We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Luxury , 5*!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“True Luxury , 5*!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed in Ibero Grand RH for 5 days in mid February. We are past guests of Iberostar chain and they never disappointed us in past.
But this hotel is way above all of them! The best Iberostar we had stayed. It offers everything that you can dream of. Feel like true star. Wonderful service, great food and drinks selection. Delicious! Not a single complain.
Super nice rooms with swing and sofa on balconies. Amazing views. Most rooms are ocean view. Perfectly cleaned twice a day!
Special thank you to front desk personnel who granted all our requests. And to our butler Donovan who made all arrangement for celebrating our unforgettable Valentine's day.
We never had problems to find lounges under hut in shadow. No need to run at 7 am in the morning to reserve it.
Room service is fantastic!
We enjoyed every moment spent there. We'll be definitely back next year again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are great. Try to get room on higher floors for better non-obstructed views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gutya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We were grateful to hear your kind comments about our service, food, beverages and rooms. Comments such as yours reflect on the genuine service offered by all of our staff. Our team looks forward to serving you again and trust that you will not hesitate to choose the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall for your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,030
    983
    258
    74
    43
See reviews for
688
4,191
146
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,982)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I found this resort experience very pleasant. The room was very spacious with a step down area for relaxing, computer use and large settee for reading, etc The outside area allowed a good view of the resort complex, contained a large rattan suspended over-sized pillowed seat and another couch. Watch the marble floors. I actually put a pillow in front of the step down to remind me it was there.Maybe overly cautious but it could be that was why there was a telephone in the toilet area. Marble floors everywhere. The staff is very accommodating, everyone smiles and genuinely wants to assist the guests.

The wedding was perfect and well planned. The outdoor reception with a steel band was off the lobby and well catered. The spa staff did an excellent job preparing those wanting hair and nail services. This is a well equipped Spa with a selection of amenities, including a small health bar for healthy smoothies, The whole family relaxed in the very large Jacuzzi pool the day before the Wedding. The Wedding dinner setup in the Italian restaurant was great with a separate table for the bride and groom and another for the cake. The service and food was excellent and a wonderful experience for all..

There are numerous activities available. There is a Yoga class outside in an enclosed arbor and a session on the beach. Ping-pong, pool exercises and volley ball on the beach. I did the
para sailing and catamaran experiences. Inside there is Pool tables, chess tables and card tables. There is a bus that goes to the Rose Hall shopping plaza every half hour and returns every hour compliments of the hotel. This is just a sampling. There was a Pirate Party on the beach that was very entertaining with lots of guest interaction.

The beach and lounging area are well serviced for drinks and refreshments. There is a cake cart every afternoon circulating with a chef to cut and serve. There is outside casual dining and inside buffet dining available on any eating schedule. The family enjoyed the gourmet restaurant with fresh lobster and lamb ribs to die for. The food was good everywhere. You
can avail yourself of the pool bar-b-que or occasional beach cookout if you want to eat in swimwear.

This hotel really allows the guests to tailor a vacation to their individual tastes and provides the variety to do so.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilano2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your comments on this website. Such comments are helpful in assessing the quality of our service and is particularly helpful in guiding us to making our guests comfortable. We were grateful to hear that you had enjoyed our spa services, amenities and activities. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you will not hesitate to choose our hotel for your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is our fourth annual visit to Montego Bay and the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall and although my expectations were high, once again, the resort and its staff managed to exceed them! My husband and I have made this the one destination we escape to each year for a four night get away because it is so wonderful. Since our first trip we have requested and received the same ocean view room. Check-in is pleasant and simple and our room has always been ready for us.

Staff and Service: Also consistently we have enjoyed incredible attentive Butler service. Darwin, our butler for the fourth year in a row knew our preferences without us even asking. (all the Butler's seem to work hard-and the supervisor, Reneisha stepped in on day one when Darwin was off-and was just as thorough and committed to our satisfaction following up the next day to ensure we were happy)
I would enjoy cold champagne each afternoon at four, our dinner requests were orgnaized and confirmed, he would check on us at the beach or at the restaurant to ensure we were happy and ask if we needed anything at all and Darwin took the best pictures--just to name a few of the wonderful things Darwin would do for us.
Keneisha, our beach waitress also worked incredibly hard. I had wanted a fresh blended fruit drink without any added sugars or syrups and she ensured my request was met and kept coming with fresh refills. She worked long hours in the heat with trays full and yet was always SMILING! Oneill at the pool bar has the kindest smile and also goes out of his way every year to serve us quickly and consistently.

Grounds are impeccable. The beach has some areas of rock as you cross over towards the suites section but is a pleasure to walk overall. The pools are not heated but are beautiful and refreshing. The ocean is clear and calm.

FOOD: The food in the restaurants are also excellent. Palmer at the Japanese indulged us once again this year with some fresh pre-dinner sushi and saki bombs before our dinner at the surf and turf. Our favourite restaurant by far is the Italian and we most enjoy eating outside on the terrace. This year however, on the reccomendations of Jo Dane in guest services we booked the romantic dinner. Having had many incredible dinners and romantic dinners elsewhere I was not necessarily sure it would be worthwhile. I was not dissapointed. Firstly, we booked it for valentines night and the weather was perfect. Darwin made arrangments to meet us in the cigar lounge and escort us to the dinner. As we approached the beach we saw the torches lighting the way to our absolutely private dining table facing the ocean and enjoyed beautiful background music and special lighting with candlelights at the table. The table was decorated perfectly and the champagne freshly poured. Jo Deene our waitress reccomend a superb red wine and then we met our chef for the evening Anthony. We had seen Anthony cooking the seafood paella on the beach earlier and I can't say enough about how hard working and exceptional the staff at the grand are including Anthony. He introduced himself and briefly discussed the menu offering a change for us to make it extra special. I was concerned that the food would not be hot or be a challenge to present in a timely way but I was absolutely mistaken. The presentation and quality of each course was EXCEPTIONAL. We enjoyed dancing on the beach and felt like the entire beach was ours--our glasses were filled but we were never interupted. This was truly a dinner we will never forget and Anthony added a very special personal touch to our dessert as well.

Entertainment: My husband enjoys the beach volleyball and for me it is the pool aerobics and zumba. Otherwise it is fairly quiet around the pool and crowd is certainly mature. Thunda and Mr. Fresh were two of our favourite star friends--they were all full of energy and enthusiasm and did a great job to encourage but not push.

Possible Improvements:
1) More al fresco evening dining options. The weather for outdoor dining is generally perfect in Jamaica but the only option for this is the Italian restaurant.

2) Activities list--If possible it might be nice to receive a list in your room of activities, special themed events etc going on during the day.

3) Pictures--wonderful photographers are waiting all day to grab beach shots of families and couples but the two times we tried to view the pictures taken there was an extended line up. If you are going to have couples pose--ensure they can see the pics--PS saw others looking at their own pics and the quality seemed great!


NB--we tip and are happy to do so because the staff work so hard for you. Also this hotel is close to the airport and we use Clive's transportation service. They meet us at the airport with a cold red stripe or water. The cost is $30 for two for a private transfer.

If you are a couple looking for great service and food I highly reccomend this resort. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Ocean view and second floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to recommend our property on this website. It was certainly an honor to have been able to host you on your fourth visit to our hotel. We will certainly be sharing your positive review with our staff members as reviews such as yours serve to encourage our team. We noted that you enjoyed the personalized attention of our staff and their efficient service. It was rewarding to hear too that you had enjoyed our delicious food and the effort we had made to make Valentine’s Day extra special. We look forward to accommodating you again soon on the occasion of your fifth visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I just spent a wonderful one week at your resort in Jamaica. The rooms were comfortable, the bathroom was large and nicely designed. The service was good. They provided us with almost everything we wanted. We were a group of 16 people and we all came back happy...
Few suggestions: The wines served in the restaurants were not drinkable and we drink wine with our food. What you have on your list to be bought were also not good winIes and they were very expensive for what they were. There was one Chilean wine and most of the time it was not available and it was never available in the restaurants. The small bottles of American wine ( Barefoot - Merlot ) in the bedroom bar was the best of the bunch. Please try to have some better wines as we are planning to come back next year as a group.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank naznaz444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your hearty recommendation of our hotel. We were thrilled to hear that our rooms and service had met your discerning taste. We have noted your suggestions for more wines and we will certainly look into what other wines we can add to our wine list. Our team looks forward to serving you and the rest of your group again and trust that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was a beautiful all-inclusive resort with so many great things. We stayed in the adults only Grand Rose section (you can then go to the lesser hotels Suites and Beaches located next door). All the hotels are located on a beautiful beach (must be on the bay; no waves, which I would have enjoyed). The room itself was gorgeous: two beds, chaise lounge, large bathroom with separate toilet and shower rooms, and two sinks. We had a large balcony with sofa and swinging chair; very nice.Plus they give you a Butler, which sounds nice but really is not so helpful. He did make our dinner reservations for all nights on the first day, for a healthy tip. Overall we found him obsequious and intrusive without actually being that helpful.

The food was wonderful everywhere: the gourmet restaurants were all delicious, as as the buffet inside and out. They served teatime food around 4pm, and walked around the pool giving out cake at that time. Nice! The Spa services were fantastic! The rooms and overall areas and grounds were kept immaculate.

Some things that could use improvement:
1. The bed linens. Definitely not fine linens, and they always felt damp from the humidity. Not pleasant. (Contrast that with the spa linens from the massages, which were cool and crisp and felt like a higher quality.) The bed itself was kind of mushy as well.
2. The shower. It did not drain and ran into the bathroom and further after every shower. The main guy told us the drain is not blocked; it's just that the shower floor was not sloped enough. The water would sit in puddles then overflow as soon as you turned it on. There was nothing they could do for us.
3. A little thing, but the reading light was out next to the bed. We must have complained 4 times; the first time we got two phone calls AND a light night visit from 2 main guys to confirm, yup, the light is out. (Intrusive and not helpful.) They never did fix it, despite subsequent calls each day.
4. The gym! This really needs updating and better equip maint. 2 out of 3 elliptical and 2 out of 4 treadmills were broken our entire stay. The machines are old and rusted from the humidity.
5. While the room was clean, there was often a musty smell in the bedroom from the humidity, even with the AC on.

overall, a really nice hotel / resort to stay at, but some minor issues.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NellaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review. Your positive comments about our excellent rooms, food and spa services will go a far way in motivating our team. We have noted your suggestions and will certainly bear them in mind.

Please accept our humble apologies for any inconvenience you might have been caused as a result of the shower, reading light and gym equipment. We also regret the challenges you had with our bed linens and what you described to be a musty scent in your room. Our Management regrets any discomfort you might have suffered and we will certainly look into what changes we could make to ensure that you have a flawless stay when next you visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Iberostar Grand Hotel is the nicest of three neighboring Iberostar properties in Rose Hall. The resort is physically very close to the airport at Montego Bay so little time is lost in transit. The lobby is extremely ornate and grand if not a little gaudy. Check in is efficient and staff friendly. The rooms are really exceptional. All the rooms that I visited had great ocean views or a partial ocean view, great decks and were incredibly clean. Bathrooms are huge and modern and beds very comfortable.

Outside the pool and beach are lovely. Kayaking is free and really quite fun. Service at the swim up bar is great as is beach service and drinks are good and stiff as you want them. Food at the buffets is better than expected and food at the restaurants that require a reservation (do this the second you arrive if you hope to get a table) is hit or miss. Japanese food was not so great, steak house was surprisingly good with great lobster. If you are a picky wine drinker you may be less than satisfied but who goes to Jamaica for the wine.

There are a few annoyances. First, this is yet another resort where people reserve all the beach and pool chairs early whether they intend to use them or not inevitably leading to some conflicts. Second, the gyms are too small and in bad shape. 50% of the cardio equipment in both gyms was out of order. When at an all you can eat and drink resort I personally want some exercise options. Furthermore, you can't comfortably leave the property so going for a decent fun is also not an option.

Ultimately, this is a great resort for 3-4 days of relaxation. More than that I might get a bit bored and a bit bloated. However, as Montego Bay airport is very easy and efficient and there are direct flights from my hometown I will almost certainly return to the Iberostar Grand for a short break in the dead of winter.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hivedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. We have noted that whilst you enjoyed your short vacation with us – you had been dissatisfied with the beach/pool chair situation as well as with the equipment in the gym. For persons encountering pool/beach bed issues, guests can seek the assistance of the Pool Concierge, who will be only too happy to help. As it pertains to your complaint about the gym equipment, our Management is making all the necessary steps to get all our equipment in order. So we would like to assure you that the problem you encountered with the exercise machines is not a typical occurrence. However, since these machines are heavily used, they may need repairs periodically. We will certainly endeavor to make sure that our gym is operating more consistently.

We look forward to your return and hope that you will think of us as your ideal destination for all future “winter getaway” trips.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great location close to the airport. 20 minutes and you are in the lobby. Rooms are very big and no bad views of the ocean. Wi fi throughout the entire complex. sending this review from my balcony mid trip. Cell phone (verizon) works everywhere except inside the building. Staff is very, very friendly.

My wife is a wine drinker. every wine they offer as included is Gallo type at best. We did discover that you can get a decent bottle if you are willing to pay. 120.00 for a bottle that I just found on wine searcher for 11.99. Nice. We are on bottle two mid stay. disappointing to say the least especially when you consider what this type of trip costs and that every top shelf liquor is available.

Towels are in need of replacing.Elevators are like ovens. not sure what that is about.

Compared to the Iberostar in Mexico, that place is fantastic, this seems like a different company altogether.

Room Tip: Top floors have incredible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomBooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest:

It has been a pleasure hosting you.

We noted your dissatisfaction with the red wine we offer as part of our All-Inclusive package. Our Management reviews our wine list periodically and we do make changes from time to time based on a number of factors. Such factors may include consistent availability and guest feedback. Please be assured that we have heard your complaint and have also received complaints from other guests – and so we are currently making plans to change our wine offerings.

Since our Assistant Food and Beverage Manager has since met with you, we hope that you have been able to have the issue resolved. We are hoping that your wife has been given a more satisfactory wine for dinner especially since she had explained that she had allergies and had to be careful with the type of wine she consumes. We sincerely regret any inconvenience that was caused to you and your wife because of our wine selection.

We are hoping that can host you again soon, so it is our intention to ensure that you depart as a satisfied guest.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with VISIT US, INC. , BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing