We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$582
$511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$563
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$988
$445
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $589/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Villas at Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$1,270
$355
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Hall Deluxe(Rose Hall)
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$453
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$570
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$271
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,684)
Filter reviews
4,684 results
Traveler rating
3,007
1,189
314
96
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,007
1,189
314
96
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose hall suitesmo mostar friendslazy riveraunt rubythe mediterranean restaurantmontego bayinfinity poolkids clubswim up barjerk chickensteakwater polonoodlesbeach resortentertainment staffocean front
Filter
Updating list...
2,545 - 2,550 of 4,684 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week in this hotel. Fantastic food,location. Staff were fantastic and great fun. We had a great time. Thanks to all the staff for making it for us.shopping facilities were good also.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor and also for choosing our hotel, the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, to spend your vacation.

We greatly appreciate your generous comments praising our staff for doing a fantastic job and for contributing to making your holiday such a wonderful one.

We truly hope that we will once again be given the privilege of hosting you at our resort once more. Thank you for making it Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

place was great . The staff was fantastic
the musty smell is the only complaint that I have about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Nothing was done was done about the smell. the smell on the first floor was unbearable.

Room Tip: Ocean view was great I stayed on the third floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wonderfirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear guest,

It has been a pleasure having you here with us and we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at Iberostar as we have considered it an honor to have you vacation with us.

We are dismayed to hear about the situation you encountered while you were here and we do regret any dissatisfaction that may have been brought about by this. We would, however, like to assure you that this is not the typical Iberostar experience. Your concerns have been forwarded to the respective department manager for their attention and action.

We hope that we will once again be graced by your presence here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We Stayed here for 3 night and four days as we upgraded from the beach. We came to organize somethings for our wedding here in January. With that being said we thought this place was great and pleased we choose it for the wedding.

Front desk check-in: The staff at the desk were always smiling and ready to help us whenever we were there check in was great and helpful. Told us where to find things, showed us where we could get food at that time, towel hut and other amenities. Room was ready but we went to hang out by the pool anyways.

Pool Area: People constantly around trying to keep up with the cups and such around the pool area, at times there were cups just left around but eventually they got picked up, pool was rather clean, good temperature and lots of space and access to get into it also had a lovely area with chairs in the water. Swim up bar....never a dull moment! the bartenders sure know how to keep everyone entertained. If you wanna do some shots that's the place to be lol Lounge chairs never seemed to have a hard time to find one, but always ones under huts were taken usually.

Beach: We walked this...even if you stay at the beach or suites and grand you can walk from one end to the other. The water was very clear and warm, many people were snorkeling and we had fish swimming around us just walking through the water very cool! Beach was kept very clean but found it the most clean near the beach resort property. There was always someone walking the beach and around the pool taking drink orders as well.

Room: We did check in around 2:00 had a bellman take our luggage, we were on the 2 floor near the elevators. Yes we were in a high traffic area but if you close the second door in the room you do not hear any of this (We slept well actually and both light sleepers) When you come in the room you have your closets, and mini bar to your left and bathroom to your right. Bathroom has a big tub, and separate shower there is no lighting in the shower and no where to put your soap and such but no biggy. We thought the lighting could have been better.... but good size, blow dryer was decent as well. Lots of towels. Mini bar was stocked when we arrived as well there's 2 robes in the closet coffee maker with tea sugar etc. Then there is another door (The one we closed to keep the noise out and found if closed at night kept the room cooler as well) to the main bedroom large king bed (extremely comfortable) a stand to put things on, Tv on the wall, there is a ceiling fan, temperature control is on the wall by the bed. two night tables great lighting in this area. Then you take a step down to the sitting area where theres a desk 2 chairs, another table and a couch (which pulls out into another bed) then you have your balcony I believe we were in 4216 not the greatest view but we didnt come to stay in our room!

Miads: We would leave a couple of dollars each day and I would write a note and she wrote one back and say have a wonderful day and thank you. Also would knock to see if we wanted turn down service or extra towels. Also one night stopped us in the hall to ask if everything was ok because we had our do not disturb on the door and if there was anything she could do. We said we were fine and she wished us a safe flight home and come back soon! Very nice!

Food we had to al la carte dinners which was Aunt Rubys Steak house good food, buffet style appetizers, we felt a lil rushed here by the servers so we were in and out literally in about an hour if that. We also did the Gourmet Calabash we loved it....(we will have our reception here for the wedding) The food was great! try the soup yummy! and the Lamb was perfect! We did the buffet and for both resorts (beach and here) found that the food was good just not a lot to choose from and not a lot of stations set up. But we always found something to eat! The service at all of the places was great fast and always replacing drinks and such. Room service is also good! place your order and get it in 30 mins and we did also hot when we got it and it is 24hrs! so you'll never go hungry. The only thing we didnt like was that you always had to get dried off to go eat there is no snack shack close to the pool so if you just wanted to get something quick you couldnt we have had this at other resorts and liked it.

Night life: Seemed to have something always going on but found things were mostly geared towards kids. Disco is alright we made it there one night and didnt stay to long. (We think if we had more people with us it would be different was only 2 of us) We didnt really go to the lobby bar or others as we liked the lobby bar at the beach and would venture over there seemed more people at that bar and bartenders were very entertaining there check it out!

All and all we enjoyed this resort and happy to be getting married here, the building is beautiful, the layout of the resort makes sense always places to sit and have a drink whether it be inside or outside, staff nice and helpful drinks were not watered down....lol lets just say! top shelf booze, clean inside and out. If you want to relax this is the place to be!!! Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the 2 floor seems to be a lot of travel here as its by the elevators and the shops, game room and close to lobby! and anything higher would be great also for a better view of the resort
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueyebrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear guest,

First and foremost please allow us this opportunity to thank you for your generous review of our resort and also for spending your holiday with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

We are truly delighted to know that you have decided to grace us with the honor of coordinating and hosting your wedding at our hotel. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our resort and the measures put in place to ensure a clean environment, our spacious and comfortable rooms stocked with various amenities, the variety of foods available at our restaurants and the top class service you received from our friendly and courteous staff.
Your feedback is invaluable to us and we will be directing your comments to respective heads of departments for their consideration.

Once again I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar, and we anxiously look forward to your return wedding destination trip.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I'm a little late in this review, but my husband and I spent about a week here in April with another couple. We had the most amazing time.

I had done all-inclusive in Riviera Maya Mexico previously and thought that was a great value/experience, but I can honestly say I'd return here from now on and skip Mexico.

The property itself is beautiful and situated in a very nice gated resort area. There are (2) other properties adjoining (the IS Rose Hall Hotel and the IS Grand Rose Hall).

We had zero issues with service during the duration of our stay. We found that everyone from the lobby staff, to pool staff, restaurant crews, etc were extremely nice and helpful.

The grounds are beautiful with a lovely lobby w/bar and a balcony that overlooks the back towards the pool/ocean. Our room was extremely nice, spacious and clean and had a private balcony.

The pool...where can I start. It is a beautiful infinity edge pool with a swim-up bar. It was the pinnacle point of the grounds in my opinion in terms of man made fun.

The food...you essentially get to pick which restaurants you want to dine at and you make those reservations in advance. We made them right away and suggest that route to ensure you can get in at the time desired. Otherwise there is the buffet, that is also one of the options for breakfast/lunch. We were not keen at first on the buffet but it ended up being our favorite place to eat and we looked forward to breakfast and lunch every day there as well as a few dinners. The spread was top notch with food to suit the needs of everyone. It was quality food and it was well maintained.

The beach is lovely and there are many water activities available including kayaks and snorkeling. There is a man made reef just off shore that is an easy swim to get too and I found to be really great for exploring. (for extra fun, bring a bread roll with you, I fed schools of fish by hand!)

There is a staff of 'entertainers' that seek out participants poolside and on the beach but it is not an all day ordeal. They have a couple of times a day where this happens.

Aside from the great service, food, lodging, etc there are two key things that really stood out the most.
1. Cleanliness: not only was the facility clean but you saw it being cleaned constantly. This was very reassuring to me. Floors cleaned, windows, railings wiped down, etc. The beach was impeccable too. There was a crew that would come in and empty trash all the time, so there was never overflowing garbage. That also meant....no birds. Not a single gull.
2. Safety: the facility is behind a gate so those coming in is monitored. There is also security on the property lines of the beach which prevents any non-stayers from entering in. This means there are no vendors strolling the beaches, it is not permitted. We saw a guy on a kayak in the mornings selling stuff, but the security patrol would shoo him out once people really started setting up camp on the beach. I never had a concern about my safety.

Cons/Call-outs
*Wifi is only available in the lobby so if you need to be connected constantly know that ahead of time
*There is no food service on the beach and food from the restaurants is not allowed on the beach. The two places for lunch for food are very close, but the lack of food service is to help keep the beach/pool clean which it is. There is beverage service at the pool/beach
*The pools close early evening so if you want late night pool fun, this is not the resort for you
*The lazy river is small and very lazy, little current. We had to paddle ourselves around

The general consensus of the 4 of us was that we'd come back every year in a heartbeat! It was a really great experience!

Room Tip: Our room was really close to the lobby which was great for accessibility. We had a view looking out towards the pool/ocean and were happy. Rooms on pool level facing the pool would hear a bit more noise so we thought being tucked back and up from the pool was really nice, but, if you want that ocean view you'll have to be further up.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazynello01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at Iberostar, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your special holiday with us here and for sharing your view of your stay on Trip Advisor.

Your kind review has been well received and will certainly serve to continually inspire us in delivering quality service to all our clients. We greatly appreciate you dedicating the time to post this review and we would like you to know that we are truly pleased knowing that you enjoyed the services and amenities we offer at our resort. We are proud to be a part of a team that continuously strive to ensure guest satisfaction, and we will give all the team members your commendations. In all instances we aim to provide a safe and secure environment for all our guests are thrilled to know you felt secure with the high level of security throughout our entire property.

As it relates to Wi-Fi, I would like to inform you that we are currently working on improving the service for our guests, and this should be completed sometime in the near future. We know that cleanliness of all areas is of paramount importance to our clients and for that reason we close the pools in the evenings for treatment.

In closing I would like to thank you once again for making Iberostar your vacation hotel of choice and we sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I just returned from my second trip to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in Montego Bay, Jamaica and just like the first time, everything was top notch. My husband and I were married there on August 5, 2013 and everyone in our 100 person party really seemed to have a great time. Tiffany the wedding coordinator and all of the other staff did such a great job ensuring our wedding was perfect. I honestly cannot say enough positive things. Everyone there is wonderful, from the star friends, to the servers, to the front desk, to the bartenders (etc. etc.). The entertainment is fantastic as well. As long as you're willing to have fun and go with it, it is virtually impossible to not have a blast. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank MikSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Please allow us to use this opportunity to thank you for once again spending your holiday here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and for your generous review of our hotel.

Congratulations for tying the knot; words cannot express how happy we are for both of you! We want to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting your special wedding day and we appreciate you mentioning the great job that Tiffany and the other staff did in making your special day magical, and unforgettable. They will certainly be motivated to keep up the good work upon receiving your kind comments.

It’s been great having you here on your second visit to Iberostar and we are completely confident that you will again return to our resort sometime in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews