We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

First time to the carribean. Husband , my adult daughter and I chose Jamaica since my daughter had vacationed there 4 times before and loves the island. This was her first time at iberostar suites and thought it was the nicest of all the inclusives that she had stayed. We had a great, relaxing time and was treated very well. Staff was friendly, hard working and the rooms were beautiful and very clean. The cleaning person of our room was wonderful and did a great job. We went to the beach and when we returned our room was always spotless. I'm very picky about food but found the buffet and restaurants to be very good. We liked the steak restaurant the best.
Lots of families with kids but no problems. If you only want adults book the grand. We enjoined the evening live entertainment (Boogie Nights ) We will definitely plan another vacation at this resort. Only one mishap occurred and we were warned by the employee that took us to our room and there also was a sign. There is a small step from bedroom area to the sitting area and when the drapes were closed i didnt see it and fell down by missing the step. Luckily only small bruise on knee.
Won't keep us from returning though!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff and management here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday here with us and also for sharing your view of your stay with us.

It fills us with pride knowing that you greatly appreciated the various amenities, rooms, restaurants and our friendly, hardworking staff. Having said that, we do regret hearing that you had a little mishap, but we are relieved to know that you are feeling much better now.
We would like to let you know that having you here with us was indeed a pleasure, and we can’t wait for another opportunity to serve you once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,651
    1,026
    267
    80
    54
See reviews for
2,069
1,106
51
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,023)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at the resort for two weeks in June and beginning of July. With no exaggeration, I can tell you it is a great place to take your family for an unforgettable vacation. I would be hard pressed to point out any flaws. Most everything we experienced was perfect or nearly perfect. Below is the summary:

FACILITIES:
Very clean, completely enclosed, 100% air-conditioned rooms and common areas. Many other resorts have certain common areas such as reception and theaters that are not air-conditioned so this is a clear advantage. Rooms were cleaned daily. Grounds were very well kept, with staff taking care of plants and trash.

ROOMS:
Rooms are spacious and well laid-out. Each room has a decent-sized balcony overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Rooms are equipped with the flat-screen TV and DVD player. Bathrooms have a standing shower and bathtub where two average-size adults could fit. Plenty of storage space, especially for those who only come for one week.

BEACH:
Beach is wide enough with white sand, gently sloping down to the sea. There are plenty of thatch palapas/umbrellas so it is never a problem to find shade. The water is very clear in the morning hours but then gets cloudy in the afternoon due to people kicking up the sand and small waves. We noticed that on most days the easterly wind gets pretty strong in the late morning and kicks up small waves. The current then may carry you in the westward direction so be careful with small children. Larger waves break about 300-400 yards from the shore. Otherwise, the swimming in the sea is extremely pleasant. The entire beach is watched by at least three lifeguards located in high towers. They post flags of different color depending on sea condition for swimming.

POOL:
There is a lazy river and two pools - one infinity pool and another for water volleyball or polo. A lot of people spend entire days in the pool without ever going into the sea. The pool is rated excellent for its cleanliness and appeal. The swim-up bar has a variety of drinks for you so be creative, and they will fix it for you.

RESTAURANTS:
All restaurants, including the buffet restaurant, were awesome. The service is great, the food quality is very high (never a stomach problem), and there is always something for even a picky eater.

STAFF:
Read other positive reviews about entertainment and reception staff. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank MikeD72011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us the opportunity to express our heartfelt appreciation for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and for sharing your Iberostar experience here on Trip Advisors for other travellers to see.

We are extremely proud to understand from your comments that you found our resort to be immaculate in most if not all areas. It also thrills us to know that you also found our pools, beaches, restaurants and rooms to be quite enjoyable as well as our staff who went above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one.

In closing we would like to thank you once more for choosing Iberostar and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our first trip to an Ibero and I went hearing rave reviews from coworkers about this place. Before checking in we stopped by the Grand, to check it out. The lobby was gorgeous.
Upon checkin at the Suites, we were welcomed with a nice beverage. Check in was speedy and fast. The room size was great, clean bathroom, nice balcony and we had an ocean front view.

The food was the best I have had at an all-inclusive. We also ate at the a la carte Japanese which was okay. I actually preferred the buffet better. The buffet was always stocked and the food was hot which I have found to be lacking at other AI.
Pool was fantastic and the service was great. Always lively with entertainment for kids and adults.
We visited the Ibero Beach resort and didn't find it as nice or lively as the suites.

Overall we had an excellent stay. I will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetsetter914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

It has been a privilege and an honor to have had you vacation here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and pleasing to know that your first time here at an Iberostar property left you with great memories. We are also indeed grateful for your kind comments posted here on Trip Advisor.
It is truly fulfilling to know that you enjoyed the food, entertainment and pools while you were here with us, and we do hope that we will be able to offer these services to you once more in the near future.

All in all it has been a pleasure hosting you here at Iberostar and we candidly await your next visit to our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

My family and I. 8 people total travel for 2 weeks every feb for my parents anniversary, my husbands and I anniversary and my nephews birthday. It all falls in that 2 week period. We don't live near each other.different countries so its a big deal. My parents are getting older so we cherish these trips together. We have been to iberostar rosehall suites, iberostar Dominican Republic and also iberostar Mexico. When we stayed in Jamaica and I do have to say I agree not much to complain about here..EXCEPT and this is a big one. Front desk. It's a long story but they put my family next to each other except my husband and I, who got a terrible room that smelled horrible like cigarette's over the daycare. When we begged to be near the rest of the family we were. Unpacked and then they started phoning and telling us we had to move! They said it was previously rented? But we could stay if we payed more money. Is it rented out or not? Have we not spent enough at 3 resorts/8 people to not be treated like this. Huge fight insues. I'm reminding you...they moved us to this room. Front desk is totally rude to me. My mum gets upset. Just the last thing you want on your expensive very important vacation. So we are planning our trip for this upcoming trip and sad to say we are concerned about the front desk in Jamaica. Also front desk is the place you are support to go for help, so when there is tension.it can put a big damper on your trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Junjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Let me begin by thanking you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation hotel of choice and for sharing your experience with the online community via Trip Advisor.

We are truly saddened to understand from your comments that you were not pleased with the overall service received and we truly regret any dissatisfaction that may have been brought about as a result of this. Please accept our apology if this was not offered to you. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we will be directing all your concerns to the respective manager.

In closing, we hope that despite these minor setbacks that you will consider visiting Iberostar once more, as it has been our pleasure serving you.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

checked in june 24 to july 3. Hotel is beautiful!!!
check in fast- clerks nice.
Rooms- very clean very modern- view of pool and ocean. nice sized balcony.
Food-did not go to specialty resteraunts-love the buffet-beach bbq on mon and thurs.
beach-long wide pretty white sand. Enough beach umbrellas for all. waiters bring drinks on the beach, beach activities/pool activities, lazy river-relaxing and lazy.
Entertainment- nightly shows, casino,jazz lounge, disco , kiddie activities
Spa- paid 150.00 for an 1 hour massage- spa area nice with refreshments.
Hip strip- very cool but vendors are nagging.

tips- do not pay hotel cab to go out- over priced. we stood outside the hotel gate and caught a cab to the hip strip- paid $8.00 round trip for hubby and I. The hotel will charge you $40.00 round trip. Also caught cab to rose hall- paid $2.00 and 20 each to get into rose hall.
also- wished the hotel would put food lables up so you would know which lunch meat is turkey chicken or pork and the beds are so soft- after 3 days my back was hurting. shout out to sweetness, laci ann, desroy kemoy the trainee, Cassandra, diane, shane and temel. will return in July 2014!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We are also extremely appreciative for the time you have taken to share with us and other travelers, your opinion of your experience at our property using this medium.

We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed the services and amenities we have to offer our guests. For the departments you have made note of we will pass on your words and we are sure they will be motivated to keep up the good work. Congratulations are in order for their outstanding customer service. Your comments regarding the food labels and bedding will be directed to the respective managers for their attention.

We are genuinely pleased to know that you intend to return to our hotel next year and therefore we anxiously await your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our second visit to Iberostar since 2009. We traveled June 28 - July 4th. We had no problems getting to the resort from the airport and checking in was simple. Since we asked for an upgrade we had to wait a about 2 hours so we went to eat while they prepped the room. The weather was mostly sunny every day with only 2 days of rain. When it did rain, it was usually in the afternoon and for about 2 hours max. There's a lot to do indoors and some people still remained outside at the poolside bar during the rain.
The place is still very clean and the staff very friendly. This resort is mostly family oriented with quite a few destination weddings going on daily. If you want a couples or non-kid experience I suggest Iberostar Grand which is next door. The teens are well behaved though.
Overall, great trip and great resort!

Room Tip: This resort has 2 family rooms (one suite but with a second bedroom). You need to ask for it during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyxguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Kindly accept our sincerest gratitude for choosing to spend your vacation once more with us at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and for sharing your kind comments here on Trip Advisor.

Your generous review is greatly appreciated, and coming from our repeat guest it is very humbling. We are certain your comments, when forwarded to the team will be a motivating tool for us knowing that as a result of our dedication to service quality we were able to provide you with yet another outstanding holiday. It is a delight to know that we were able to provide great services and amenities in a clean environment

We are thrilled to have had you vacation with us once more and we hope that you will still consider Iberostar for future vacations.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waretown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary with our children and grand children. The restaurants, food and ocean front room accommodations were excellent (had some minor electrical issues with my daughter's room which was resolved) We never left the hotel grounds as it was a truly relaxing and enjoyable experience- surprisingly for the whole famly! My children work high pressure jobs and they just chilled out.
The resident manager and staff went beyond my expectations.Thanks Celia!!!
They are "really" "really" customer service oriented and went out of their way to accommodate us.
I might add a thank you to Cassandra, the polite and professional pool bar waitress who was there whenever we needed a refill.
New jersey

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us this opportunity to express our most sincere gratitude to you for choosing Iberostar to spend your holiday and also for sharing your review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and are proud to also know that you found our attention to customer satisfaction to be top notch. Your kind words will go a far way and will motivate our staff and management alike to continue improving on our standards.

It has truly been our pleasure hosting you here at The Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and we do hope that when planning your next vacation, that Iberostar will be foremost in your mind. Thank you for making it Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,786 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Jetsetter, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing