican hospitality from our courteous and friendly staff. Rest assured congratulations are in order for the aforementioned staff who contributed to your fantastic holiday, especially Godfrey that made a great impression with your son.

In closing I would like to thank you once more, for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and we sincerely look forward to hosting you once more sometime in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I just returned from a friend's wedding this past week, about 50 guests. We were graciously greeted with Strawberry Daiquiri's. Your front desk clerk, Lance, was a pleasure! We were also upgraded to the most fantastic suite (4 ladies in one room). 4th floor, directly above the lobby & a fabulous view. We had an entirely separate room with a large picture window. Food was good, pool was great (needs a little tile fixing along the poolbar), but your bartenders, and servers were all very fun. I really want to make a note for your Starfriend- she is phenomenal. She told me her name is Stingray. What a fun individual who really wants to be sure your guests have a great time. She really knows how to start a party (and make you laugh!). She all of our favorite our entire week stay. Please pass along my remarks to Stingray.

Thank you for a fabulous week of fun in the sun!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for writing a review for Trip Advisor about your holiday.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort and that you enjoyed our food, the cleanliness of our resort, our entertainment activities and staff. We will be sure to convey your kind comments to Sting Ray, who will be commended for yet again providing outstanding service.

It has truly been our pleasure having you here with us and once again, thanks for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.2 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,480 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, VISIT US, INC. , Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing