We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL TIME AT IBEROSTAR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Second time back in less than 3 months. Great hotel, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Tadine an amazing waitress at Tony's greets and serves you with a smile that would melt ice burgs!! Beware.......the jerk chicken is addictive, absolutely the best I've ever had. The Restaurants were incredible with some of the best fish served with delicious sides!! The Buffet was also worth mentioning as it was always fresh looking, full of varieties and decorated with outstanding pieces of art. Dressle Dive is certainly a bonus to this hotel. With a crew of friendly, professional and ever willing to share their love of the ocean with all the clients they take diving. Their team, headed by Gary, is sprinkled with dive masters and dive instructors from around the world: Colin - Canada, Nick - South Africa, Natasha - Australia, Lydon, South Africa, and we can't forget the amazing Captain Charlie at the helm of the boat. Diana, with her warm personality and dynamite smile takes care of every detail with ease and efficiency. Your diving experience is sure to be a memorable one!! Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday a memorable and amazing experience.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are well worth the extra $$. The sunrise and sunsets are an incredible way to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. It was an honor to have been able to welcome you back on your second visit. We have noted that you enjoyed our hotel’s décor and ambience as well as the warm customer service offered by all personnel on property. It was kind of you to share such positive comments about our Dive Shop and would encourage you to review “Dressel Divers – Montego Bay” on their Trip Advisor page or share your comments with their head office via email at info@dressdivers.com

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that you will continue to think of the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall as your “home away from home”.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,345 - 3,351 of 6,645 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We spent a week here with wedding guests for our son's (and new daughter-in-law's) nuptials!
WOW! We didn't know what to expect, but we weren't disappointed. There was always something to do (plenty of activities!!! and excursions), incredible foods (two remarkable buffets and four fantastic restaurants), great shows every night, a disco, fitness club, spa and so much more. Our butlers, YES! butlers, were so attentive as were all of the staff. Always smiling, always accommodating! We highly recommend this perfect paradise in Montego Bay. Keep an eye out for Kiki, Bubbles, Stella, Mr. Neat and more . . .they will make your fun by the pool and on the beach even more exciting and memorable!!! Oh, and I forgot to mention the DRINKS!!! Jamaican rum, mon..... Try the BBCs, Dirty Bananas, and Miami Vices. Yum!

Room Tip: We had a corner rooms on the fourth floor as did our daughter with perfect ocean views (front on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvsTraveling16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your sharing your comments of our hotel. We were grateful to hear that your son’s wedding was a success. We were also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine, entertainment options and spa/gym facilities. Our management has sought to create a uniquely personalized all-inclusive service. To this end, hearing your ecstatic comments on our Butler service was certainly gratifying. We look forward to being able to host you and your family again in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have read previous reviews of those who had issues with the IBGRH but we cannot relate to any of them. You must keep in mind you are in Jamaica and sometimes circumstances are different than in the US. That said, we had the most marvelous vacation. Check-in was quick, easy and we got an upgraded room. We had two butlers, Dwayne (am) and Duran (pm) and if we needed anything all we had to do was ask and it was done. Duran gave us the most amazing send off two nights before we left - a very special thank you, Duran. The staff around the pool, fun in the sun, are awesome, special shout out to Stella (go girl), Bubbles, Crystal Diamond. The restaurants were lovely, the food fresh and delicious - yes, sometimes the dishes ordered were a tad different from what you are used to but live it up, different is not always bad, just different. We encountered good service, smiling faces i.e. Karin, Asian buffet, Norlan at the Steakhouse who presented a dessert balanced on his head, Nikisha at the Italian restaurant (outstanding wait person) and Simone at the Japanese restaurant who is patient, kind and very helpful. We were dazzled by the choices and quality at both the breakfast and lunch buffet. Again, so many choices and good quality. I had breakfast crepes for the first time and the young man (no name, sorry) who made them did an excellent job and answered all my questions regarding crepes ;-) Everyone is pleasant, smiling and the resort is constantly being cleaned. Our housekeeper kept every single thing neat and refreshed, thank you. "Ricky" Ricardo at the pool bar was terrific and the entire pool bar staff very nice. They made all kinds of drinks in both the pool bar and lobby so the person who said the bartenders were not good must have been at some other resort since every bartender we encountered was very knowledgeable. We had a wonderful, smiling, singing (just ask her to sing for you) server in the lobby bar, Jodi-Kay who has the best smile, EVER and remembers what you drink, day to day! Now for the entertainment, totally awesome. We attended Jamaican Roots - shout out to Jodi Ann and Boogie Nights and were blown away and very sorry we missed a couple other shows. The dancers introduced themselves after the shows as they came into the audience area but there are too many to remember, I'm sorry folks, but in every other resort we've visited in Jamaica, Mexico and the Dominican Republic - all very high end, adult only resorts, the entertainment has never been this outstanding. The band, singers, dancers - everyone of professional standard and so very nice. Oh, back to the restaurants - we did make reservations in advance but made an additional once we arrived, no problem mon! Yes, the restaurants are hot but most resorts aren't air conditioned, just don't get "overdressed." The staff sweeps, brooms and mops the walkways in the morning that's how clean this resort is. We never saw rodents or roaming cats, either. I say do not miss this resort! We met friends there and had the greatest vacation.

Room Tip: They are all lovely. Higher floors obviously have the best views but all are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your pleasant feedback. Your positive remarks about, our professional staff, excellent quality of our food, and delightful ambience of our restaurants, will all serve to reward our management and staff. Our housekeeping team works assiduously to ensure that our property is always in pristine condition, so to hear that you had recognized their efforts was certainly motivating. We look forward to welcoming you back and encourage you to think of our hotel as your vacation “home away from home.”

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I came visited last week for a late honeymoon and this resort exceeded out expectations! We have already started the plans to visit again! We have told all out friends and family this place is a MUST! From the rooms to the grounds and especially the people...it's just an amazing experience! Everyone is so very friendly they will have you saying Yea Mon before you leave

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous feedback. We felt privileged to have been your hotel of choice for your honeymoon. Your hearty recommendation of our rooms, overall property and friendly staff was very inspiring. We invite you to come again soon and trust that you will not hesitate to return.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I had a great trip. We stayed at the Grand Rose Hall. We had a beautiful room with our own pool and didn't even know we were getting that! The food was excellent and drinks were great and flowed freely. What really made the stay was the people. We had 3 butlers Leon, Yshi and Shane all took very good care of us. Made all our dinner reservations, checked up on us to see if we had any needs.
The comedy team of Kiki and Bubbles was a joy. They kept us laughing! My aerobic "sadist" Thenda tried to kill me with excercise!!!!! No problem Mon! The other instructor (can't remember his name..sorry. Was very funny, believe he's going to be on the cover of a tourist magazine! Bartenders-Kemar (sp?), Keenshaw (sp?), ONeill, Ricardo, Jerry, Sonia, Christopher, Darvon...Kacy Ann in the Suites just to name a few were fabulous! You were all great! Hostess Deniese at the buffet and the hostess at the Galleon 4/27 (sorry I can't remember all the names!!) Stephan at check in welcomed us warmly!
All the chamber maids were so friendly and greeted us every morning, evening and throughout the day!
The Dunn river excursion we took was irie! Driver Anwar, guides Gaylian and Christine were awesome! Curtis at Dunn River was so full of energy, that was a blast! Lunch at the beach was delicious.
Christine France for Amstar....she's a star. I'm gonna miss that girl!!!
It was truly a wonderful time...Ya Mon! Irie! No Problems only situations! Kudos to all! C and L Davis...Rochester, NY

Room Tip: Loved having our own pool! Very relaxing but wear shoes/slippers when getting out of the pool and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review. It was our pleasure to have been able to host you and your husband. We were grateful to hear your positive recommendation of our staff, on-property activities and off-property excursions. We rely on the comments of our guests to assess whether or not we are meeting our desired customer service targets. To this end, your kind words will serve as reward to our hardworking team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will consider our hotel as your destination for all future Caribbean getaways.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The IBRHG lived up to my expectations as a top notch all inclusive resort. A beautiful property offering superb service for a reasonable price. Anybody who writes something otherwise attempting to confuse you, just may have had some bad luck. Or, perhaps has a behavior disorder. Nevertheless, the IBERO brand is very competitive in any area they exist.

My review today will critique an area of service that rarely shows up on this board. It will give divers that stay at IBRH, a perspective on Dressel Divers that service this property.
i was in for the 8:30 am dive, six days. These guys really have their ---- together. I was back to the dive shop before 10:30 each morning. This operation has a dock that allows you to step down on to their 200 hp boat that has tanks already on board at 200 bars plus. The captain, Albert, dropped us into the water at exactly the right spot so that we drifted down to the precise spot. Dive Masters/instructors, Colyn, and Marsha had correctly evaluated our skill set to enable us to always complete a challenging dive. Incidentally, my partner(Brian) and I didn't have to surface just because the first guy had exhausted his/her air supply. This Dressel operation is currently running at a top notch level. Believe me, I've had experiences with many other dive ops that didn't manage to deliver this type of service. However, don't expect to observe an overwhelming amount of critters while diving in this area. But, they do offer incredible wall dives namely "Big Drop Off" and "Devils Wall." Incidentally, utilize the electric carts to come and go to the dive shop. Mary will call your IRH resort for a pick up following your dive.

Room Tip: top floor, 5400 area facing out towards Montego bay with a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nosweat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We appreciated your endorsement of our hotel’s customer service and value for money. No doubt, the dive shop will also be motivated by your recommendation of their service. You may also share your comments of the dive shop with their head office at info@dresseldivers.com. We look forward to hosting you again and hope that you will continue to think of the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall as your “home away from home”.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hotel was great. Top notch service across the board (bartenders, waitstaff, butler, etc...). Swim up bar was especially nice, with a great view of the beach/ocean. Minibar was restocked daily with whatever you wanted, be it soft drinks, alcohol, or other things.

Food was great everywhere in the Grand (even the buffets, which can tend to get funky after sitting out for a while). The sit-down restaurants were phenomenal, and it's hard to pick a favorite among them. You need to make reservations for them (easy to book them all on your first day), but what they don't mention is that the Japanese restaurant gives you the option of eating at the sushi bar without one; we did this and were directly waited on by chef Rayon, got to talk to the Sushi chef for the entire resort, and got to watch a couple of the chefs messing around practicing Teppanyaki tricks (some of it was better than the standard stuff they do at the regular tables, since they were far back enough to start playing with the sushi knife)

We had dinner at the Suites one night (we wanted Mexican), and while it was good, it seemed a half-step behind the Grand in quality. That seemed to be consistent throughout the Suites when compared to the Grand (we were allowed to basically go anywhere, but those in the Suites were not allowed over to the Grand), in terms of alcohol, food, decor... Not that the Suites were anything bad, the Grand was just really good. If you have the budget (and your group is all 18+) I highly recommend upgrading.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 3cooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. Your heartwarming comments about the service of our bartenders, waiters and butler service was very motivating to our team. Our team tries to ensure that we are meeting the discerning needs of our guests. It is also our hope that we can build lasting partnerships with our guests. We look forward to being able to welcome you back and hope that you will return in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,608 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,978 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $438 - $935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , TravelUp, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing