We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seasoned traveler votes best trip yet!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just returned my husband, 3 year old son, father in law and mother in law. We stayed for 7 nights! This is the best all inclusive hotel I've ever stayed at and I've been to MANY. First off the food, it was the best I've ever had at an all inclusive. We ate at the Mexican, Mediterranean, hibachi grill and steak place. All wonderful restaurants, awesome service and awesome food!!! Top notch. The rooms were updated and clean, no musty smell. Maids did not do towel art like at other resorts in other countries. mini fridge is only stocked every other day :( I need water daily at least, especially in the heat. Did give you a gallon of water to make coffee in your room and the coffee was good :) the entertainment staff was also the best!!! OMG, China, Roxie and nikiesha in kids club!! I know im missing another girl at the pool cant remember her name. They all get to know your children and go the extra mile :) they made the trip so much fun!! Loved the water aerobics in the sea. Rained a whole half day and they still made it fun!!, wonderful wonderful entertainment staff!! The beaches very nice however privately owned and I was stopped by two security guards and said the grand (resort next door) was adults only and they would not even let my son walk in their beach. I've been to several places and never ever was the beach off limits to anyone :( the beach is smaller and can't walk for long stretches even if you are at the adults only :( free wifi in lobby. Will be back and will recommend this hotel to anyone :) loved it!! Another great hotel Iberostar!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kt1980_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you first and foremost for choosing to spend your holiday at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and also for sharing your comments here on Trip Advisor for others to see.
It definitely gives us a feeling of satisfaction to know that this was your best trip yet and also to know that the food at the restaurants, the rooms and our friendly staff all played part in providing you with a fantastic stay. We will certainly see to it that OMG, China, Roxie and Nikeisha are congratulated for a job well done.

In closing we would like to thank you once again for making it Iberostar, and we anxiously await your return in the near future.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,550 - 2,556 of 4,530 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

If ever you get the chance to go to Rose Hall Suites, go to the swim up bar and ask for Rodrick and then as foe the Rodrick special, you won't regret it . It is the best mixed drink you can have, other than the Dirty Banana. Try Both you'll love them. The second Thing I can tell you go to the Stake House and order the rib eye stake it's bigger then any stake you'll get here in the States

Room Tip: It does not make a difference there all great, but the ocean view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robocop327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,
It has been an extreme delight to have had you vacation with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and we are truly grateful for to hear your kind comments about your recent visit to our resort.

We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time here and had the opportunity of sampling the “Rodrick Special” and that you enjoyed the steak at our Aunt Ruby’s Steakhouse Restaurant. We will certainly congratulate Rodrick and our head chef, for making your stay an amazing one.

You have given us the privilege of hosting you at our resort and we do hope that you will bestow upon us that same privilege sometime in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful trip. Everyone in the family had a great time. Sometimes it is hard to please the teenager as well as the 2 year old. However, everyone had a great time. This hotel was a wonderful view. Just looking out the window gave you the feeling you were on a great vacation. My wife loved the aerobics on the beach every day. I had read other reviews recommending Joe Cool Taxi and Tours. I will have to say that Joe is an absolute must. I booked all of our travels with him upfront. He picked us up at the airport, spent 2 full days with us, and took us to church. He really became part of our family. My teenager even said when we boarded the plane that he was missing Joe. Make sure you book him before you go.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar as your holiday destination and also for sharing your generous review here on Trip Advisor.

The management and staff work assiduously to ensure the overall satisfaction of our guests, so we are extremely delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the overall service you received and that it contributed to your memorable stay.

We hope that you will come again soon and not hesitate to choose the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites when planning your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

If you haven't been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, Jamaica then you have to make a trip to visit it!! This was my first time and for sure I WILL be going back without a doubt. Friendliest and most down to Earth people I have ever met!! Shout Out to the guys - Sweetness aka Kid Cuddi, Happy Feet, VIP and Mo-Mo. You guys and ALL of the staff there have made this trip so memorable!! Nice kicks Kid!! Better run faster to catch that bus bro! Hahahaha Gonna miss you ALL!!!

ps: everything is great at this place!!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteelKiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for not only choosing to be valued guests of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, but also for taking the time to share with other travelers, your honest opinion of your experience with us.

Your kind comments about our friendly staff have been well received and we will certainly inform Kid Cuddi, Happy Feet, VIP and Mo Mo that they made you feel like a star while vacationing here at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, the best place on earth.
We would once again like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and trust that we will be foremost in mind when planning future vacations.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is our 3rd trip and it was just as good as previous ones. Entertainment employees awesome....OMG, VIP, Sweetness, StingRay, Happy Feet,MoMo, Hansen, and everyone else at beach area that took care of us and made sure we had fun. AND a special " thank you " to DOREEN in the lobby bar who makes the best Bloody Marys I have ever had and Ishlee also. Overall, everyone is super nice and friendly and it is very special that they can remember you from 2 yrs ago. GREAT JOB and will see you again in 2015.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for once again choosing Iberostar to spend your holiday and also for taking the time out to share your feedback of your stay with us.

It is indeed an honor to host you on yet your third visit to Iberostar, and we are thrilled to know that you had a fantastic time with us. We will be sure to congratulate StingRay, Happy Feet, Mo Mo, Hansen, Doreen and Ishalee for contributing to making your vacation an amazing one.
We are extremely elated to hear that you will be visiting us again in 2015 and we anxiously await your return. Again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We traveled with a party of 10. 5 adults, 2 teens (14 & 15 year old girls), 2 young kids (4 & 5 boy and girl), and 1 infant. Wide mix in ages for the group, 2 ocean front and 1 ocean view room. The trip started rough as we were delayed by the airlines and did not arrive until a day later than planned. I asked Iberostar if we could still have the room we requested and stay an additional day at no additional cost because we lost a day due to the airlines. They were very helpful and agreed to my request.

We stayed in room 3338 which we paid for the upgrade. I highly recommend this room because it is on the corner and has wonderful views of the ocean and a very nice breeze. Our maid came around 9 each morning which was perfect.

We've done many all inclusive vacations primarily in Mexico. This was by far the best and it was due to the service. Everyone from the front desk, maid, bartenders, servers, star friends, photographers, and life guards were very nice and helpful. We loved the vibe of the Jamaican people and really enjoyed being able to speak to them. In Mexico, if you are not fluent in Spanish, communication can be a challenge. And most importantly, our younger children spent quite a bit of time in the Kids Club. At first we were a little reluctant to leave them but once we got to know the girls it was great and our kids loved going. It's a nice break for the children from the sun and a nice break for us parents. The girls were GREAT to our kids and there were no concerns. Really great...

I'm not a foodie so I had no complaints on the food. I thought it was better than Mexico and fresh and plenty of variety. Again, the service was always great anywhere we ate. The Mexican and Ruby's were our favorites and we also enjoyed the buffet.

The pool and beach were perfect. Lots to do at the pool and the Star friends are fun and great to talk too. We spent the most time with Mo Mo and Happy Feet. And if you are wondering around the infinity pool find Bruce, he is a life guard and is just a cool dude. If you are at Ruby's, go to the bar and talk to David. He makes you realize quickly there are "no worries" in Jamaica. The beach is nice in the afternoon with the breeze. My 4 year old and I would take a nap each afternoon in the shade with a nice breeze and then head up later in the afternoon for the activities around the pool.

If you like getting to know the staff and other guests at the resort this will be your kind of place. Everyone in our group enjoyed it and did not want to leave. My wife, daughter, and mother-in-law parasailed which was fantastic and very safe. We also did the illumination bay excursion which was awesome and would highly recommend.

I am in the travel business and have been to many resorts. This is an outstanding location for families. The only suggestion I would have would be directed to the owners of the property. The rooms could use some updating. But by no means would this deter me from recommending the property or returning.

I believe the people/staff make a vacation memorable and the staff at Rose Hall Suites is second to none. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and also for sharing your experience with others here on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great family vacation and that we contributed to making it an unforgettable one. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the pools, the beach, the food and the great Jamaican vibe from our staff. We will also inform Mo Mo, Happy Feet and David that their participation helped make your holiday a very special one.
In closing we are truly pleased to have had you here with us and we sincerely look forward to your next trip to Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Positive remarks: great hotel, very luxurious, spacious suites with good bed, large bath room, fresh linnen and towels every day, good food, very friendly, helpful staff, marvellous clean and sandy beach, entertainment team was very active but did not press anyone in participating. The hotel has a good evening entertainment program with lots of music – reggae on Wednesday evening. The special restaurants were pleasant with good food. We appreciated the steakhouse and the Japanese most. The hotel seems to be a wonderful spot for young people to have their weddings.
Negative: although the customer relations department told me that they agree with the people that come in groups (like for the weddings) to behave and not make too much noise in the open spaces at hours that most people sleep, there was so much noise at night (after 1:00AM) that we decided to close the doors to the balcony. Some guests decided at those hours that it was a good idea to have long discussions and express their views with loud voices and laughter. One night at 3:00AM one guest shouted from the garden area to all "to wake up". Other guests had long loud discussions in the corridors after midnight. It seems that the hotel management does not know how to control their guests/parties, nor do they instruct their security staff how to control those situations.
If you really want to enjoy your vacation, because you were tired of work and needed to relax only, I would certainly not recommend this hotel! I hope that the management will also be positive towards guests who want to relax only.
Internet access is free in the hotel lobby, but very slow

Room Tip: probably only the rooms facing the ocean, because the ones with a view on the garden will always hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mauritssuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Please accept our most genuine appreciations for not only choosing to be guests of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites but for also taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback with your recent experience with us.
Your kind comments about our luxurious resort, spacious rooms, good food, clean beaches, entertainment and friendly staff have been well received and will go a far way in motivating us to continue improving our services.

As it pertains to clients staying at the resort, although we do not have direct control over each person, we expect individuals to act appropriately, and to respect other paying clients as well. In addition to that we do have a control method in place to handle these isolated situations both for individuals and large groups. We sincerely regret any discomfort that may have been brought about by this.

We hope that you will once more give us the opportunity to serve you and prove to you our dedication to making each and every guest thoroughly satisfied. Thank you for making it IBEROSTAR.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
5.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $336 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing