We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had a great time! Chef and food (for an all inclusive) are excellent and better than expected. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the resort was very clean. Would definitely recommend, especially for families. Relaxing type of hoilday, not a lot to do at night, but great to get some rest and relaxation. Staff did their best and honoured all our requests, a special thanks to the Chef and Andrew at Guest Services.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for taking the time out to share with us your comments about your vacation with us.

It gives us a great deal of contentment upon hearing that your stay with us was excellent, and we are thrilled to understand from your annotations that you were overly pleased with the cleanliness of our resort the friendliness of our staff and also the exceptional service provided by the Chef and Andrew. Congratulations to them both for a job well done.

It has certainly been our pleasure to have hosted you, our esteemed guest, and we truly hope that when planning your next vacation, Iberostar will be the foremost resort in your mind as we would consider it an absolute honor to serve you once again. Thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,379
    935
    248
    74
    54
See reviews for
1,849
1,020
44
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (919)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Traveled with my family (wife and daughter, aged 7) in early February, 2013. We have been to many all inclusives in different places so am able to provide an honest opinion. I will break it down into different areas:

1) Room - The rooms were very large. We had two double beds (you could also ask for a king) and one pull out sofa. The patio had a partial ocean view, which was great. The rooms were clean and caribbean style in colours. The bathroom was great as it had a huge soaker tub and a separate shower. The mini-fridge was stocked with water, pop and beer. The beds were fairly comfortable and we had no problems sleeping. The rooms were quiet and could barely hear any noise from outside or from anyone above or beside us. The only slight negative about the rooms is housekeeping. Some days they were hit and miss in terms of timing. Sometimes, they would either come too early in the morning (8:30 am) or too late in the day (5:00 pm) to clean the room. When the room was clean, they did an excellent job.

2) Food - The buffet was good with a fairly good selection of items. People complain about the food, but there was always something we could find that we enjoyed, so we didn't have any concerns. The food at the other restaurants were all very good. The gourmet and steakhouse were excellent. The mexican was good and the cajun one on the Beach resort was just ok. Normally, I have eaten beef in mexico and in dominican and it hasn't been very good, but the filet mignon at the resort was very tender and tasty. The lamb at the gourmet restaurant was very very good! The drinks were never watered down at any of the bars and my wife and I looked at each other at times and thought wow...this is one strong drink. They only serve red stripe and red stripe light on tap, but the lobby bar also has bottles of heineken, but you have to ask as they don't advertise this.

3) Service - This was where we thought the resort was amazing. Because it is a smaller resort, the bartenders and serving staff get to know you quite quickly and even remember what you want to drink. The servers were all extremely friendly and helpful. A++ for all the service staff.

4) Kids club - Great staff. Although there were not a lot of kids at the time we went, the staff were extremely professional and friendly and truly enjoyed working with children. All the kids that attended the club loved the staff. There weren't many scheduled planned activities, but I'm guessing that is due to the very low number of children at the resort. The actual physical space of the kids club was great and very clean!

5) Beach and Ocean - The beach is huge with lots of space to get a chair with a palapa. The ocean is turqoise, but does not go out for a long distance. The water is also not the clear water. The beach sand is soft, but not as smooth as we have been on in some other beaches in the caribbean. The same with the ocean bottom.

Overall, I would highly recommend this Rose Hall Suites. We are planning on returning to the Iberostar Grand without our daughter next time. We wandered over and thought the layout and comfort level looked quite amazing.

Room Tip: Most rooms will have a partial ocean view due to the "U" shape of resort. Ask for a highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank dokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for not only choosing our lovely resort, but also for taking the time to share with other travellers, your opinion of your stay with us.

Having said that, we are extremely proud to understand from your kind comments that we have been successful in providing you with a wonderful vacation at Iberostar as you were pleased with several aspects of our resort including our clean rooms, wide variety of tasty foods and refreshing drinks, clean pools and beaches and the excellent service delivered by our friendly staff. Rest assured that each department will be congratulated accordingly for a job well done.

We sincerely hope that we will once again have the absolute pleasure of serving you at Iberostar in the near future and as such, we genuinely look forward to your next visit. Once again, thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I just got back from my wedding at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites where we held our wedding! All I can say is "AMAZING"!! This was the best resort I have been to, the food was great at every restaurant and the people were even greater!! Snorkeling off there man made reef was a definite highlight (watch out though, one of my guests had to go to the hospital for getting to close to a lion fish)!! The wedding planning seemed stressful as there was a lack of communication, but in the end they pulled it off better than I could have imagined!! All the nay Sayers on here are just whiners, this place is great!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SchoolyD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff and management of Iberostar, I would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for taking the time out to share with us and the rest of the online community.

First of all we would like to congratulate you on becoming newlyweds and we wish you all the best! It was an honor to have hosted this special occasion at our luxurious resort. Your benevolent words have been well received and will go a far way in motivating us to continue improving upon our impeccable services. We are thrilled to know that you had an amazing time at our resort and that you found our food delectable and our staff accommodating and friendly.

We are extremely gratified that you chose the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for your destination wedding and we sincerely look forward to your next visit. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The ocean was incredibly clear making snorkeling an awesome adventure for the whole family. The resort is quite large (approx. 980 rooms) making the restaurants a little crowded at times. The staff was excellent. I would rate the quality of food at 7 out of 10. A little more attention to the people lounging at the beach would've been nice (more servers walking on the beach asking people if they want drinks), but overall the service was great. I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation, as there are myriads of other resorts that you could choose from, but you chose to spend your vacation with us.

The Management and Staff at Iberostar Resorts are committed to providing an ambience, services and facilities which satisfies our guests’ requirements and we are indeed extremely pleased to understand from your kind comments, that you have had an enjoyable vacation at our resort. In addition, your concerns about having more servers on the beach will be forwarded to the respective managers for their consideration.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and we certainly look forward to your next visit with us on our sunny island of Jamaica.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Two weeks ago a group of our friends and family joined us for our wedding at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites resort and it was perfect!! People have asked if I would change anything about out wedding day, the answer is not one thing.
The whole week was great from the staff, to the food, to the resort itself! Glenroy was my favorite bartender, always had a smile on his face and a drink waiting for me! The entertainment staff was awesome, especially Mo Mo, Sweetness, and VIP! Since we have been home many of us have said how we miss all of them!
I had a couple concerns before arriving to the resort. I was concerned about the kids. There were very few kids there and did not bother us at all. Other concern was the food. We only made reservations one night and that was at Rubys Steakhouse, delicious! The other nights we ate the buffet, a lot of variety, no worries there! We did enjoy going to the Beaches resort and eating at their buffet because they had outdoor seating.
There was so much to do at the resort you wouldn't have to leave if you didn't want to. We did do two excursions, zip lining and a booze cruise with snorkeling and Margaritaville Highly recommend both! Especially the slide Margaritaville.
We would recommend this resort to anyone!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brideiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation, as there are myriads of other resorts that you could choose from, but you chose to spend your vacation with us.

We are extremely contented to know that you had an amazing time at our resort and that you enjoyed the food, drinks, activities and other services available to you and not to mention our attentive and friendly staff. A big thank you goes to Glenroy, Mo Mo, Sweetness and VIP for adding that extra special touch to your vacation, making it one to remember.

Once again I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and we would just like to let you know that it has certainly been a pleasure to have had you stay with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to your new home away from home.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Iberostar Suites Resort from 2/11 - 2/15. This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. The room & entire hotel was very clean & well maintained.
The staff was very friendly & couldn't do enough for us. We would definitly stay at this hotel or another Iberostar resort again.
Thank you Iberostar & Staff for a wonderful vacation

D Binder

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
4 Thank darrylbinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow me to begin by expressing, on behalf of the management and staff at Iberostar, our most genuine appreciations for choosing our luxurious resort to spend your vacation. We would also like to use this opportunity to thank you for taking time away from your busy schedule to share with us and the rest of the online community, your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

We are truly honored to have contributed to making your holiday a wonderful one and also very much appreciated you making special mention about our resort’s cleanliness, and the friendly and efficient service delivered by various staff.
We genuinely hope that if you ever plan on returning to our beautiful island of Jamaica, that you will again consider Iberostar, as we would consider it an absolute privilege to serve you once more. Again, thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the 3rd Iberostar property we've stayed at in the last few years and as you'd expect the overall standards are pretty high here.

Service was great, whether at the front desk, the buffet or the pool bar. After we checked in we realized they hadn't given us the ocean view room we'd reserved. By the time we'd had dinner the new room was ready The upgrade is definitely worth it for the small up charge.

Food at the restaurants was all terrific with the exception of the Mexican, which was awful. I don't think any of us finished what we ordered. Food seemed dry and reheated. Food at the buffet was always fresh and lots of variety. We also ate at the Japanese and steakhouse a couple of times. Both were good and the service better.

Beach was very nice, good sand and not very rocky at all. Some snorkelling available right in the swimming area which was great for the kids to see some fish and even small rays up close. Reef was well out so it was great for getting out in the kayak for a paddle without being too rough.

What wasn't great for us was the lackadaisical effort of the Star friends entertainment staff. All the other places we've been this group has been one of the highlights of the trip, but not here. Activities weren't consistently organized,and when they were for the most part it was a half hearted attempt.

The evening shows were very amateur, mostly off colour and not really worth bothering with. By comparison at other Iberostar or similar resorts in Mexico or the Dominican the shows were a highlight and the entertainment staff were always present and engaged.

Overall we were happy with the trip but wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Definitely look to upgrade to the ocean view, lots of those rooms available outside of the peak seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arewethereyet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

On behalf of the management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us and for taking the time out to share your reviews on your stay at our resort with us and the rest of the online community.

We are thrilled to have understood from your kind comments that you enjoyed the rooms, the beach, the snorkeling and the exceptional service provided by the staff. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the dining experience at the Japanese and Steakhouse restaurants and at our buffets as well.

Having said that, we are quite disheartened to have understood from your comments, that you were not entirely satisfied with your overall experience with our entertainment staff and the activities organized by them, and also with the food at the Mexican restaurant. This is not a true depiction of our standard of operations and your concerns will definitely be forwarded to the respective managers.

We are however extremely thankful that these issues did not affect the overall quality of your stay at our hotel and we sincerely hope that we will once again have the absolute pleasure of serving you again at our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#4 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.5 of 5 stars 1,460 reviews
5.4 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 67 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, VISIT US, INC. , Despegar.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing