We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Resort. The food was incredible especially at the Japanese Restaurant. The service- room service, on the beach, all of it- was superior. The cleanliness was the best I've ever seen (and I am very picky about cleanliness). We loved the water sports that were included. The view was breathtaking. We highly recommend this resort. We look forward to telling our friends and family about it as well as coming back in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KentuckyRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. We have noted that you intend your friends and family about our excellent service and attention to cleanliness. Our team takes great pride in offering exceptional vacations, so we were honored to see your review. We hope that we will enjoy the privilege of hosting you a second time as we are certain that we can exceed your expectations even further on your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,582 - 3,588 of 6,541 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Grand! Anyone who says anything negative about this hotel should not be writing a review. Everything about the hotel from the staff, amenities to the food was great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for an oceanfront room. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are appreciative of the fact that you chose to spend your recent vacation with us. Our team works assiduously to ensure that all our guests have warm vacation memories. To this end, it was motivating to learn that you recommended us on this website. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall will be foremost on your mind when planning your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The property is beautiful, wonderful rooms, very friendly service with average all inclusive food. I have been to many other 5 star resorts including some in Cancun, Cozumel, ect. I'll start my review with a few notes on the different areas of resort.
Rooms - we had deluxe ocean view rooms. The beds are soft and comfortable, rooms is large with a huge balcony and beautiful view. Rooms are 5 star.
Food- average buffet food for lunch and breakfast. The specialty restaurants are good but you do feel that you have to tip and that it is somewhat expected. We didn't mind because the staff worked hard in most cases. Drinks were ok. Had piña coladas from 3 different bars during the stay and none really tasted the same. They do have top shelf liquor -if you ask.
Beach service- the star friend entertainers had activities and were present throughout the day. We didn't like to sit with the mass crowd of lined up and fully occupied beach chairs so we sat a small distance away from that area of the beach. There were prob 15-20 guests in the same area. Only on one or two occasions did we see a server who came along and took drink orders. We have been here 3 1/2 days so far. So beach service is lacking in my opinion. May seem picky to some but at these prices drink service at the beach should be standard and routine. Y
Pools and beach chairs- chair game is the name of the game here. I have never seen it this bad anywhere. We have an early riser in our group and he has been able to secure a few beach loungers for us each day. They are almost entirely claimed by 7;30 to 8 am. Management needs to have attendants at the beach to ensure that EVERYONE can be accommodated and have a chair on the beach. Same with pools. All pool chairs/loungers were taken by 8 am with towel game in force. This is not relaxing!!!! It's a problem.
Spa- nice area to relax and there was rarely anyone using the wellness pools. Everyone should try the spa. :)
Entertainment-very good performers and shows. They get people involved and keep it lively.
Overall, a very nice larger resort with some areas for improvement.

Stayed: December 2013
5  Thank funtraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. Your comments about our friendly service, spa and entertainment team was most encouraging to our team. We have noted your critique of our waiter service at the beach, as well the issues with the saving of beach chairs by other guests. Please be assured that we will be looking into these shortcomings with a view to making the necessary improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and trust that you will not hesitate to return to our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a resort we have booked twice, during their most stressed time of the year ( 2012 and 2013 Xmas-New year week).
We were thrilled with the service, quality of food (considering it is an all inclusive), extra- services, gym equipment and classes, cleanliness and style of rooms and magnificent balconies and over all accommodations. We were a party of 9 and never had an issue getting reservations for dinners at a favorable time, spa treatments, or other activities (water sports, beach chairs, etc)
The staff went above and beyond. (I will add that our tipping habits might have helped that!)
The other part of this is I should mention is it is Adult only! (18 and over), though it has 3 sister properties connected to it which are more family friendly. Is this why we like it so much???? Well, it is not a QUIET couples type of resort, if you are looking for some fun and games for your 20 some year old children! It was perfect for them! They found many other 20 some year olds to hang and party with..... Activities (volley ball, football toss game, water games, and other contests on a daily basis) helped them all meet friendly peers.
We have been to an all inclusive resort every year for 10 years. They are all similar in nature, but this is one we think is worth repeating!!!!!

Room Tip: We had amazing beach view rooms one year, on a higher floor. This year we were assigned first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lori s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. We were grateful to learn that our service, food and luxurious amenities met your high expectations. We at the Iberostar Grand pride ourselves on being the destination of choice for families, so it was inspiring to hear that your family had a memorable time with us. Our team looks forward to serving you again and trust that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December 2013 for Christmas for 1 week. Overall my family like this place and like stuff and food. Entertainment team was great. Hello Smiley and Tootsie. It was our second visit to Iberostar, but last time we stayed at Iberostar Suites. It was more luxury, but this one much more entertained if you are looking for a company and good people. if you like to play volleyball there is always a people to share you company and same for everything. The food wasn't super delicious, but pretty good and sufficient, unless your goal to gain 10 pounds, then you may consider a different place.
The highlight of this visit was a private tour we decided to take to see local people and places. Our tour representative recommended us Jamaica's Panorama Tour. their phone is 876-383-5071. The tour Operator/ Guide name is Richard Lyle. His email is jampan@mail.ru His charges was very reasonable $35/hr (not per person) He came with mini van and give us a great tour for a few hours. I recommend to start @2pm, this way you wouldn't miss a swimming and tanning and come back by dinner time.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 2411 and 2412 a great side ocean view on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugene6826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. Your comments about the many entertainment options available on-property and excellent staff will no doubt encourage prospective travellers to visit our hotel. We have noted your comments about the food, please be assured that we will be looking into your comments to see how we can make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back and trust that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have visited many countries and resorts but found this resort and the people of Jamaica the best experience. Everything is though of, service is available by warm staff every moment. Butlers, concierge on every floor, health pool and heated seats , entertainment and activities, food was all excellent. Rooms are cleaned multiple times a day.
It is not possible to get bored at this resort. I have never tried so much lobster and seafood. Special thanks to the entertainment crew.
We are planning to come back again.

Room Tip: I wouldn't like floor 1 since it is right in front of the pool, all other floors and rooms are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yase-Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We are inspired by your recommendation of our property to other prospective clients. It was a pleasure to learn that our staff, amenities, food and entertainment had met your discerning taste. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and trust that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to Jamaica and after being to "Couples Negril", we didn't think it was possible to find a resort that we loved as much. But the Iberostar Grand even surpassed Couples!... Absolutely beautiful!.. Amazing!!! 5* Food!!, 5* Service!!!, 5* Rooms!!, 5* Pools!!! and a beautiful beach (not as nice as Negril, but beautiful nonetheless!)!!!
The level of service, food quality and preparation, entertainment staff, and drinks was one notch above any other resort we've been to. The rooms were spacious, clean and views to die for. We plan on returning to Jamaica in the fall and it's going to be a tough decision which resort to pick (Couples Negril or Iberostar Grand). Both are wonderful!.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ritacalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to review our property. Your heartwarming comments mean a lot to us, as reviews assist us in assessing the quality of service we are offering our guests. To this end, it was a great delight to be informed that we had met all your vacation expectations. We look forward to serving you again soon and hope that you will not hesitate to book our property again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 64 in Montego Bay
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: $425 - $935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, VISIT US, INC. , Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing