We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our second time at this hotel. We found the quality of the food and service were worth the price. My sister and her husband did find that there was a strong humidity smell in their room but my husband and I did not have this issue in our room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank luciedelorme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites hotel once again for your vacation. Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your experience, I’m sure our future customers will find this helpful. We are delighted to know that you had a tremendous vacation and looking forward to see you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,379
    935
    248
    73
    54
See reviews for
1,848
1,020
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (918)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

1st class hotel, very clean and tidy. room was spacious, mini bar excellent, bed comfortable.
Restaurants were all excellent, staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you especilly at the poolbar and servers arnd the pool. pool did get a little busy late afternoon and pool bar noisey. Entertainment team were brilliant worked such long hours.
Would definately reccomend this hotel

Room Tip: ask for pool view as much better and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliecuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to share with other travelers the experience you had at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Hotel. We are pleased that you had a wonderful vacation. I’m sure this review will be of great help to our upcoming customers and we look forward to seeing you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This review is a bit late, but I wanted to definitely rate my experience. I got married at the beach hotel May 27, 2012. I had a party of about 50 people. Iberostar was great because it allowed everyone to meet their price point. 1st, the Suites side of the hotel - the reason I liked Iberostar is because we are more boutique kind of people and you feel as though you are at a boutique hotel. When you stay at the suites, you can use the facilities at both hotels. The food was good and the staff was great, the rooms were nicely appointed. Start booking restaurants as soon as you arrive, otherwise, you may not get what you want. You do have to ask many questions to understand the rules of booking restaurant reservations. Least favorite restaurant was the Jambalaya at the beach hotel. The habachi restaurant overall was good because it was so many of us and we were happy to be accommodated. All of the restaurants were great at the Suites side of the hotel. The suites have a kiddie area that is perfect for families. The beach and pool at both hotels were great for a Jamaican beach. The BBQ's at both hotels were great! The rooms at the Beach hotel were comfortable, no complaints. Travel with snacks for your room, hard to find grub late at night. We put together goodie bags for our guests and everyone raved because of the candy and chips we brought for them. I felt safe except at the straw market. Put your money in many different pockets. Back to the hotel. The spa at the Suites was very professional and nice as well. The nightclub at the Suites was fun. You can go to the nightclub no matter which hotel you choose. The bar vibe at the Beach hotel was more fun. The trip was a blend of family and friends. By the way, the wedding at the Beach hotel was awesome. The Steakhouse at the Beach was very good as well. Everyone would like for us to plan a honeymoon celebration weekend with the same group.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winegirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us the experience you’ve had at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites & Beach Properties. We do appreciate you choosing our company chain to have such a memorable occasion (Your Wedding). We always seek to ensure that the grounds of our hotel property is always kept in a very clean and presentable state creating an environment that will have you feeling comfortable. We are delighted to have provided you with an outstanding holiday experience. We look forward to seeing you again while the unforgettable holiday experience lingers in your thoughts.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a wonderful time a week ago at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites with my girlfriend. The only downside was that the weather was not great, but I still got enough sun. Despite the spotty weather, the hotel staff is second to none. You'll have a hard time finding service that isn't above average or better, much much better. The whole staff really made me feel welcome and we were truly sad to say goodbye to them. The resort is beautiful and kept in pristine condition. There was always plenty to do and I really enjoyed the night activities. The Shows were always entertaining. I absolutely loved the food. The buffets always delivered and the speciality restaurants were among some of the best I've ever eaten at.

It was just my girlfriend and I and it is a great place for a young couple to go to, however this place seems like a homerun if you have children. They have a lot geared towards children of all ages and the young kids seemed to love the Star Friends.

I know that if you intend to really "see" a foreign country staying at a resort is not the best way to go about doing it, but all things considered I felt like I did experience a fair amount of Jamaican culture through the interactions with the staff along with some of the excursions that are easy to book through the various agencies that are in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing to be our valued guest at the Iberostar Rose hall Suites. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your experience at our hotel. We are extremely proud to hear that you have had a memorable experience despite the weather condition during your time spent with us. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel once again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although this is one of Iberostar's smaller resorts you still get the quality and service you expect. I love the Jamaican people. They are friendly and caring and on the resort they strive to get to know you. The decor and rooms were great. The food in the buffet was really good. I wasn't overly impressed with the specialty restaurants but you could always go to the buffet and find top notch service and food. The entertainment staff went out of their way to create a fun environment. We loved the beach and the fact that we could snorkel around the 3 rock groupings. I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: I recommend you stay on any floor except the ground floor. No view from the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing to be our valued guest at the Iberostar Rose hall Suites. We would like to also take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review of your experience with us. A review of your caliber fills with such delight to know that we are offer the quality service that is expected from us even though our magnitude is much smaller from other Iberostars’. It is much satisfying to know that you have enjoyed the service that we have to offer such the specialty restaurants which you found it to be “top notch” and our hard working entertainment staff.

We are extremely proud to hear that to hear that we have contributed to our guests' happiness. It has been truly a pleasure to have served and we are confident that we will be seeing you in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Suites Resort.... We had a great time. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The food was delicious! The Surf & Turf was incredible! The only draw back was that you eat most of your meals at the same restaurant. The rooms were clean and the staff was always cleaning and doing maintenance on the resort.

We had a wonderful time and hope to get back soon! I highly recommend the Suites resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank 0erika0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guest,

First and fore most I would like to extend the appreciation from the Management team and Staff at the Iberostar Rosehall Suites for not only being our value guest, but the time you have taken out of your busy schedule to write a review of how wonderful your vacation was with us. It highly motivates us to know that you enjoyed our delicious meals, our well-kept ground and last but not our friendly and courteous staffs who are dedicated in offering you excellent service at all time.
We certainly appreciated your kind review and we anxiously await your return in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites with my family and friends, it was a large group of us attending a wedding. Everything was good, the staff was very friendly and helpful, there was a lot of small children on the trip, so we requested room service on a regurlar basis for their milk/hotwater, etc. The staff was great in delivering these requests in a timely manner. The rooms were clean and well kept. The variety of food throughout the day and the entertainment was good. The Iberostart Rose Hall Suites will be our next vacation spot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank Sophia1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like this special moment to thank you on behalf of the staff and the Management team for choosing Iberostar for such a special event. We feel elated to know that we have contributed in making you trip an “ Awesome” one. We feel extremely proud to know that you enjoyed every aspect of our resort from the well-kept grounds, and that you found it to be family oriented. It is also satisfying to know that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful as they work really hard to offer you excellent service.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#4 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.5 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
5.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#3 of 67 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing