We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trip ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best trip ever!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had the best beach server ever! His name was Gerald Waite!!! He was very polite and attentive to us everyday!!!! Please promote him he is still a trainee!!!! The hotel was very clean!! Lots of food options even for vegetarians. The rooms were very spacious and well cared for. We loved the turn down service! The workers were very friendly but we love Gerald Waite the best! We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to vacation at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We would also like to say thank you for the time you have taken to send us your comments on how your holiday went at our hotel.

We are beyond a doubt thrilled to know that you not only consider your trip to Iberostar the “best trip ever” but also intend to return to our hotel. In addition, your special mention about our cleanliness, rooms, food, and staff will go a far way in further encouraging our team. We will certainly share with Gerald that he has contributed to making you feel like stars during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,709
    1,051
    274
    82
    56
See reviews for
2,114
1,131
54
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,048)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place for all ages. We had 10 adults and 4 children ranging in age from 1 to 78. Everyone had a great time. The food was very good. The restaurantes are a nice change from the buffet but the food is pretty good at the buffet also. The BBQ on the beach is great. The only time we left the resort was to golf at White Witch. We golfed there 3 times. It's a nice course for the carribean and the caddies are hilarious. If you go early in the morning you get the more experienced caddies. The guests are all pretty friendly and there is constant turn over. The place is so big that you can always get away from the people that might be annoying you. The location of the resort is very close to the airport! Take a cab from the airport to the resort. It's a quick trip but the free shuttle is a series of lines and waiting on the bus. After a long flight it's worth the $10 or $20 to get to the resort and relax rather than wait the extra hour.
The staff is fantastic...they really seem to enjoy their jobs and they are all very good at what the do. We had several rooms and everyone seemed to have a tottally different yet equally amazing view.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, please allow us to express our sincere appreciations for not only choosing our resort for your vacation, but also for taking the time to share with other travelers, your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

It certainly motivates us to continue improving knowing that you have not only had a memorable experience but also that we have contributed to our guests' happiness. We are also thrilled to hear that you were very satisfied with numerous aspects of our resort such as our spacious property, lavish suites, delicious food and most importantly our dedicated staff.

We again thank you for choosing Iberostar and hope that we will once again have the pleasure of being your hosts you in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great ezperience even though we were shorted a day due to hurricane Sandy. The resort was clean and the rooms spacious. I would not upgrade as we did beacuse the extra space was not worth the money spent and had several problems with the family suite as it hadn't been used in a long time. The location was very bad to go anywhere besides the front desk and couldn't do it without 2 elevators. It was also under the lobby bar which was a little noisy so don't get 4401. The service overall was excellent with special kudos to Cassie, Celeste, and Roberto. The shows were also good and they are wonderful dancers, also the disco was good. Plenty of people there dancing and having a good time for a slow period of the year. The food was excellent as it as at the iberostar chain. The beds were amazingly comfortable for being out of the country:) There is a very lazy river that has rafts so you don't really need one. Locals do not harrass you on the beach to buy things. You can go to a seperate area where there is a security guard and barder with the locals. They are not too pushy and not scary at all. We did an amazing off resort excursion with Joe Cool (he has his own company). He gave us a private tour which we planned together Lucea, Negrill and had a great time. I would highly reccomend him as well. Great trip overall!

Room Tip: Ge one facing the pool in mid section. Don't get family suite as right next to lobby and 2 elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmygpt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear guest,
First off, on behalf the Management and all the staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to send you our warmest appreciations for choosing to be guests here. We realize that there is a myriad of other resorts for you to choose from and we are deeply grateful because your choice was to spend your special vacation at our resort. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel.

It gives us a great deal of satisfactionto know thatwe have contributed to our guests' happiness. Your kind comments about our nightly shows, disco, lazy river and excellent service will also go a far way in further motivating our team to continue improving; we will definitely inform Cassie, Celeste, and Robertothey have helped towards your wellbeing during your stay. That being said, we would like to express our regrets if you were disappointed at all with your room but are thankful that this did not affect the quality of your stay at our resort.

We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality once more and look forward to seeing you again at our property in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I liked this hotel. It didn't feel to generic all-inclusive and I liked that. The rooms were spacious and well-equipped. Bellhop and room service were swift. The restaurant included standard fare but pretty good coffee. I just cannot appreciate being tagged with an armband for the duration of my stay at any property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank S-Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to spend your vacation. In addition, we very much appreciated you taking the time to write a review for TripAdvisor about your opinion of your holiday with Iberostar.

It undoubtedly strengthens our determination to understand from your comments that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel in general. Please note however that it is for the safety and security of our all valued guests that we utilize the concept of arm bands in order to distinguish guests from non guests. This will be very typical off all-inclusive resort worldwide. We hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again and therefore we look forward to your next visit to Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, Md
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very nice and well kept resort. The grounds and room were kept spotless. Our room #3330 was cleaned twice a day and that was very much appreciated. We were there when hurricane Sandy passed thru. The resort battened down the hatches, secured all of the outside furniture and kept the guests well informed about the weather. The day after the bad weather passed, the beach was open for business by eleven o'clock. The staff did not miss a beat, they have been thru this drill before and we felt safe at all times. The Dirty Bananas and Bloody Marys were outstanding. We have stayed at a few Iberostars and this is one of the best.

Room Tip: We had ocean front room #3330 and had a terrific view of the sea and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MdIslandHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Please allow us to express our genuine gratitude for not only choosing to be valued guests of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, but also for taking time away from your busy schedule to share with us and the rest of the online community, how your holiday went at our resort.

With that being said, we are truly delighted to hear that we have been successful in providing you with a wonderful holiday despite the wrath of Hurricane Sandy. We hope that if ever returning to our beautiful island of Jamaica, you will not hesitate to return to Iberostar as we would consider it a privilege to serve you once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was my first time staying at Iberostar suite and as newly weds and we will definitely come back to this hotel! There were three other Ibertostar that we had access to one of the other hotel (beach resort) and the staffs were very entertaining and friendly/ Some waitress were not so friendly and I really think it depends who you get. But, overall I like the food at this hotel along with their 6 fine dining. There's 24 hour room service at no additional cost which is a plus. The alcohol mix beverages are very tasty as well. We are very satisfied with this suite but next time if I come back I will go for the Iberostar beach resort it appeared much nicer and the price was cheaper as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank supguylue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the manager of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank for not only choosing our resort to spend your vacation, but also for taking the time to share with us and other travelers, your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

It is most certainly a cause of satisfaction to have contributed to making your holiday outstanding and very much appreciated you highlighting our food, drinks and staff as excellent qualities of our resort. We are glad to hear that you will visit our sister property, Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I went to Jamaica for the first time in Jan2012 with my GF and we stayed @ Iberostar because our travel agent recommended it after spending a few weeks trying to figure out where to go. I'v been to Cuba and Dominican etc.. number of times in the past and by far this resort was the best place I have stayed, furthermore the Jamaican culture enhanced everything about the hotel and really made the trip.

Our room was behind reception, with the biggest balcony I think in the whole Hotel. Ocean view is a must at this Hotel and you should for sure go big on this trip or stay home!
The food is unreal, they have everything for everyone any time you want it, seriously 3am No Problem room service or they have a BBQ open Till 7 in the Mexican restaurant (Which had the best fried coconut shrimp). They also have real Coca-Cola, Crush, Heineken etc... all the good stuff you want sitting on your couch while you eat.

Poolside is great, waiters keep it real with you and the poolbar has the best tasting RedStrip beer out of anywhere in the resort, the water was nice after being in the sun for few hours however I think the Lazy River should be heated. Make sure to get a chair or down on the beach alone you sit.

There is a great vibe @ night on the property, everywhere is lit up and and it looks very majestic. It was relatively quite @ night, unless your where the party which isnt hard to find. The staff are friendly and don't mind helping out when ever you need something or have a question, everyone honestly wants to make sure you have a great time and that's it.

The Rooms are supreme, they have everything you want from home (wherever that is) on Tv, even kids channels. My favourite was watching and leaving the jamaican REtv on. Rooms are Clean, turn down service X2 a day and the cleaners are awesome and had NO PROBLEM coming back after when we went for dinner and to the pool. The best Drapes so you are not awoken at 6am from the sun, made my mornings and day. His and Her sinks, Huge Tub and Shower and enough space to lie down in between both ways.
Comfy bed, great hotel pillows.
This place is ideal for any young couple or group and should be on your list if you like to get away. We loved it so much we booked another trip this year around the same time.

http://www.stockfromthecupboard.com/2012/01/jamaica-no-problem.html

Room Tip: Ocean View, behind the reception desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellydassasfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to vacation at our lovely resort for your first ever Jamaican experience. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at our hotel.

Having said that, we are extremely proud to hear that, compared to your other vacations, you consider your stay at Iberostar the “best”. Furthermore we certainly appreciated your special mention about several aspects of resort including our rooms, food, pool and last but not least, our staff. We are definitely aware of the important role our staff plays in ensuring our guest’s expectations are met or exceeded and we are very glad to hear that you appreciated their efforts.
We are confident that you will be staying again at Iberostar and as such we look forward to your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,915 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Visit Us Inc., Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing