We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$525
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$295
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$327
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$499
$434
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Hall Deluxe(Rose Hall)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Villas at Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$1,270
$433
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$1,584
$1,463
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
$1,637
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
$426
$383
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,638)
Filter reviews
4,638 results
Traveler rating
2,986
1,174
305
96
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,986
1,174
305
96
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose hall suitesmo mostar friendslazy riveraunt rubythe mediterranean restaurantmontego bayinfinity poolkids clubswim up barsteakwater polonoodlesbeach resortentertainment staffguest servicesspecialty restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
2,539 - 2,544 of 4,638 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We took our children and 4 grandchildren for a week. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. The kids ages 2 to 12 had a lot of fun and enjoyed the games around the pool. Would recommend to anyone. Very close to airport, so there wasn't alot of driving. Rooms were very clean and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alooems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your special holidays as there are myriads of other hotels you could have stayed at, but you gave us the opportunity of hosting you at our resort.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time out to share with others here on Trip Advisor, your opinion of your recent visit to our hotel and for indicating how beautiful, clean and kid friendly our resort is as well as its close proximity to the airport.

Your kind comments strengthen our determination to ensure that we maintain a constant level of world class service.

We do believe that you we will be once again given the privilege of hosting you here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and we anxiously anticipate your return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Iberostar Rose Hall Suites at Montego Bay exceeded my expectations in every way. The resort property - rooms, interior common areas, pool and beach areas - is open and spacious, well appointed, and very well maintained. As equally as important, If not more so, the staff seemed genuinely friendly and service oriented, but not at all intrusive. The entertainment staff, including the bartenders at the outdoor, swim-up bar, work really hard to ensure you are having a good time. That said, there is plenty of quiet space, inside and outside of the hotel, if one doesn't want to be around the festivities. I was somewhat surprised to discover that the buffet and various restaurants on the property were quite good for an all-inclusive resort. Much better than other experiences I've had at similar resorts. In sum, this resort can serve the needs of couples, families, and other vacationers looking for a somewhat upscale, but relaxed and festive vacation destination. My wife and I will most certainly consider this specific property, and other Iberostar properties, for future vacations.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms have at least a partial water view. If you want a full water view, best to request it specifically.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMP7396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Please allow us this opportunity to thank you for choosing Iberostar and also for posting a review of your recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor.
It is a delight to know that you appreciated our friendly and service oriented staff, the rooms, pools, beaches and the delicious food available at our various restaurants. We are extremely proud to know that we have exceeded your expectations in every way and that in short we are an excellent resort.

We are truly thrilled to have had you vacation with us and we are indeed pleased to know that you will have us at the forefront of your mind when planning your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I'm a very versatile traveler... I can shack up in crappy 3 stars in Cuba or go all the way like when I booked this one. Everything was perfect over there service at your beach chair, variety when it came to bottled beer and alcohol and food. I really can't point a downside to this place other than the beach is small but that's Jamaica for you! I recommend this place to anyone who's difficult I'm almost 100% certain that pretty much everybody will love this place... We went summer time so it was cheaper but I looked it up in march and the prices were a bit on the pricey side but again well worth it you only live once!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest,

We can’t thank you enough for choosing Iberostar to spend your well-deserved vacation and also for taking time to articulate your comments of your stay with us.

It is certainly pleasing to understand that you were thrilled with almost every aspect of your stay and that you enjoyed the amenities that were available to you.

It has been a pleasure hosting you here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and we do look forward to your next visit on our sunny island of Jamaica.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this resort.
The staff was excellent, taking care of our every need.
We had a guest that injured her ankle and I found the medical attention at the hotel very lacking, we were unable to get a simple ace bandage for her foot.
The rooms were good. We had an issue with our door not closing unless pulled very hard, and the celing fan made alot of noise, but these were minor problems overall the rooms and views were great.
The food was good, the buffet had an excellent variety to choose from. The speciality restaurants were excellent, we were fortunate enough to try all four.
The pool area was great fun, the swim up bar had the most amazing bar tenders who were very attentive to our needs.
Its hard to pick just one thing that we liked about this resort, it was all great and I would not hesitate to return for another vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank LCiavaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at Iberostar, we would like to thank you for spending your holiday with us and for posting your comments of your stay here, on Trip Advisor.

It is thrilling to know that you had a wonderful family vacation here at our resort and that you enjoyed the rooms, restaurants, pools swim up bar and our friendly staff.

We would like to note that there is a Nurses station on property that is able to provide medical assistance should any of our clients need this service; you have our sincere regrets for any dissatisfaction you may have experienced if this was not brought to your attention.

Despite this minor setback, we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time and we do hope that when considering another vacation that Iberostar will be your preferred choice.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

WOW! I can not say enough about what a wonderful resort this is! Clean, great service, terrific food and beautiful beach. We had the best weather. Orlando at the front desk made sure our rooms were adjoining, which is important when you have the kids in one room and adults in the other. Loved Aunt Ruby's Steak House and the Cajun restaurant at the Beach hotel. My daughter and I had the most amazing massages on the beach one morning. Well worth it! Kimberly and Charlene were very very good. Tried parasailing. the banana float boat ride and my husband took a catamaran out. The pool bartenders were great and will make your drinks as strong or weak as you want. The pool is terrific. Hanging on the edge enjoying the view was our favorite. Housekeeping did a great job and the rooms are spacious with everything you need. We spent each evening after dinner in the lobby lounge which is relaxing and has wifi. Only saw one show, Boogie Nights and enjoyed it. The doorman were more than willing to give us a golf cart ride to the Beach hotel for dinner or drinks. We did a fun family photo shoot with Mark. Amazing pictures. No fee for the shoot and very accommodating with scheduling. The pics were available to view that night and we were able to purchase on a cd. Everyone that works at the hotel is super friendly. I really hope to be able to visit again soon and will always seek out a Iberostar resort from here on out when planning an all inclusive vacation. Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beavers18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Please allow us this opportunity to relay our heartfelt thanks for not only choosing Iberostar as your vacation hotel, but for also taking time out of your busy schedule to enlighten members of the online community of your fantastic visit to our resort.

We are thrilled to understand that you and an absolutely fantastic time while here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and that you were delighted with the various amenities and services available at your every whim. Orlando, Kimberly, Charlene, Mark have contributed to your vacation and made you feel like stars while here, they will all be applauded for such. We are thrilled to know that the services and amenities we offer here were satisfying to you and your family, and we will give the respective departments your commendations

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and it we do hope that we will be given the opportunity of hosting you once again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews