We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
oakville
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We just came back from a 6 day stay and the place is absolutely amazing. This was our second visit, we were there when they first open in 2009, and its even better now. They worked out all the kinks and this place is just perfect now. The food, the beach, the service, has to be the best of any all inclusive anywere in the world. The only complaint i have is the game that people play with the towels and then not use the chairs all day, but, i'm not sure the hotel can do much about it.
if you're thinking about Jamaica, this is the place to go. Even if you have to pay another few hundred dollars from where you were thinking of staying, you will be happy you did.

Room Tip: Ocean front is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmartinsOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your review. Your generous comments about our food, beach, and service was very inspirational to both our Management and Staff. It was a wonderful opportunity to have been able to welcome you back four years later, and to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and trust that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,070
    998
    265
    75
    44
See reviews for
702
4,227
150
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,003)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Ont Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel was beautiful. The rooms were huge with lots of extras including a butler. The food was fabulous. The best restaurant was Italian although they were all good. The staff was so friendly that it was infectious. The beach was not as nice as Punta Cana but it was still nice.
Will definitely return to Jamaica. Maybe not the Montego Bay Area but Negril

Room Tip: The rooms are close to everything. I don't believe there would be a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming comments. We have noted your kind recommendation of our food, restaurants, and friendly staff and appreciate that you have chosen to share your review on this website. We hope that you will reconsider returning to our hotel especially as we offer value for money and a convenient location which is close to the airport. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back and trust that you will not hesitate to call on us when planning your next vacation regarding any special requests you may have, via pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was our third stay and the staff and resort did not disappoint. Here's why we keep coming back:
- The staff is the friendliest, kindest we have ever encountered in our travels and they remember return customers.
- 15 minutes from the airport - why waste vacation time on long drives
- Beautiful grounds, beach and pools
-Great room with mini bar to your specification
-Buffet food is good and ala carte restaurants are excellent
-Resort keeps upgrading - this time wifi in the rooms which was a nice addition

Everytime I think about traveling elsewhere I remember the wonderful staff, resort and atmosphere and can't go anywhere else because I am afraid it will not be as good as the Grand.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thrash29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your delightful review. We are encouraged by reviews such as yours as it highlights that our high level of service, keeps you returning year after year. Your positive comments about our staff, beautiful grounds, rooms and delicious food is also inspiring as our staff work assiduously to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you on your fourth stay and trust that you will not hesitate to think of the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall as your “home away from home”.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was our third stay at the Grand Rose Hall. We went back for our tenth anniversary. There were quite a few improvements over our last trip. They are now finally playing more reggae music by the pool! We used the spa every day. It was heaven. The food was as excellent as we remembered it. They consistently had better food than we have had at most other all inclusive resorts. The room service is still excellent, although they did send the wrong food order three times! But it's vacation, and no worries. My wife loves Mohitos, but they ran out of mint at the pool bar on our first day and never had any the rest of the week. One disappointment was that the beds by the pool all used to have tents covering them. It gave great privacy and protection from the sun. They should bring them back. The Pirate Beach Party was amazing. No resort will ever be perfect, but they do a great job of trying to make you happy. The butlers went out of their way to help us with any request.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful review. We were grateful to learn that you chose to return a third time to our property on the occasion of your 10th Anniversary. Your generous recommendation of our food, pirate beach party and butler service will certainly serve to motivate our team.

We apologize for the miscommunication with your room service orders and are sorry that our Public Relations Team did not hear from you regarding the inconsistency of our room service. Feedback such as yours assists us in rectifying issues and also to be aware of what aspects of our service are satisfactory.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

When we had first arrived we were booked for the Iberostar Beaches and were not impressed. We asked to look at and then switch to the Iberostar Rose Hall and the staff took us back and forth by way of golf carts and made the transition seem like no problem whatsoever. The views at Rose Hall are breathtaking and from the moment we arrived the staff made us feel welcome and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The swim up bar and view were incredible and the bartenders were as entertaining as any live show. The food was varying and delicious. They had lots for people to do to be entertained or you could do nothing at all and just enjoy the views undisturbed. Highly relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We are grateful to hear that we had been successful at providing you with a flawless and relaxing vacation. Your comments about our friendly staff, entertaining bartenders, delicious food and scenic views was also rewarding to our team. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you will think of us as your vacation “home away from home” when planning your future vacations.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We visited the IGRH from November 3-10. The place is very nice and I am sure if you never been to an Iberostar Grand before you would think it was great. Let me start with the Pros. When we got there they gave us a free upgrade to an Ocean Front room since we are guests of the other Iberostar Grands. The rooms was very nice and the food was very good. The entertainment was pretty good also. Our butler Marlon was very good. He could not do enough for us. Now for the Cons. The resort is very compact and there is really no one to walk. Even on the beach you could not walk very far. We are beach people and we were not very happy with the beach. The sand was not the white powdery sand you find in Punta Cana or Mexico. It was brown and hard. The ocean had pebbles in it until you got all the way in. I like when the bottom of the ocean is nice and smooth. Plus the color of the ocean was not a nice blue color like other parts of the carribean. The pools were nice but it was hard to find a place to sit because all the chairs were taken. We told our Butler that all we really wanted in the mini bar was bottled water because we really do not drink in the room. It took 3 days until we got what we wanted but it was not his fault, the person filling the mini bar did not do his job. On the first day our hair dryer was broken. The end piece kept falling off. We told the front desk and they had someone come right away to look at it. They said they would ask there boss if they could get us a new one but we never heard anymore from them after that. We ended up putting a bandaid on it to keep it on. Some of the Star Friends were nice like Shortcake and Bubbles but the guy Star Friends were not friendly at all. On the day before we were leaving our Butler asked what time we wanted the bell boy to come for our luggage. We told him 11:00. Then about a half hour later the bell boy called and asked if they could come at 11:15. We told them we thought that was too late because our bus was coming at 11:30 so they should come at 11:00. The next day we were waiting for them to come to pick up our luggage and they never showed up. We even called at 11:10 and told them to send a bell boy right away. Then at 11:15 we ended up taking our luggage by ourselves. We have been to the Grand in Punta Cana twice and the Grand in Mexico once and they far exceed this one. I would rate the Grand in Mexico the best, with the one in Punta Cana next and the Rose Hall last. We will not be back because there are other places I would rather go to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DunnerPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We have noted your comments about the sand on our beach and the inconsistent service you received. We will be speaking with our Butlers and our Front Desk staff on the importance of following up with guests on their requests as it is obvious that they did not engage in following up with you on the issues you brought to their attention. We apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by our lack of follow-up on your requests and will endeavor to make the necessary improvements.

We are sorry for the mix-up as it concerned your departure time and the pick-up of your luggage. We can only surmise that perhaps the messages were not delivered to the Bellmen. This is not the norm and we assure you this is not typical of our Butlers/Bellmen.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again. It is unfortunate that these incidents took place and are sorry that our Public Relations Manager did not hear from you as we would have loved the opportunity to fix these problems before you checked out. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I Stay at Iberostar Grand from November 15-20, 2013 and this resort is truly a 5 star resorts from the resort to the staff. From the Front desk staff Barrington and Kenroy these guy really made you feel so welcome. The Oceanview room I had was spectacular.

To the butlers Donovan, Rushane and Roland where spectacular. My birthday was on 11/16 and Donovan and Rushane arranged a special surprise for me. These gentlemen decorated my room with balloons, Champange and a bath with heart-shape made from rose pedals along with making dinner reservation at the Japanese Steak House. After dinner Jeffrey from Surf and Turf came over with a plate that had Happy Birthday with a chocolate cupcake and a candle and he sang Happy Birthday to me this was such a surprise. These gentlemen were very accommodating and made my stay superb.

My maids Nicole, Antoinette, Felicia and Allison they are so appreciated be me. Lorain was so wonderful anything that I needed she made sure I got it and I thank her for that.

Tamara works as a cook in buffet this ladies was so wonderful, I was looking for some Jamaica greens, every morning when I arrive she prepares these green vegetables for me and I really appreciate her for taking the time to do that.

Katie Ann (security) , Linval and Keverne (bellman) who always greet you with a warm smile to a cool refreshing face towel.

These employees really made my stay here at Iberostar one I will never forget and I truly appreciate them all from the bottom of my heart. When I get home I will be making arrangement to come back to Iberostar next November, 2014 to celebrate my birthday again.

MJ

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suxel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. Your comments about our staff and our personalized service was certainly encouraging. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year and trust that you will not hesitate to make our hotel your destination of choice for all future birthday celebrations.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, BookIt.com and Hotwire so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing