We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our second time at this property (last one was at the Grand last year) and once again, we were not disappointed. Our 2 girls and my wife and I had two adjoining rooms overlooking the pool area. We stayed for 10 nights and only one night did I have the patio door shut during the night (Saturday night revelers). The room staff did an exceptional job keeping the room spotless and the minibar well stocked.
The dining at the buffets 3 times a day was amazing as the wait staff are attentive and responsive. We loved Kelisha and both Orvill and Garfield at the bars were spectacular in their service. We did tip a couple of dollars most of the time but that was because we felt really well taken care of and we didn't feel pressured to at all. In the evening, we ate at the A La Carte Dining Rooms 9/10 nights and we were never disappointed. All in all, great dining experiences; hard not to put on weight!
Our two girls got SCUBA Open Water Certified while on this trip and I did an Advanced PADI course, all at the Dressel Dive Shop on site. The dive staff are very professional and courteous. I have to mention names in no certain order: We had Captain Dave aka "Capo" aka "Super Dave" aka Desmond take care of our lives and such on the boat, no small feat considering the wind and current at this time of year (Huge waves!). We had Max, Craig, Brenden, Sam, all teaching us something about the sport; actually, many things :)
We had Marie-Michelle taking care of business and we had Sinan, aka "Turkish", making sure we were well entertained, learning at every step, and feeling very safe in the water and out.
We love the people at Dressel, we love the staff at Iberostar, and we can't wait until our next trip with these wonderful folks.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for an ocean view, the view onto the pool area gives you an ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank alexinmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for once again choosing to spend your vacation with us at the Iberostar Rose Hall Resort and Spa and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your review of your stay with us and the rest of the online community.

Your benevolent words have been well received and they will be conveyed to the managers of all the respective departments to congratulate their staff on a job well done. We are extremely proud to know that we have been successful in providing you with a wonderful vacation at Iberostar, as you were pleased with several aspects of our resort including our well-kept rooms, wide variety of foods, pools, beaches and the excellent service delivered by our friendly and conscientious staff, your kind comments will also be forwarded to the management of the Dressel Divers as well, for them to congratulate their staff also.

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar once again, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to come and relive the Iberostar experience in Jamaica, your sunny home away from home.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,346)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,530 - 2,536 of 4,346 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

After an 11 and a half hour flight we was really tired,we arrived at the iberostar rose hall suites on the 5th jan 2013 and was getting married on the 10th jan we was allocated a gorgeous suite over looking the ocean big room clean and tidy with fresh fruit and wine on arrival,the bed was gigantic we have got a super kingsize bed but this bed was even bigger i could stretch my arms out and not touch my husband all night really amazing,not all the rooms are suites depends on what you pay,the hotel itself is lovely but you could pick it up and plonk it in any country unless your prepared to go on trips and see how the jamaicans live otherwise you could be anywhere in the world,as its,s just a hotel pool and beach,there are 2 pools one larger than the other the infinity pool is lovely but pretty chilly when we first arrived,beach nice alot of seaweed in the sea and surprisingly murky when we was trying to snorkel,not many fish and the ones we saw were all grey not like egypt a rainbow of fish there.the wind was horrific on the the first few days we arrived and on my wedding day it got that bad that lying on the beach was inpossible the sand was whipping us in the face so retreated to the pool,we went to dunnes river falls great trip really fun climbing up rock with water cascading down on you,we went to bob marley where he was born an lived quite interesting but along trip on the bus,we went around the town in a taxi allocated by our travel rep to make sure we was safe we couldnt get out the taxi around downtown as to many pickpockets about and we would be in danger,so if you go on trips make sure you book with your rep you can,t go wrong,the jamican people are lovely in the hotel it was amazing they get you your drinks and bend over backwards to make your stay is the best,i have never been abroad and enjoyed my food so much,the buffet is fab and you can book at the desk for the steak house cajun japanese and more your allowed 4 meals a week and we tried 4 of them restaurants at least twice in each and they were all delicious so much so i put on a stone in weight in 2 weeks,you have to wear long trousers at the different restaurants and shirt,although the buffet and steak house are ok with shorts and casual dress,there is a theatre at the hotel and entertainment is on every evening it was ok,then there was another bar where they done karioke and a live band as well,they also have a nightclub for the night howlers,you can eat drink as much as you like 24/7 there is also a restaurant on the beach called aunt ruby.s again lovely food always something different to choose and bbq on the beach of a dinner time some days.our wedding was lovely we invited 20 americans to come to our wedding and they were lovely they took pics and video us had a lovely meal together karioke and nightclub after so busy wedding day,the only downside was the wedding planners niclole and tiffany,no organization and i had to contact them all the time about our wedding,i booked with first choice so i am now having to deal with this as it ruined our honeymoon they are lovely girls but just dont do there job correctly so i could of done my wedding myself for what they DIDNT DO,very upsetting considering i can,t get that day back,our rep raquel was the best really supportive sorted out our trips helped us fill in forms concerning our wedding even as a good will gesture got our wedding t shirts printed and a lovely plaque with our photo in it as a good will gesture from first choice so raquel really was fab luckily it all went ok thanks to ourselves,well overall the hotel is a 5 star in my opinion food staff room all lovely,not sure if i would go back as we like going out on an evening and that in a NO NO unless accompanied by a rep or official taxi,if you don,t go out in the day like i said earlier you could plonk this hotel anywhere in the world and you wouldn,t no where you was.thanks to everyone at the iberostar rose hall suites for being such a laugh friendly and making us welcome(.p.s room service available in with the price for food only i think.)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caroline503960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, on behalf of the management and staff at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for choosing to not only spend your vacation with us, but to also grant us the privilege of hosting and coordinating your most memorable day, your wedding day.
We are extremely gratified to know that you enjoyed the wide array of services and foods available to you during your stay, as well as the friendliness and courteousness of our staff and to understand from your comments that you even participated in off property excursions and had a wonderful time.

We are deeply saddened and regret any dissatisfaction that you may have experienced with regards to the issues you said you experienced with the wedding coordinators, we have made a note of this and will forward it to the respective manager.

In closing, we would once again like to thank you for choosing Iberostar, and we look forward to having you vacation with us in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for a week. The hotel itself is nicely maintained but there a LOT of rules around dining that are cumbersome an annoying.

Likes:
- nicely maintained garden area
- beautiful infinity pool with swim up bar
- spa has lots of hot tubs and the Wellness Pool is a nice alternative when it gets too windy or rains
- rooms are very spacious
- never had a problem getting a seat around the pool or the beach
- the off beach snorkeling is actually pretty good thanks to the little man-made reefs
- beach is groomed a couple times a day
- never bothered by merchants on the beach or in the hotel
- the disco is a lot of fun

Dislikes
- the only dining option for dinner is the buffet unless you make a reservation at for one of the restaurants by 4pm in person at guest services. AND you can't aways get a reservation. AND you can only make 4 reservations so if you stay for a week, you're going to get stuck eating at the buffet or room service
- men have to wear pants to all the restaurants except for the buffet and the steak house. They handed us a piece of paper with info about the restaurants and it stated that men could wear bermuda shorts, but they'll turn you away at the restaurants unless you are wearing pants. We didn't know that when we were packing so my husband only brought two pairs of pants for the week
- Room Service DOES NOT have breakfast
- TIPPING is sort of expected by the wait staff even though we pay a service fee that should take care of it. You'll see waiters walking around with dollar bills tucked into their pockets or on display on their serving trays
- our room and our friend's room had a very strong musty smell
- the entertainment at the theater is sort of a joke
- the "mini-bar" is stocked every other day and contains three beers, a couple sodas, and a couple waters.
- the spa services are VERY pricey. I paid $55 for a pedicure
- this is subjective, but I didn't care for the decor. It's oddly modern and feels more like an office building than a tropical resort
- the lighting in the bathroom is very harsh so it's extremely difficult to shave or put on makeup
- POOL closes at 7pm
- I'm not positive about this, but I suspect the hotel is on the windy side of the island. We had winds of 12-20mph for the whole week we were there and when we ventured over to Ocho Rios for an excursion, we noticed there wasn't any wind

Overall
The resort itself is definitely a 4 star place, but I give it 3 stars because of all the little inconveniences that detract from the experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor or higher if you want a view of the water.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hholzhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us and we are most gratified to know that out of the many resorts available, you chose to vacation with us. We are also pleased that you took the time out to share your reviews online.

We are sincerely overwhelmed to hear that you enjoyed our swim up pool bar, hot tubs and wellness pools available as well as our spacious rooms. It is also extremely pleasing to know that you also enjoyed our disco and you even entertained a snorkeling excursion.
With that being said you have our candid regrets upon understanding from your comments that you were not particularly pleased with the policies and standards we have, as it regards to our restaurants, pools and services offered to the rooms, as well as the little inconveniences that detracted from your experience here.

However, please note that as it relates to our policies, they are in place to make sure that certain levels of standard are being upheld to ensure quality service at all times. We sincerely regret any inconveniences you may have encountered as a result of this.

We would like to advise you that the issues with the rooms smelling moldy and the lighting in the bathroom, which you have brought to our attention, have been forwarded to the respective managers.
Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and we do look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just got back from Iberostar for our Honeymoon. The resort was great and the staff were very friendly. They knew us by name within a few days and were almost always polite. A few of the female staff members said some comments when they didn't think we were listening, and I called them out on it. They apologized and were nice, but I didn't appreciate that too much. Other than that, we had no problems. The food was above average, including the buffet. The open air lunch buffet at the steakhouse was a nice touch. Our room was nice, it was our Honeymoon and we requested oceanview, but were far from the water. It was still a nice view and I can't complain too much, but they didn't say anything about the requested honeymoon amenities. Still, great trip, great weather, nice resort.

Room Tip: You can hear people walking above you, and especially dragging chairs on the balconies. I would sug...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wuzed111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Let me being by thanking you for choosing to spend your special vacation at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. There are myriads of other resorts to choose from, but you chose to spend your honeymoon vacation with us, and it has been an honor to have hosted you at our resort. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community on Trip Advisor your review on your stay at our exquisite resort.

We are extremely pleased to understand from your comments that you found our staff to be very friendly, polite and attentive and that you also enjoyed the tantalizing foods offered not only at our a la carte restaurants, but our lunch and dinner buffets as well.
Having said that, we sincerely regret it if you felt that the behavior of the staff that made the comments was inappropriate, we would like to inform you, however, that this is not typical of the Iberostar service.

It has been an absolute pleasure to have had you with us, and we hope that the few setbacks you encountered did not inhibit you from experiencing true Jamaican hospitality and the Iberostar five star service. We look forward to serving you once more in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently got back from Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in Jamaica. This was our third time to this hotel. THis last time my cousin got married on the property. It was a different experience than the other two times we have gone there. The food is great, we really had no complaints. For breakfast they have a buffet as most places like this do. They have the omlet station, pancakes, french toast. Pretty much everything an american restaurant would have. We would fill up for breakfast and then not eat lunch until later, which worked for us. The lunch was also a buffet but they do have an alternate lunch buffet which the kids liked better because it was more kid friendly food nachos, pizza, hamburgers etc. For dinner they have a couple of options, all of which you have to make reservations at the desk in the main area. I would recommend going early the morning after you get there. The first night you will most likely need to eat in the buffet, which isn't bad, im just not a buffet person. If you stay at the suites you can eat at the other 2 restaurants in the other side non suite side, they have the japenese restaurant which we love and since we go on thanksgiving week we always eat at japanese on thanksgiving, its our tradition. Also they have a cajun which is good and will make things not as spicy if you request it. At the suites side they have a gormet which is fabulous, a mexican which was probably the least favorite of ours. They have mediterranean but its really a seafood restaurant. Its very good also.
THe rooms are great, they have that extra sofabed which works out for us since we have 3 children in one room. Nice and roomy, closets plenty of space. The staff was always friendly towards us. The kids club is great for children our kids went there many times, they even remembered us from years past! All in all I would go back many times but our family wants to try somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: any rooms we had on both sides were great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pattyriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for once again choosing to spend your special vacation at our resort and for taking the time out to share your kind comments with us and the rest of the online community.

It has been an utmost pleasure to have hosted you once more and we are thrilled to have learned that you enjoyed our wide variety of delectable foods available at the various buffets and a la carte restaurants and also appreciated our clean and spacious rooms. It is indeed our aim to provide the ambiance that not only meets, but exceeds our guests’ expectations, and therefore we are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive and even remembering you from previous visits.

Having said that, it has also been an honor of the highest degree, to have hosted your cousin’s wedding at our resort and contributed to making their very special occasion a most memorable one.

In closing, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to be your home away from home, and we look forward to having you visit us on our sunny island of Jamaica sometime in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I traveled with my husband and another couple. We flew and booked our trip through WestJet and the experience from airport to airport was enjoyable and very quick. The travel time to get to the resort was under 30min and our driver gave us some insight on the area and what we were seeing as we were driving towards the resort.

The service was excellent. The bar tenders were very friendly and would make any drink you asked for. They remembered you and were happy to serve you. The entertainers (Star Friends) were amazing!! I can't say enough about their friendliness and personalities. A couple of them sat down with us the first day we arrived for lunch and made us feel welcome. They were down to earth, made us laugh and invited us to the activities that were taking part in the afternoon. The waiters were great as well and joked with us.

The rooms were very comfortable. We had a room with a really large balcony that we could see most of the action. We only booked the junior suite, which was large, clean, had comfy beds and pillows and a large bathroom. The only negative was that they didn't replace the towels and face cloths daily; you had to request new ones each day (not terrible).

The restaurants were nice. For staying more than 6 nights you can make 4 reservations the day you arrive. For the remaining days, you can make a reservation each day. We ended up getting 6 reservations and only missed out on 1 of the restaurants that we wanted to eat at. The most popular are the Mediterranean and the Japanese. I really like the Gourmet.

The entertainment in the evenings were ok. The dance shows were kind of boring, but the "Miss Iberostar", couples, etc. were really funny. They also had a disco that was pretty good and dancers/Star Friends from the Grand would come and show off (which was impressive).

We miss you all!
Mo Mo - thanks for making us laugh!
Romerio - you're a sweetheart hope you get the job :)
Chin - thanks for the yoga classes
Lenoy - thanks for the Jamaican Polar Bears!!

P.S. the uniforms that the bartenders have to wear look like P.J.s...

Room Tip: I emailed the resort a couple days before to confirm king-sized beds.. it worked.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sdesjardins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, thank you for not only choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to spend your vacation, but also for sharing your feedback with regards to your experience at our resort.

The Iberostar Resorts are committed to providing the ambience, services and facilities which satisfies our guests’ needs and we are extremely pleased to ascertain from your kind comments, that you have had an enjoyable vacation at our resort. We are truly honored to have contributed to making your holiday a wonderful one and also very much appreciated you making special mention about the cleanliness of our rooms, the various restaurants available, the friendliness of our waiters, bartenders and the warm welcome you received from our Star friends.
Having said that, we have noted the issue you had with the towels and wash cloths and will forward it to the respective manager to see to it that this isolated issue does not repeat itself.
Once again we would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to spend your vacation and we sincerely look forward to hosting you at our resort once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I vacationed here for a week in January and had a great time. This is our 5th all-inclusive resort and our first trip to Jamaica and overall it was great! Some pros for us included - our room was very nice, there were tons of activities and things to do if you wanted, it was never a problem getting a chair by the pool or beach, the people were nice and we had a great time! We loved that there was always something to do, including nightly shows and the disco late night, we were never bored and that's how we like it! The entertainment crew was great and we did everything from pool aerobics to bingo to the magic carpet in the pool!
The food was what you would expect with an all-inclusive although some places it was actually really good some days it was so so. Making reservations wasn't has terrible as it's been for us at other resorts and we actually had the chance to eat at all the restaurants because we were very flexible and didn't mind eating late,
I would definitely recommend this resort to a friend and would likely visit an iberostar resort again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to spend your vacation, and for taking the time out to share with us and the rest of the online community, how your vacation was spent with us.

It has warmed our hearts upon hearing that you had such a wonderful time while vacationing with us and that you were never bored and were always entertained by our activities and shows. We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed the wide array of foods that were available from our buffet to our fine dining restaurants.

It is pleasing to understand from your kind comments that overall, you had a very enjoyable and relaxing time at our resort and we therefore genuinely hope that we will once again have the absolute pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,439 reviews
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.2 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $286 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing