We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,743)
Filter reviews
4,743 results
Traveler rating
2,446
1,401
593
157
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,446
1,401
593
157
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park seaside grill lazy river luna di mare palms restaurant fresh buffet bbq night anna kay teen zone mango bar king frog jerk hut swim up bar partial ocean view coffee bar montego bay jamaican night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,318 - 2,323 of 4,743 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Had a amazing time at the Hilton rose hall resort&spa.was one of the best holidays we have ever had.we got upgraded in arrival.our room had a great view of the lazy river and the sea.the hotel was clean and your room cleaned twice a day from house keeping.the staff were amazing from managers to bar staff and grounds man all worked so hard to make your holiday the best.the food was outstanding and we will definitely be going back
Julie &johnyn

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semone G, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team members.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

First off do not read into any of the negative reviews and comments!!! THIS RESORT IS AMAZING!!! We were at this resort from February 4th - February 11th, we were two couples with two girls aged 6 and 7. We all LOVED this resort and it is now our favorite!
The pictures of the waterpark online do not do it any justice. Both the kids and us adults had a blast in the lazy river,down the multiple waterslides, swimming at the vast beaches with soft sand, we enjoyed free rides on the Hobbie Cat catamaran daily, and played the outdoor games. The quality of the staff at this hotel are top notch, everyone was asking us how we were doing from front reception, to house keeping, to servers, to spa personnel - the staff at this resort truly wants their guests to enjoy the resort and all it has to offer. Highly recommend booking a beach front cabana massage, Verda and Avalyn were amazing - with most Canadian medical plans it is covered so that's a bonus! Courtney at front reception was prompt and extremely welcoming. The bartenders Allison, our girl Norette, Donald, and Owen had us smiling, laughing and were eager to serve and help in anyway they could. I will miss especially - Sasha Kay and Nathan who were servers at different locations throughout our week stay -- they were incredible, they felt like family after one week! They were always smiling, happy, great conversationalists and knew our names after our first meeting and greeted us daily! Donna our cleaning lady left us sweet notes to our 6 year old daughter, and made her a different towel animal every day, always making sure our fridge had lots of water. Martin who cleared the beach was a riot, such a funny jokester and he gave our daughter cool shells and hermit crabs he saw. The food here is so flavorful, and really delicious - there are sooo many options, the a la cartes are all excellent, and I highly recommend you go to the Tuesday BBQ and Thursday Jamaican buffet nights they were amazing! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone whether with children or not as there is lots for both the young and old to enjoy. I will be back and I cannot wait! Cheers MON!

Room tip: Get a partial ocean view facing the golf course side, very quiet and gorgeous view!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diamondbelle12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semone G, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and the services offered by our associates.

Looking forward to seeing you next year.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

The Hilton Rose Hall is the perfect Jamaican Vacation. Upon arrival you are greeted with a cold fragrant towel and a warm friendly smile.
Check in was quick and easy.
The Pools and the Beaches are clean with many lounge chairs to choose from.
The entire staff, from front desk, housekeeping , food and beverage to the entertainment staff cannot do enough for you.
Special shout out to Michael in the Luna Di Mare Restaurant who took great care of my wife and I on our anniversary.
I would also like to mention the Host at the Fresh Restaurant his name is Denny. I have never met a more warm and caring person in the food industry. This man went above and beyond every time we went to eat there, to make you feel welcome.
Kenrick in Three Palms Restaurant is also a wonderful server. He made our dining experience perfect.
Lastly the entertainment staff around the pool and at night are wonderful. Meldon was very attentive and got the crowd involved.
I would highly recommend this Hotel and Resort to anyone, the food and all the drinks are wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semone G, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. We are pleased to know that you have had such a memorable stay at our Resort. It is fantastic that you enjoyed the accommodation, the various cuisines and also the warm personality of our staff.
We welcome you to visit us again in the near future, we would be more than happy to host you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Husband Birthday gift. The hotel is close to the airport, you have to provide your own transportation to and from. We visited the end of October 2016, there was not much going on at the hotel around this time. The mini water park was so fun, I honestly thought it would be boring but it wasn't. Swim up bars were awesome, the food was good. There are different restaurants if you decide to go All inclusive (if you are thinking about it , just DO IT). The property is very nice and peaceful. The staff is decent, you will of course have some better than others..I would visit again

Room tip: Ocean, Partial golf course and ocean view is great
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loove360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semone G, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team members.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous to weeks at rose hall four adults and four children. Nothing at all to moan about always something to find to eat at fresh restaurant, mangoes another great place for lunch or the pizza bar, jerk hut or even the coffee shack for cookies. The lazy river and water slides great for kids and adults to have fun no matter what age you are. Four bars open around the area to have some wonderful cocktails made for you by the lovely Andrea just one of the bar staff. This is also ideal for disabled people with walking difficulties like my wife. Loads of things to do here during the day. And not to forget the polite and friendly staff always helpful. All in all the ideal family resort Yeh mon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lordraymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semone G, Administrative Assistant at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort after your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our facilities, food and with the excellent service provided by our staff members.

We do appreciate your feedback and comments to which we will share with our team members.

We do hope to see you and your family again in the future, making us “your home away from home".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews