We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversay vacation at the Suites from November 3rd to the 10th. This is our second trip to Jamaica. We were married in Ocho Rios last November. I could echo all the great reviews already written (clean rooms, great food, wonderful hard working staff) but why rehash the perfection of this resort. What I would like to mention is the staff member who made this trip extra special. Her name is Cassandra and she works delivering the refreshments at the beach and the pool. I can't imagine how many miles per shift this girl walks and yet is always smiling, always friendly. On our second day at the resort, she overheard us talking about how I had forgotten to bring my baseball cap. Without hesitation, she walk over and offered me her's which she had just recieved from the resort that morning. It is that kind of dedication to ensuring the guests are well taken care of that will keep us coming back to Jamaica and to see our new Jamaican friend, Cassandra. Well done Iberostar!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Let me begin by saying a very special thank you on behalf of all the staff and the entire management team at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for not only choosing our resort to host something as special as your wedding anniversary but also for taking the time to send us your comments on how your holiday went at our resort.

We are absolutely delighted to have contributed to making your holiday special and very much appreciated you highlighting our cleanliness, delicious food and last but certainly not least, our friendly and attentive staff. Our team will be more than pleased to hear such pleasant remarks about our resort. We will definitely ensure that Cassandra receives your kind comments for a job well done. We hope that we will once more have the pleasure of having you at our resort as we would consider it a privilege to serve you again. We thank you for making it Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,344)
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,632 - 2,638 of 4,344 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

To be fair, this was our first visit to Jamaica. We've stayed at 3 different hotels, on 3 separate occasions in Cancun. We found the food, hotels, service in Cancun better. But if you've never been to Cancun at a really good hotel, then you will find this one good. It's just our opinion that Cancun offers a better deal and quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank LarryInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff and particularly the General Manager of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to use this opportunity to say thank you for choosing our resort to spend your first Jamaican vacation. We would also like to express our sincere gratitude for the time you have taken to share with other travelers, your opinion of your stay with us.

That being said, we are truly disheartened to hear that you were not overly impressed with our resort but however assure you that this certainly not the typical experience of our guests but nonetheless apologize for any dissatisfaction. We genuinely hope that we will once again have the pleasure of hosting you so we may prove to you our dedication to excellent customer service and satisfaction.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

1st time traveling with the kids. Wasn't sure what to expect. Upon arrival the staff was very professional and kind. as the days continued the kids became more relaxed and the staff became more familiar. I couldn't have asked for more(except maybe a longer stay)! We have the best memories to keep forever. The entertainment crew was more than I could have hoped for. We will miss them always, and are looking foward to getting back to the IBEROSTAR SUITES in Montego Bay. I would highly recommend this hotel. Many choices for dining,activities,especially for the little ones.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank kripsy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff and particularly the General Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to spend your first family vacation. Moreover, we are deeply grateful for the time you have taken to send us your comments on your opinion of your holiday with us.

It undoubtedly motivates us to continue improving hearing that you have not only had an enjoyable vacation, but also intend to return to our beautiful resort. We thank you for your kind recommendation of our property and we look forward to seeing you again at Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were in Jamaica right after hurricane sandy hit there. All was good . The beach was beautiful , the food was good and the people were wonderful. We always try to stay at iberostar resorts and have never been disapointed . Our beach waitress was excellent , a big shout out to Cassandra. Great trip even though we had to come home to havac in NJ.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FEBBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Please allow me to express our sincere appreciations to you for not only choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to spend your vacation but also for taking time away from your busy schedule to share such pleasant remarks about our resort.

We are truly honoured to have contributed to a wonderful holiday and are extremely glad that you were very satisfied with several aspects of our resort such as our beach, food, and most importantly, our staff. We will ensure that Cassandra receives your kind words. We hope that if ever returning to our beautiful island of Jamaica, you will not hesitate to visit with us as we would consider it a privilege to host you again in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first time to Jamaica. Fantastic resort, clean, friendly staff. We were on the beach side and opted to upgrade the last four days of our vacation to the suits. Not a big charge. Didn't like that you couldn't use all the amenities when you stay at the beach part...not a huge problem tho. We were on the third floor and would have preferred the top floor as we heard the cleaning lady in the mornings up above moving chairs around. Maybe it was guests. Food was fantastic, disco was a blast even for low season. It was busy their as there were a few weddings. I'de go back in a heart beat ... With my small kiddies next time as I missed them quite a bit. Can't say much about the restaurants as we were quite tired by the time evening came. Lots of activities during the day yet lots of space to have quiet time. I'm positive we will stay with iberostar in the future ( Cuba next).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mfoley77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Let me begin by saying a very special thank you on behalf of all the staff and the entire management team at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for choosing to be valued guests of our resort. We would also like o express our gratitude for the time you have taken to write a review for Tripadvisor about your experience at our resort.

It certainly strengthens our determination knowing that your holiday with us has been fantastic. Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that you were thoroughly impressed with our cleanliness, food, disco, activities and last but not least our friendly staff. We are sincerely elated to hear that you will be returning to more Iberostar properties but also hope that we will once again have the pleasure of hosting you at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in the future.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My honey and I vacationed at Rose Hall Suites from 10/26/12 - 10/31/12. The hotel was a pleasant 20 minute ride from the airport. Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks and everyone was friendly. It was my man's birthday so they sent a mini birthday cake to his room--nice touch! The resort was beautiful and everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Our suite was updated, modern and clean--well except for the over sized tub which we didn't use anyway. Our balcony overlooked the pools and gardens and the beach. It was perfect! At check-in we made dinner reservations--beware if you visit in the off season, all restaurants aren't open everyday! Beware--we were told there is a 2 reservation limit per each stay. But we managed to get reservations at the two we wanted most--Gourmet and Japanese! Gourmet was superb upscale dining and our waiter Michael made it an extra special experience for us. I wanted to try two of the entree's lamb and grouper. I chose the lamb, but he then surprised me by bringing out the fish too! The Japanese restaurant was hibachi style and lots of fun--it is located at Rose Hall Beach (also a beautiful resort).

We partied at the resort club two nights and hung out at the main bar in the lobby. The drinks are a little watered down, but if you tip well you will be rewarded!! Be advised there is NO ALCOHOL in the room minibar--only water, soda and beer; and it is only stocked every other day!!!

The pool area was awesome. Two large pools and a slow river to relax. also a jacuzzi and swim up bar--great drinks if you tip well! We enjoyed water aerobics (with drinks) and poolside "poke-it-if-you-have-it" bingo. The beach is beautiful, clean and lots of chairs with drink service.

Tayna, our concierge was awesome. When we discovered our flights had been cancelled by Superstrom Sandy, he let us use his phone to arrange our flights (cheapcarribean.com agent was pathetic). Then his made reservations for us to go the additional restaurants . We dined at the "Steak House" (at Rose hall Beach) and at the "Cajun". Steaks at the House were great but the Cajun left a lot to be desired. If I remember correctly we actually left before dessert! All other nights we ate at the buffet which was pretty good! Breakfast is awesome everyday--try the callaloo!!

We had such a great time, we only left the property once to go snorkeling--which was awesome!! If you are looking to save a few bucks, I would suggest staying at the Beach Hotel because there inst much if any difference. We asked around and were told the only difference between Rose Hall Suites, Rose Hall Beach and Rose Hall Grand is the liquor served at the bar. But I don't believe it because we also hung out at the Beach Hotel bar and exact same liquor and drinks. We didn't have access to the Grand, but we did go to the spa at the grand and took a peek at the property. It was nice but not much different from our resort and the Beach Hotel. Perhaps they get top shelf liquor but still none in the rooms!

i would recommend this place--near perfect vacation!

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd or 4th floor room for the view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kitty_sparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for not only choosing to stay at our luxurious resort to host something as special as your anniversary, but also for taking time away from your busy schedule to send us your comments about how your holiday went with us.

We are genuinely thrilled to hear that we have been successful in providing you with a wonderful vacation and sincerely appreciated you highlighting the most memorable aspects of our resort including our beautifully appointed property, comfortable suites, amazing pools, delicious food and the friendly service by our staff. We will inform Tayna that he has contributed toyour wellbeing during your stay.

That being said, we honestly regret hearing that you were left disappointed by the Cajun restaurant but will certainly inform our team about your comments for future consideration. We are however glad that this isolated issue did not affect the quality of your stay and we hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our Sept 5th through 11th week on the beach in Montego Bay, Jamaica at the Iberostar Hotel Suites was just stupendous! Words can’t express enough the fantastic time we had. Highly Recommended! Just can't say enough about this place. They have a superior/elevated level of treating their clientele well. No exaggeration...you will come close to feeling like royalty.

The hotel, the service, our suite was exceptional, the food at multiply restaurants (exquisite), infinity pool with swim up bar (Can you say JAMAICAN SUNRISE!?!). What’s not to like?

The white sand beach with a gal bringing you drinks nonstop, as you sun yourself doing your best imitation of an overfed beached sea animal ☺Ah, but then you have the state of the art fitness center, Roman style wellness spa to work it off or undo the damage…scratch that…at best you'll be neutralizing all the eating of the multi-national cuisine you couldn't help over indulging. It would be counted as a draw. Just think...jerked chicken, pork, stewed beef, dumpling, seafood, Jamaican cuisine at it's best, as much as you desire! Ah yes, a lovely assortment of fresh made mango/pineapple juice, or any alcohol libations of your choice.

Lots of activities within the resort. It was like being on a cruise ship that had permanently docked! You will find something to do from the morning to the wee hours of the night if you like! Way too many activities to mention. We went with friends from our Hall and had a ball. The resort is very much a family resort with lots of families around with kids. That wasn't an issue for us because if you wanted to you could be on the beach alone with your honey...no problem Mon. Plenty of real estate for all. Got treated to a lazy river bamboo raft tour on the Martha Rae river which was exceptional.

We've ventured out into the town of Montego Bay and yes it was touristy, but would you expect anything else? The locals were so nice in a lot of the shops. Yes, you’ll find some pouring on the hard sale, some will try to draw you into their shops. Some are out to hustle you, but for the most part that’s how a lot of the locals make a living. You have to go with your eyes keen and open! Nonetheless, you’ll still find it enjoyable because it’s still a vacation atmosphere. We saw many young couples of all ethnic groups shop hopping, bar hopping, strolling through the township enjoying themselves. It was one our best vacations ever.

What a spectacular way to spend your 22nd wedding anniversary. With my own Jamaica queen (who is now Americanized). We can't wait to go back. In fact, we'll definitely be back very soon. Next time with the kids...(We're still thinking about that)!

One last travel suggestion or point of concern for most travelers. Yes, it was in the middle of hurricane season, but sunshine for all the days we were there. We contemplated getting travelers insurance, but opted out saving about $200+ buckaroos. Our thinking behind that decision is that if the weather did change for the worst we would just enjoy the indoor amenities the resort had to offer and it offered plenty. So, all in all we did not fret over it and forgo the insurance fees. Plenty of souvenirs and t-shirts for family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out on the lazy river pool gets you a nice view of the beach. I don't know if you...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Topflitedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the hotel manager, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to spend your vacation. In addition, we very much appreciated you taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community, your opinion of your stay at our lovely resort.

Having said that, we are extremely proud to understand from your comments that you not only had a memorable experience at our resort but also intend to return for a second visit. We are definitely pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed your vacation and are deeply grateful for your kind comments about our resorts rooms, food, beach, pool, spa, entertainment and most significantly the excellent service delivered by staff.

We are quite confidentthat you will be staying again at Iberostar and we therefore anxiously await your next visit.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,436 reviews
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.2 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $285 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing