We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, wonderful vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was the first all-inclusive for us, and we read earlier about what a wonderful place this was. It was even more FANTASTIC than we could have imagined! So clean and beautiful, wonderful view from the room, and amazing service. Duran, Dewayne, and Rhoan were always so sincerely nice and extremely helpful. Always smiling too! They made us feel right at home the whole time! Food was top-notch everywhere at the resort. Workout/weights area was a nice plus. We would definitely return to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall! Thank you for a fabulous time!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We were grateful to hear that our staff, food, and gym had met your satisfaction. We look forward to being able to welcome you back and trust that you will think of us as your “home away home”.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,270 - 3,276 of 6,543 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have visited this hotel twice here is the skinny:

Food- Sucks across the board. The restaurants are gross frankly. They also claim they have no reservations all the time but yet you will only see 3-5 tables occupied

Staff- Fantastic

Pools- fantastic

Rooms- could certainly be cleaner in need of renovation. Floor are literally gross.

AC was not working in lobby most of the time so you could not have drinks at night in the lobby since it was 90 plus degrees in there

Chairs by pool or ocean- prepare to be awake at 6:30 am if you would like a chair at either place. I was down there at 6 everyday for a decent pool chair.

Overall the building itself is very nice but the drinks are par at best, food is really very bad (we got up from the gourmet restaurant literally), and the pool situation kills it.

I also want to mention the manager of the Mexican restaurant at the suites hotel was a total idiot. All other staff including butlers were so nice and accommodating.

If they completely revamp their food and get the AC going it would be 4 star for sure. But a five star hotel is a four seasons hotel which this is certainly not.

Room Tip: Don't bother with an oceanfront room the oceanview is just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank porchfly80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. We regret that our food, restaurants and air conditioning temperature in the lobby did not meet your satisfaction. We humbly apologize for any inconvenience these issues might have caused you. Our team was grateful to hear that our friendly staff and relaxing pool met your vacation needs. We are sorry to hear that we were not what you expected in a 5-star hotel and hope that you will reconsider returning. It would be our privilege to be able to serve you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I took s trip to this wonderful resort this year and it didnt disappoint.we had the most amazing time ever. On our arrival at the grand we were greeted with cold towelss and mimosas. We were checked in and sent to our room.
less than a minute after the bellman dropped us off we met our butler. His name is leon. He has the best smile ever. He gave us our orientation in a professional way and we really appreciate that since we saw so many bad reviews about the butler service.

leon took care of all our requests snd checked upon us daily. We refused ironing service from him but he insist on our anniversary night.he even cleaned my husband shoe everyday. We felt that we knew leon so long.he is such an amazing guy and did I mention that out mini bar was stocked daily and leon ensure we got early cleaning and turn down service.

we had the best food ever at this resort, the gourmet and the surf and turf were our favourite. The bartenders were great and made the best mojitos.
shantolat the pool was very nice and accomodating. The servers on the beach snd pools were great. The entertainment staff were a plus. They are very funny and helpful.
we are already planning our next trip back for december, we must return. The staff is so kind.

Room Tip: Please ensure to get Leon as your Butler. His expertise and professionalism is all you need.get an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amdecked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your pleasant feedback of your vacation. We were pleased to hear that our Bellmen and Butlers had impressed you with their excellent service. Your recommendation of our food, restaurants, waiters and entertainment staff will also serve as motivation to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in December and invite you to email us at pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm regarding any special requests you may have prior to your arrival.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I'm not a huge fan of all inclusive resorts but this one went above and beyond my expectations. Service, food, location; all were stellar. Our butler, Randy, was fantastic. He took care of us from the minute we arrived. All of the wait staff at the restaurants and the outdoor pool bar were friendly, accomodating and made us feel very welcome. Daveon made the best pina coladas ever! This resort has a fabulous entertainment staff. They were all extremely talented and professional. Their concern seemed sincere that everyone had a wonderful time. Kiki, Stella, Thunda, were a few that especially stood out. I can't say enough about the quality of the food as well, something not generally associated with the all inclusives I've been to. Each day there was either a beach BBQ lunch or lunch was set up by the pool. Karen made amazing jerk chicken and paella and made the experience fun. Honestly, I could go on and on, it was truly a wonderful trip. They only negative we could find was that for the size of the resort, the fitness room was extremely small. Not only was it small, half of the cardio machines were out of order. One might think you're not suppose to work out on vacation, but for those of us that do (and it was always packed so we're not the only ones), a good workout facility can sometimes make or break a location. For all the things Iberostar does right at this resort, it was surprising the workout facility wasn't much better. Overall however, we would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJWilson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We are honored to have been able to serve you. It was inspiring to hear that you had enjoyed our personalized service and genuinely friendly staff members. We remain committed to our guests’ overall satisfaction. To this end, we have put measures in place to speedily rectify the issues at the Gym. We look forward to welcoming you back and trust that you will not hesitate to return soon.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Loved our stay at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. The resort was clean and the rooms nice. The service was outstanding. The Star friends were funny and really cool. I don't have much negative to say at all. We had a great time.

I have also stayed at the Iberostar in the Riviera Maya. That one is a much bigger property but very similar.

Room Tip: any room on the 4th floor has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Llopesl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming comments. We have noted that you were pleased with our resort’s cleanliness, exceptional service and friendly Entertainment team. Your comments were very encouraging to our management and staff, as we work diligently to ensure that we give our guests lasting vacation memories that will keep them wanting to return. To this end, we hope that we have given you cause to return in the near future. Our team looks forward to serving you again soon.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

the Iberostar GRH was one of the most beautiful resorts I have ever been too. From the staff to the food and to the guests, everything was immaculate. The staff above all is extremely friendly. From our private butler Stanley and Donovan, to our front desk friends Veron, Dexter and Janiel! Everybody was a pure class act and the food was phenomenal. I cant complain about anything at this hotel, it was a privilege and an honor to be there. I will be coming back for sure. It was very hard to leave. Also, a shout out to RHOAN the waitor at the Jamaican A La Carte restaurant. he is a pure class act and a great person to speak with. God bless these people and the entire staff as they made our stay complete.


Caesar and Victoria

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caesar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your delightful review. We have noted your generous comments about our staff and food. Our team was grateful for the chance to show you our warm hospitality and exceptional customer service. It was a privilege to have served you and to hear that all your vacation expectations were met. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights at the Grand in March. They rated this the 3rd best all inclusive in the world - we would agree!!

The service here is what makes it so special. Every member of staff has a smile on their face and genuinely wants you to have a good time.

Everyone else has said it all so here's just a few tips from us...

* The sunbeds on the beach at the front of the hotel are all full from 6am in peak season. Trust me, we got up to watch the sunset and they were full!! Turn left past the cafe and there is a quieter area with shade from the trees which was always available. There's some cool little crabs and sea urchins near the rocks there too.
* the cake trolley comes round the pool area at 4pm. Never, ever, decline the rum sauce.
* tipping is appreciated but never expected
* email and book your restaurant reservations in advance at weekends as everything gets full
* try the lazy river at the suites next door
* if you want to pass time between dinner and the entertainment, head for the games room (past the Italian) for a game of pool / darts / chess
* get up for sunrise and walk round to the suites area to watch it. It's worth it, I promise!
* if you want to go on a tour, there are no cruise ships currently on a Friday. Dunns river falls was empty. Real tours Jamaica were great.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank pontypool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel. Our hotel aims to provide a vacation experience that is unsurpassed by other all-inclusive hotels. From your review, it is obvious that we were successful at doing just that. Your warm comments about our staff, various amenities offered, and wide assortment of entertainment options was greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 64 in Montego Bay
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $412 - $935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, VISIT US, INC. , Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing